We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

282 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
282 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending APG. Very professional, excellent installation. Nothing too much trouble very prompt, and completed on time. Complete bathroom & WC completely refitted - very little mess & not traumatic.
Raymond, Lancashire17/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you Raymond, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you are happy with our standard of work and the service that we provide. We hope to work with you again in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast service from order to installation. Very pleasant heating engineers, clean and tidy workers. I felt comfortable with them in my home. Full instructions given on all aspects of using the new boiler. They also programmed the WiFi controller for me. On leaving told me don’t hesitate to ring the office if further help needed.
Patricia, Lancashire10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Patricia, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are so delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and testimonials such as yours, prove that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again, from Team APG.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, quality workmanship.
Christine, Lancashire08/07/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2019)
Thank you Christine, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us, from all the Team at APG
Excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation to installation. Good advice at quote stage. Prompt, clean and considerate on installation. Good clear advice on use of boiler, clear advice on aftercare options.
Nick, Lancashire02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Nick, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your Testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Efficient, excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, cleaning, heating system, thermostatic valves on radiators. Arrived on time as arranged, made no mess. Efficient, friendly and helpful. Had a small problem with hot water system after install which was fixed immediately. Highly recommend APG.
Christopher, Lancashire26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you so much Christopher, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We are delighted to hear, that you found our work force to be efficient, friendly and helpful & that we were able to solve the problem you found after install, quickly. Thank you once again for your testimonial, we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Quality Tradesmen, competitive pricing, one stop shop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently refurbished 3 bathrooms at my home. Steve & Leo were the fitters and were extremely pleasant, clean & tidy. The work was completed on time to budget. Both guys displayed great attention to detail. The job took just over 5 weeks and throughout the period they were friendly and punctual. We chose APG because they were able to carry out all the necessary, plumbing, tiling & electrical installations themselves. Most importantly the final product is exactly what we wanted. Invoices were received after each stage as agreed. We are delighted with our new bathrooms and I would have no hesitation in recommending this company. All in all an enjoyable experience.
Customer in Lancashire24/06/2019
The trader replied (on 28/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with our fitters, Steve and Leo and their workmanship. Reviews such as yours are very important to us here at APG, as it shows that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you again, in the future & thank you so much, once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Clean and tidy. Excellent finish - really pleased. Really nice plumber. 3 weeks work done with little stress. Very happy with work done.
William, Lancashire17/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/08/2019)
Thank you William for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you were really pleased with the workmanship of our Plumber. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Consistent high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time APG have fitted bathroom products at our house in 18 months. They are very professional and extremely tidy. The fitting of our new cloakroom is faultless. Was consulted at every stage of the fit.
Customer in Lancashire10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 14/06/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback. We work hard to meet expectations and testimonials such as yours, show that we can deliver what we promise. Thank you once again, from the Team at APG
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a new bathroom, tiled, flooring down, plumbing. Tidy workplace, very little disruption, prompt worked to specified target date. Would use again.
Jessica, Lancashire30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 18/07/2019)
Thank you Jessica for taking the time and trouble to leave a review, for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and that you would use our company again. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again, from Team APG
Excellent work & service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG recently completed work on our bathroom to a high standard & on schedule. This company employs staff who are always polite & helpful. We were kept informed of any unforeseen changes & felt we could trust & rely on every aspect of customer service. We are delighted with our new bathroom.
Hazel, Lancashire10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 07/06/2019)
Thank you hazel for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your new bathroom, our workforce and the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future, thank you once again from all the team at APG