We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by



Trusted Traders

Acorn Windows (Nottingham) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–15:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00
Profile thumb acorn windows square


141 Reviews


Are you thinking about buying new windows or doors? adding space with a conservatory or protecting your home, from whatever the winter can throw at it, with new facias and soffits? If you are, there are a lot of companies to choose from.

But what if you wanted a peace-of-mind, stress free, finished job that you could be proud of? what if you decided to choose Acorn Windows?

With Acorn Windows you’ll get all this and more from a family run company that arguably cares more about their customers than any other in Nottingham. From the moment you give us a call, drop us an email or pop in to see us at our showroom in Wollaton we’ll make your life a lot easier, and make sure you get quality, service and backup.

Don’t just ‘replace your windows or doors,’ don’t just ‘install a conservatory’, don’t just ‘replace your roofline’...

...choose Acorn Windows Nottingham, a trusted and loved local company.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
  • Glaziers

    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • rooflines
    • porches
    • conservatory installers

Customer reviews

141 reviews
Customer Service
Sort by
quick, creative and very tidy
Customer Service
I have had a lantern in a flat-roof ceiling and bifold doors in the sun room. The planning was methodical, efficient and creative. The fitting has been amazing. Mick and Wayne worked as a seamless team, leaving everything neat and tidy every day. They were cheerful, self-contained and helpful. I recommend them, 100% and am already planning to have the front door replaced.
Customer in Nottinghamshire04/02/2020
Great window and nothing too much trouble
Customer Service
I required a window to fit in a kitchen remodeling. Despite the small order, every detail of the order was perfect, delivery was on time and communications were timely and helpful. Even when I phoned with a question and my normal contact was out, another team member went above and beyond to find out the answer. Personal touch from a professional company would definitely recommend.
Customer in Leicestershire29/01/2020
Providing a warm welcome at the Friary Drop-in Centre.
Acorn Windows installed the first phase of new double glazing at the Friary Drop-in Centre, West Bridgford. Glaziers worked with minimum disruption during our busiest period to ensure staff at the Friary could offer a warm welcome to homeless and vulnerable adults in the run up to Christmas. Making the centre as draught-proof as possible is essential. A brilliant job well done. Thank you.
Customer in Nottinghamshire21/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Thank you for your kind words. The work you do for the homeless in Nottingham is nothing short of amazing. After meeting the team at The Friary we have made you our main charity for 2020 and will donate as much as we can to help you in the invaluable work and support you carry out. Having seen first hand how much help you give to people who are struggling we will do all we can to support you.
Improve the image of the front of your house
Customer Service
Having used Acorn Windows for a replacement conservatory some years ago which was a quality installation I gave then the challenge of replacing the decorative woodwork at the front of the house and extending down part of the side, the existing woodwork needed constant maintenance and was difficult / dangerous to access. The MD, James Hibbert suggested that I replace the wood with fully veneered plastic wood (Rosewood colour) and provided a quotation within a few days to replace the wood with similar sized plastic wood, this has now been completed to a very high standard and the house is now totally maintenance free.
Customer in Nottinghamshire21/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
James Hibbert replies … Thank you Mr L, it was a pleasure meeting you again after the conservatory replacement project a few years ago. I have seen photos of the finished product on the front of your home and I hope the paint brushes are now in the bin - you won't be needing them! Thank you for coming back to Acorn.
Professional, knowledgeable and friendly
Customer Service
Very happy with my double glazing at my flat in West Bridgford. All staff were professional, knowledgeable and friendly.
Customer in Nottinghamshire14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
It is pleasing to know we have another satisfied customer who has taken the time and trouble to leave a positive review … thank you from James and the team
Acorn windows deliver quality service
Customer Service
I have used Acorn Windows for substantial works on two houses to date. Work includes 2 sets of patio doors, double French doors, a large conservatory, orangery and skylight, 2 bay windows and black front entrance doors. The work is finished to a high quality which is one reason for my returning business. What impresses me more is the aftercare that this family business delivers. There is never a quibble when an issue arises. A ten year guarantee means ten years where Acorn are concerned. Something not experienced with other companies. They are friendly too at every level. I can't recommend this company enough.
