We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Andre Upholstery Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 20151204 161518 resized

4.9

75 Reviews

About

Since 2012 I've been offering a highly personal and passionate approach to my services, delivering both a cost effective and on-time solution to your requirements. All of your furniture will be looked after in my premises in Wimbledon, London.

I work with many interior design businesses.I also love to work on projects for individuals (domestic upholstery).

I became a Which trusted trader in January 2014.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • French polishing

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
  • More Services

    • new furniture made to measure headboards ottomans stools...

Customer reviews

4.9
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Like having a new sofa...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to add my own comments to those of others about the exceptional quality of Andre's work. He provided a personal, friendly and professional service by helping us choose the material we wanted and then did a truly exemplary job in making our sofa look and feel like new. I could not recommend him highly enough and we will be using his services again soon. Martin
Martin Blaxall22/04/2017
Excellent Service and craftmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre's service and craft is nothing shy of exemplary! He's passion, advise and talent has mean't I will use him for any future projects. After getting my beloved childhood chaise lounge rebuilt and upholstered we are now looking for our next project! Thanks again Andre!
Sophie Knott19/04/2017
Recovering of cushions and Upholstery of chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were lucky to find Andre and his company has turned out to be superb. So much so that after getting our sofa cushions recovered we asked him to do a particular chair. He is professional, the quality of the work is excellent, his recommendations regarding colours and materials were very helpful and the prices compared to high street options are more than competitive. I can not recommend Andre Upholstery enough.
jake - W23/02/2017
A great makover
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Andre ,I now have three pieces of fresh new items in my house . Andre and his assistant dropped in promptly at the appointed time, took measurements of my kitchen bench by the window . Brought just the right swatches of material for me to choose. He deftly calculated the estimate cost which came out really reasonable. I then decided to have him cover an office chair and create a new headboard for my bed. They went away and told me when they will deliver which was a week later. But they did not come on the appointed date..for a very valid reason. Andre's wife went into labour that day. I subsequently found in my spam mail , he did leave me a message apologising for the delay, When the items arrived a few days later, they were splendid. So pleased with their professional finish and prompt assembly of the bench . I am truly pleased and happy for Andre and his team . They deserve this exemplary review from me. I really want them to succeed. Warm wishes to you and your happy new addition to the family Andre!
Bonnie H 22/02/2017
Best decision I've ever made!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had spent a year looking for my sofa when I first moved to London. Unfort after 10 years the down in the cushions started to shift and the cushions were sagging. I was close to just throwing it away and then found Andre online. He brought my sofa back to life !
Claphamdad28/01/2017
Very happy with my furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was super, he was very friendly and helpful. He really did everything he could to help us with our furniture and the result is fantastic. I would highly recommend his services and would definitely go back.
fjkkelly02/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andre was great to deal with and recovered and repaired my sofa brilliantly. Very easy to deal with. I highly recommend him
Johnoscar23/11/2016
Fantastic, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. 100% recommend. Prompt turnaround. Attention to detail.
Cliona, London10/11/2016
Prompt - professional - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous with fantastic advice.
Michael, London10/11/2016
Great job, excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable service and good quality work. Upholsterers are hard to find nowadays, and Andre does very good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/11/2016