We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb aw logo

5.0

71 Reviews

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler and new radiator fitted,absolutely super service,completed everything they agreed within the timescale they set. The work carried out was neat,tidy and they also cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2018
I'll leave that up to you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW replaced my open vented cylinder with a new indirect unvented cylinder. They carried out the works with the minimum of fuss, in the time they said. The work was very neat and they even cleaned up after themselves! The lads were all very polite and I am very happy with their work and to recommend their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2018
Rapid and first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2018
New Boiler/ Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Boiler and 2 new Radiators fitted, just in time for the bad weather. The gas fitters were pleasant, kind, courteous and answered every question that we asked. They were very professional and worked very tidily to my wife's surprise ie: they didn't damage any of my wife's decorating!!. I would give them 10 out of 10 for the work and I would also recommend them to somebody else. If I needed any more work done in the future I would have them back again. Your sincerely M.R.Statham
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2018
Rapid and first class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Worcester boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted Old boiler removed System cleanse
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler. Old boiler removed and new Worcester condensing boiler fitted. The installers arrived on time and performed a ' neat and tidy ' installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/02/2018
Nice and warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by appliance world, They arrived on time and were very pleasant. They have done a great job and were very efficient. The young man that fitted the boiler didn’t stop all day and is a credit to the company. I’m a very happy customer!
Ann11/02/2018
Professional, efficent and very down to earth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted. After an impossibly expensive quote from British Gas, I was recommended to try Appliance World. I had a home visit to quote, which was swift, no nonsense and no hard sell. The quote was very reasonable suggesting a much better boiler than British Gas, also £1000 cheaper. The installation was booked for the following week and was all done quickly and efficiently by two very polite engineers. They tidied up and did a really good job. They also gave me an estimated finish time which was very accurate. They got on with the job with no fuss. I was really pleased and the boiler itself works perfectly well. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Appliance World.
Helen07/02/2018
Service on another level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed. We were on the hunt for an approved Worcester Bosch installer and nothing was straightforward. I first contacted this company by email, out of hours, having been let down by another company, I received a personal response within minutes from one of the directors. The questions I was asked clearly demonstrated their concern with my problem, their expertise and determination to find a quick but professional solution. Within an hour I had confirmation that an engineer would be with me first thing in the morning for a site visit. Site visit lasted 15 minutes, agreed on price and was offered finance through a third party. Within the hour of the visit, finance was agreed and I received confirmation that engineers would be with me by 9am the next morning to carry out the work. Sure enough, engineers were there on time and job carried out meticulously and and as per specification before the end of the day. By the time I returned from work, were it not for the fact that the house was warm I would not have known there had been engineers on site. They removed every last bit of rubbish and probably left it tidier than how they found it! There offer for after service is also excellent. I could not recommend them highly enough and feel very fortunate to have had them install my boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2018