We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Alaskan Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb alaskan logo web setup outline

4.9

294 Reviews

About

At Alaskan Windows Ltd we have the benefit of over 20 years experience installing replacement windows and doors. Our continued success is down to the relationships we build with each customer, based on our commitment to the values of honesty, integrity and professionalism which, we believe, are reflected in over 1000 positive reviews on the Checkatrade and Trustatrader websites.

A FENSA registered company with accredited MTC installers, Alaskan Windows is Trading Standards approved under both the Surrey Buy with Confidence scheme and Government endorsed Trustmark initiative.

We supply industry leading British made A-rated windows as standard combining the slimmest frame available in the market with superior argon filled gas sealed units to deliver the environmental and financial benefits of an energy efficient home.

We specialise in the supply and installation of:
Double glazing
Triple Glazing
Secondary Glazing
Front and Rear doors
Patio and French Doors
Composite Doors
Bi-fold Door

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • More Services

    • composite doors
    • sash windows
    • flush sash windows

Customer reviews

4.9
294 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my windows. Service very friendly and efficient. Better value than other options I tried.
Elizabeth, London29/08/2019
Replaced front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My front door lock developed a fault after being installed by Alaskan 6 years ago. They could not fix it and the manufacturer no longer made spare parts. Alaskan replaced the entire front door under the guarantee with a replica for no additional cost. Terry did an great job and left the place tidy. This is a fantastic company and after so many years still look after you and find a solution. Genuinely a trusted and reliable company you can count on! Do not hesitate to use this great company.
Customer in Surrey26/08/2019
Replacement of all windows in house - smooth efficient process by a friendly and professional firm. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having delayed on this project for some while, due partly to fears on the cost, process and pressurised selling, we would have jumped far more quickly had we known a firm such as Alaskan existed. From the moment we met Douglas in the showroom, we were put at ease. The process was explained simply, we were able to view product samples and our questions were answered comprehensively and in layman terms. This was repeated in a consistent way through the measuring, surveying and fitting processes. We liked the fact that the final measuring survey was carried out by the team leader of the fitting team, so the property and potential problems were known in advance. There were potential issues around how some windows would be fitted with regard to lead flashings, but these were addressed on the first window fitted and uniformly applied on all similar windows. The fitting team were great, and the team leader, Martin, very good at addressing and solving unforeseen issues, and also assiduous in seeking our feedback on the installation and anything, no matter how small, we were unhappy with - and then resolving them! They worked through the four July heatwave days, but still finished on schedule. Overall tidiness was very good, with some - but minor - collateral damage to internal/external decoration. Given the age of the building and the weather, this was unavoidable. We appreciated the lack of selling pressure, the no-nonsense pricing and the value for money.
David and Jo, Greater London01/08/2019
Great company, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient company, great communication throughout, experienced professionals, very friendly, good value for money. Highly recommended! We had French doors installed, all happened on time and done very quickly.
Customer in Greater London05/07/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two chaps that work here, Connor and Vinnie, were very good at the work, clean and tidy.
Frank, Surrey27/06/2019
Prompt, Professional, Nice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced two wooden sash windows with PVC windows. Agreed a very reasonable rate compared to after quotes. Time schedule given was adhered to. Feedback given by their office staff whole way through process. Nice guys came to fit windows. They were efficient and left no mess at all!
Ailish, London25/06/2019
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 4 bedrooms, bathroom, kitchen and living room windows replaced. The whole process from the initial visit to the detailed measuring and the fitting was so straightforward - no pressure or stress. The friendly polite fitters arrived on time each day. They always completed the days work before leaving. They covered floors and furniture with dust sheets and took great care with everything. They always tidied before they left each day. We had an unexpected problem with an existing window sill which they dealt with extremely well. The windows are very high quality and we’ve had some complimentary comments from neighbours. We’re delighted with our new windows.
Gordon and Marilyn, Croydon24/06/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company 7 years ago and was impressed then. They have completed another great job for me. so pleased with my new windows, thank you.
Ruth, Surrey10/06/2019
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, on time, efficient, clean, would recommend and have done to neighbour 112.
Ross, London07/06/2019
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service from quote to installation was as a very high quality. Fitters were professional & friendly. Only complaint is our external terrace was left covered in dust/debris.
Lisa, London03/06/2019