We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Absolute Gardens Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb img 0243

4.9

75 Reviews

About

Absolute Gardens Limited provide landscape gardening & garden maintenance services. We have established a reputation for excellent service and first rate workmanship in the South East.

We are certified by the Guild of Master Craftsman.

Our team of experienced professionals are qualified to undertake all aspects of hard landscaping, soft landscaping and maintenance for both residential and commercial projects

Whatever your needs, from garden maintenance to a detailed landscape construction project, Absolute Gardens has the expertise and proven track record to ensure the highest possible standards are always met.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Landscape contractors

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
New drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 4th project we've used Chris and his team and we are again delighted with the results. Chris came and did the initial scope of the work and he gave a lot of helpful advice on what we could or couldn't achieve. During the build the team were very good, clean and tidy, and kept us informed of any changes or decisions that needed to be made. When excavating a couple of issues were discovered and these were discussed when we asked about them. Chris and the team are good at coming up with ideas and solutions and informing us of our options, Overall we are really happy with what they have done and would definitely hire them again.
Jonathan S10/05/2016
New drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have done a fantastic job creating my new front drive. Chris took the time to discuss the design to make sure it would look good and make best use of the space. The finished result exceeded my expectations. Chris and his team were reliable and professional and I would definitely recommend this company.
Fiona G31/03/2016
Sue R
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris and his team have done a wonderful job on my mother's garden. It had been neglected for a couple of years and she was unable to use the outdoor space, it is now clean, tidy and user friendly. Thank you so much.
Susan R20/03/2016
another excellent project
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first met Chris when embarking on a major project to completely renovate our large jungle of a back garden which required large areas to be levelled, patio built, steps and walls constructed and planting. Chris and his team have done an amazing job and the garden continues to improve as the shrubs and plants mature. Some of the pictures on this website are of our garden. Since the initial project Chris has returned to rebuild our drive and replace some fencing on a difficult slope. We have always found Chris reliable and easy to work with.
pdlloyd25/02/2016
Removal of old hedge and erection of a new fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided that it was time to remove 5 trees from one side of our garden. Not knowing who to ask we read through Purley Pages and decided to try Absolute Garden Ltd (we had also seen then in and around the neighbourhood). Chris came around to give us an estimate and recommended Jacksons Fencing. When the time came they turned up on time, were always courteous, worked conscientiously, cleared away each evening and removed all rubbish at the end of the job. Would highly recommend this firm for 'one off' tasks around the garden. Their order book would appear to be rather full so don't expect the work to be completed immediately. Quality comes at a price and one of these is that you have to wait however the wait was worthwhile. Thank you Chris and Dan.
David D23/02/2016
Garden patio area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a wasted area to the back of our garden which, as it is north facing, captures the last of the sun before it sets. The team from Absolute Gardens flattened the area removing a lot of soil, moving two sheds in the process, and then laying a lovely sandstone patio area, with a neat path leading towards it. Always courteous to the client, I have no hesitation in recommending them.
David B19/02/2016
Absolute Gardens, Purley, Surrey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first met Chris in about 2001 when he came to price landscaping the garden of the home I had just purchased. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. He landscaped the whole back garden for me, clearing it of all but a couple of healthy shrubs, putting down weed suppressant covering and planting new shrubs. A couple of years later he laid a new patio of beautiful stone for me and then did my driveway in small bricks. In the last couple of weeks I have used his services again to reshape the now mature garden. All their work has been excellent and the companies gardeners are very trustworthy and friendly and discuss exactly what you would like to be done and what the options are. I am now going to use them as my regular gardeners as I realize I cannot mange the garden all by myself. Top marks to Chris and his fellow gardeners.
B91966109512/02/2016
Landscaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our house new in 2009 and the front and back gardens needed a considerable amount of landscaping work in order to make them attractive. Absolute Gardens Ltd has carried out virtually all of this work over the years since we moved in. The major jobs were: 1. The whole of the back garden (design, walls, steps, patio, turf); 2. The whole of the front garden (design, patio, turf, some planting); 3. Re-laying the front driveway and garden path (design, low walls, patio); and 4. Back garden fence (new brick wall and pillars). It is a measure of our appreciation of this firm's work that we have engaged them to come back and handle all of these, quite substantial, jobs over a period of 6 years now, and we have been very pleased to allow photographs to be posted in local magazines to illustrate the work the firm has carried out. A very competent and thoroughly reliable business!
PaterCR205/02/2016
Highly recommended, reliable, quality and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started using Chris and his team for tending to my mothers garden initially, which was getting out of hand. His team came round and gave valuable advice on what was needed to keep it looking good an from then on they turned up, regular as clockwork every two weeks and managed ever part of the garden. It was so good, that I then added them to keep my own garden as well, and have had them now for the whole of 2015 and I wonder why I didn't do it earlier! They have set such a good standard that now I have my neighbours asking to use them, and I am always more than happy to recommend them. They do my regular maintenance and then also will do one-off jobs as required such as tree removal etc. Always polite, always a quality job and only ever charge me for what they need to do. Superb and I highly recommend them.
Neil-M08/12/2015
Great and professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We replaced an old patio area adjacent to our lawn with a new one, and replaced the steps leading to this area. In the process, we also converted what was previously a paved area into lawn. Chris has been great to deal with throughout the process and is very attentive to any detail. To start with, Chris came several times to discuss the job and prepare the quote, including on week-ends when requested. Chris is also pro-active in making suggestion and improved my original idea doing so. Chris stuck to the agreed price -if unexpected extras appear during the works Chris let us know first, provided a quote and we could decide to go ahead or not. The job was meticulously done, the works area is kept well organised and clean, and Chris employees are equally very nice and polite. After finishing the job, Chris did not hesitate to come several times to finish the clean-up etc. I would definitively recommend Chris and will use him again.
Alexis04/12/2015