We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Appliance World (Northwest) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–19:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–19:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb aw logo

5.0

71 Reviews

About

Appliance world is a family run business established over 45 years. We have decades of experience in the heating industry and provide a customer service second to none.

We are accredited Worcester Bosch installers which means you get the very best level of workman ship, the best customer service and the best guarantee package available anywhere in the UK with guarantee periods now up to 10 years from the date of installation.

All major debit/credit cars accepted.

We offer bespoke finance packages:
Buy now pay later 0% APR over 12 months.
Interest bearing over 3,4,5,8 or 10 years at a competitive 9.9% APR.
(2 years interest free packages available on selected products)

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the customer service and work done by this company. Had a small problem with the boiler a week after installation and they came out the same day to resolve. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the customer service and work done by this company. Had a small problem with the boiler a week after installation and they came out the same day to resolve. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester boiler fitted and Appliance World Engineers were excellent.
Monton Customer03/02/2018
L & J recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appliance World is our contractor of choice across our property portfolio. They are dependable and we know the job will be done right and at a fair price we have no hesitation in recommending Appliance World for all your plumbing and white goods needs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/01/2018
Nice and warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by appliance world, They arrived on time and were very pleasant. They have done a great job and were very efficient. The young man that fitted the boiler didn't stop all day and is a credit to the company. I'm a very happy customer!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/01/2018
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted - I first contacted appliance word to come and check my (very) old boiler which had stopped heating my radiators. They arrived on time and after a quick but thorough inspection diagnosed the problem and even got the heating back on temporarily. Due to the nature of the fault my heating went again and after the office had informed me the price of the part I knew I needed to replace the boiler. Appliance word went through all my options clearly (both boiler & finance) and were even able to organise the fitting the very next day. Thankfully I now have a happy, heated home and not too much of a hole in my bank account due to their finance options...
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/01/2018
L & J recomendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appliance World is our contractor of choice across our property portfolio. They are dependable and we know the job will be done right and at a fair price we have no hesitation in recommending Appliance World for all your plumbing and white goods needs
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/01/2018
Combi Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dual circuit 33 year old boiler replaced with a Worcester Bosch Combi unit. The Appliance World engineer arrived on time to inspect the job and produced the written quotation just a few hours later. The work was completed within one week, on time and on budget. The installers were courteous, professional and left the house clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Worcester boiler fitted and Appliance World Engineers were excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2018
A new boiler by Appliance World
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AW installed a new Worcester boiler for us. The work commenced early morning on the arranged day and was completed by mid afternoon on the same day. It was carried out with the minimum fuss and inconvenience when we had our electricity and water supply mostly on during the installation. The installers were very competent and professional, polite and considerate. When finished it was one of the tidiest work we witnessed. What little rubbish were produced was cleared and the boiler cupboard was left as was before. All this at a very reasonable price. We are now considering taking a CH service contract with AW in preference to the one we have with the BG. We thoroughly recommend AW.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/01/2018