We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

288 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
288 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My initial phone call requesting an estimate for a replacement boiler and bathroom radiator was followed up promptly by a visit to assess the work. All queries were listened to and explained in full, with an agreed price quoted. The work was carried out on a day most convenient to me, in a professional and considerate manner by all concerned. I am very pleased with the result.
Maureen, Lancashire27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thank you so much Maureen, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our Service & we look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of original/existing bathroom and fitting of new appliances, including shower, toilet, sink and tiling to walls and floor. Excellent work carried out on schedule and very good communication. Always cleaned up after each day. Highly recommend this company.
David, Lancashire17/09/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Thank you so much David, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We are so pleased that you were happy with our workmanship and cleanliness. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we hope to work with you in the future.
Professional and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG was very professional from start to finish. They fitted a wet room for us. They were very understanding of our needs and completed the job with care and understanding.
Jeanette, Lancashire10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thank you Jeanette for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so glad to hear that you were happy with our Service and look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again, from the Team at APG.
Very prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin from APG fitted an en-suite bathroom into our bedroom. We are very pleased with his workmanship and he kept in touch all the time. We will recommend him to anybody confidently for his professionalism and great workmanship. Thank you APG.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thank you so much for for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so glad that you were happy with Martin's workmanship and very happy to hear that you will recommend APG. We look forward to working with you in the future and thanks again from the whole Team at APG.
Professional, courteous and effiecient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An absolutely first rate company. From the first visit to quote for a new boiler, which was detailed, informative and clear. Streets better than the other three quotes I got for the same work. The work was then carried out in ther time frame agreed by clean and tidy professionals. Completely satidfied. Could not recommend highly enough. Possibly one of the best three trades company I have used in the last fifty years!!
Mr. Cairns, Leyland30/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thank you so much Mr. Cairns, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. Our business is built on reputation so reviews such as yours are very important to the whole team here at APG. We look forward to working with you in the future & thank you once again from Team APG
On time, very clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault company & team in any way, they covered carpets where they would be walking, kept disturbances to a minimum. Did an excellent job of changing central heating boiler & removing water tanks. Did more than had contracted for. Stuck to quotation & I am highly satisfied, would recommend them to any of my friends.
George, Lancashire13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thank you George for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear such good feedback. We work hard to meet expectations and testimonials such as yours, show that we can deliver what we promise. Thank you once again, from the Team at APG
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted. After I phoned, came out, did an inspection. Next day had a quote by email - agreed. 3 days later boiler fitted - cleaned up and gone. Would recommend to anyone. First class from start to finish.
Pete, Lancashire01/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Thank you Pete, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so glad that you are happy with our service & standard of work & we hope to work with you again, in the future. Thank you once again, from Team APG.
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice prior to quoting for work. Work done promptly and when agreed. Engineers all polite, cleaned up. Did a good job
Susan, Lancashire26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/08/2018)
Thank you Susan, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so pleased that you are happy with our Service and we look forward to working with you in the future. Thank you once again, from all the Team at APG
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have nothing but positive compliments on the manner of the job being carried out. They were professional and very clean in completing their work. They explained everything professionally to a lay person. Can't fault service received. Would use them again!
Senthilan, Lancashire16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of workmanship. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely refitted downstairs toilet and wash basin. High quality work. Very clean and tidy.
Ray, Lancashire16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Thank you Ray, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are so very pleased that you are happy with the quality of our workmanship and we hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again, from Team APG.