We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Active Plastering

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb email1

4.8

105 Reviews

About

Our aim is to provide you with top quality services at a competitive price.

We are a business built on recommendation with many satisfied customers.

We believe that honesty and hard work are the cornerstones of a good building business, that is why we go out of our way to provide the best service possible to our customers.

We offer 100% satisfaction guaranteed in all our services.

Please visit my website for further details about my business or go to my facebook page using the following link.

www.facebook.com/Active-Plastering-1686272018267949/

I look forward to speaking to you soon to discuss the work you require at your property.

What we do

  • Plastering

    • Flat ceilings
    • Rendering
    • Coving
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
    • Floor repair
  • More Services

    • wallpapering
    • all forms of decorating
    • laminate floors

Customer reviews

4.8
105 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Chris's plastering services for my kitchen ceiling which had artex which was damaged so we had him smooth plaster the whole ceiling. Chris provided a competitive quote, his work was of the highest quality and he performed it very efficiently without any breaks or fuss. He arrived on time and cleared up efficiently after completing his work in the agreed timescale. Previous to this he responded to all my calls. Chris is a true professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Longsworth25/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having our bathroom re-plastered. Chris gave us a good value quote and turned up on time. When we needed additional work done on the ceiling he very quickly adjusted the quote and made time to accommodate the extra work that was needed. Excellent value and service - we will be using him for all of the rest of our plastering and decoration jobs.
chindes29/10/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was able to fit into our rush job schedule. He did a great job and helped us get our house on the market in good time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The timber soffits, external doors and drainpipes of my house required redecorating. Chris carried out the preparation meticulously, including replacing some rotten timbers, and the final result was very satisfactory and finished in the time agreed. Chris was courteous and business-like, responded to calls when setting up the work,cleared up after each day, and the final cost corresponded with his very reasonable estimate. I recommend him highly and will use his services again.
Iansien08/10/2015
Good job, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Chris to give me a quote for some repair plastering in two childrens rooms that had been affected by damp, to be done as soon as possible with as little disruption as possible. He came around when he said, explained a few options (like redoing the whole wall versus bonding) and his quote was reasonable. Although he was very booked up, he kindly fitted in the work over a bank holiday weekend to get it done quickly and I was very happy with the result. He's also a pleasant guy to deal with.
Site User26/09/2015
Good job with courtesy and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris carried out several jobs on our house including painting our porch in challenging weather conditions. He is very polite and courteous and wants the job to be right. I would definitely recommend him.
Site User02/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my kitchen ceiling plastered due to previous water damage. I had a few quotes as well as how the whole ceiling would need to be plastered due to patches being left. I contacted Chris who not only beat all other quotes, but ensured that he will only require to work on the damaged areas as he can feather in the plaster. Came on the day that was agreed and on time. Workmanship was second to none and kept his work area clean as well as tidying up at the end of the day. A true professional in his field of work and would not hesitate to recommend him.
Kam4021/07/2015
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris plastered the hall stairs and landing in my house. He did a great job. He arrived on time, left my house clean and tidy at the end of the day, and was polite and courteous. I would have no hesitation recommending him.
Claires25/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my kitchen ceiling plastered due to previous water damage. I had a few quotes as well as how the whole ceiling would need to be plastered due to patches being left. I contacted Chris who not only beat all other quotes, but ensured that he will only require to work on the damaged areas as he can feather in the plaster. Came on the day that was agreed and on time. Workmanship was second to none and kept his work area clean as well as tidying up at the end of the day. A true professional in his field of work and would not hesitate to recommend him
Kam4018/06/2015
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris repaired the ceiling in our small bedroom and repaired the plaster after we had the house rewired by another trader and then re-skimmed the rest of the plaster in the room. Chris then decorated the room. We will have no hesitation in asking Chris to quote for some more work the next time we need some plastering and decorating done.
d.james227/05/2015