Customer in Nottinghamshire21/10/2019
The trader replied (on 29/11/2019)
At Acorn we really appreciate you taking the time to leave this comprehensive review. Thank you also for your continued custom - we seem to have carried out a lot of work for you! We will never stop looking after our customers - after sales is the key to any company's success … we started with that view in 1989 and nothing has changed.
Fabulous quality and service, yet again.
Customer Service
We needed new entrance doors at our Scout Hall and obtained 3 quotations. I was delighted to see Acorn gave us the best quotation because when they had rebuilt my conservatory at home 12 years earlier they did a great job at an excellent price. There sales pitch was not “hard sell”, genuinely knowledgeable and friendly. The double, outward opening doors were fitted on a day that suited out usage of the Hall. The fitters were polite and careful and cleaned up thoroughly. It was a delight to be able to recognise people who had worked on my conservatory 12 years ago...and they were still working for Acorn. Thank you James and all your team, we are happy to recommend you without any reservations.
Tim, West Bridgford03/09/2019
The trader replied (on 04/09/2019)
Hello Tim, thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. It was a pleasure to work with you again. I am sure the French Doors will be well-used, it is a very busy Scout Hall! Kind regards, James
Excellent advice, product, installation and service...
Customer Service
James visited and gave honest advise on what door and glass we required and left a quality brochure for me and my wife to consider the design. Ordered a new composite door with side panels - grey outside and white inside. Confirmation came with the installation date and on the day (as promised) the guys came and did a great job + helped me fix/adjust another door. All clean and tidy and the door is excellent. All in all very help happy with all aspects and would thoroughly recommend Acorn Windows.
Paul, Nottinghamshire01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
Thank you Paul - it is very kind of you to leave such a positive review - I drive past your house on my way home from work and (although being biased) the door looks fabulous! Thank for choosing Acorn
Customer Service
Having just had a replacement roof fitted to our conservatory by Acorn Windows we have nothing but praise for this company. Polite, punctual, and very professional from start to finish. Well done to all concerned
C&M, Keyworth31/07/2019
The trader replied (on 13/08/2019)
James Hibbert replies - thank you so much for choosing Acorn. I remember meeting you initially when you had damage to your existing conservatory roof. Having given you a number of options I am pleased that you are happy with your new roof.
Poor service and delays
Customer Service
We were contacted 2 days before our patio doors were to be fitted and told the supplier had not provided them. This led to a further 3 week delay. The fitters arrived late in the morning on the day and when we phoned, we were told they had “overslept”. Trims were not fitted and we were told they would call back when the supplier had provided them. We phoned a couple of weeks later, having heard nothing and a date for a fitter to call was arranged. The fitter did not have the trims when he came but made adjustments and fitted a number of screws that had been omitted. A further date was arranged for the trims to be fitted but the fitters did not arrive on the day, despite me phoning the office late in the afternoon and being assured they would come. They phoned the next day saying they had been delayed and were coming that day. I asked the fitters to tell someone from the office to contact me as I was unhappy with the service. The next I heard was a phone call asking for payment, some 3 weeks later. We used this firm because they are local and we believed we would get a good service. We would not use them again and would not recommend them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 30/07/2019)
James Hibbert MD of Acorn replies ... Having become accustomed to getting such positive feedback from our valued customers it is naturally hugely disappointing to have a dissatisfied customer and on behalf of everyone at Acorn I would like to apologise to our customer. I have been in touch to learn more about their experience and offered to meet them personally but my offer was politely declined. In fairness this was a bespoke dual colour aluminium door and we would have known at the outset that this would take a long time to complete a) due to the order process for this product and b) because we could not order any decorative trims until the job was complete because they would have to be individually sprayed to the bespoke colour and you cannot determine which trims are required until the door is installed. From now on we will make customers with this type of product more aware of the delay after the initial installation before the project can be completed. As it used to say on my school reports - "could do better". We will learn from this as a team and have donated £100 to The Friary Homeless Charity based on Nottingham.