We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Aqua Shield Plumbing

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 54257238 2302471289965849 1368503913401024512 n

4.8

22 Reviews

About

Aqua Shield are based in Kingston Upon Hull and offer a full range of domestic plumbing and gas central heating services in Yorkshire, Lincolnshire and South Yorkshire, undertaken by our own proven and competent engineers. From plumbing and gas central heating to central heating maintenance plans to protect you and your home in an emergency. One place for all of your plumbing & heating needs. All our work is guaranteed, notified to the relevant authority and certified as appropriate.

Why Aqua Shield?
Authorised Agents for; Vaillant, Worcester Bosch & Ideal
Plumbing, Central Heating & SOLAR Installation
Gas Boiler Installation, Repairs, Servicing & Maintenance
No Call Out Charges plus Free Estimates & CAD Design Service
All Work Guaranteed and a Local Family Run Company

Emergencies
We have a fast response time for emergency central heating and boiler breakdowns and repairs to burst pipes and leaks 24 hours 365 days!. We also provide a complete service for landlords.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • boiler
    • breakdown
    • service repair plans

Customer reviews

4.8
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had two gas boilers installed in two houses by this company and on both occasions the workmanship has been first class I can't praise Ben Genner and his young helper enough they couldn't have been more helpful and left our house as clean as when they started and did a Stirling job to boot thanks once again. Jim and Norma Oliver
Customer in Kingston upon Hull31/05/2019
Top Class from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had our new boiler installed by Aquashield. I can't honestly recommend them enough! From the initial survey by Andy, to the girls in the office and the super clean engineers, we got the 5 star treatment. We now have an energy efficient combi boiler and with having a smart meter we can see the savings already. The ATAG boiler is highly recommended and we are happy to suggest you use Aquashield to fit it. The price was very competitive too but to have this professional company carry out the work was worth more. Thank you everyone at Aquashield.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Great to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Enjoy the benefits of your new boiler and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all.
Terrible Aftercare - nothing but problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler April 2018 - Took the time stated to do the job. Been a customer with Aquasheild for 6 years - Totally changed. Multi problems with new boiler, Slow solutions to faults. April 2019 been 4 days without heating and hot water - no call to advise when coming to fix fault, no calls from office staff to help resolve problem. Been a customer for 6 years paid £16 per month for boiler cover for this amount of time, paid £2100 for a new boiler to be told they are no longer serving my boiler. Absolutely ripped off. Aftercare the worst I have heard or experienced. Please all avoid. Take your business elsewhere and be looked after.
Customer in North East Lincolnshire17/04/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
We're sorry you've chosen to rate us with one star. We always pride ourselves on fast attendance when our customers need us. You informed us via phone of a fault to your boiler at 7.30 am on the Saturday morning at which point we offered you an Engineer visit at 8.00am the same day, some 30 minutes after you contacted us. You refused this slot and requested a visit at 1pm the same day of which we arranged for you. We attended at 1pm as promised and you weren't in, we waited until 1.45 at your property. We gained access to your property the following Tuesday and rectified the fault which was caused by a faulty filling loop and not a fault with the boiler itself. As of today, your boiler has been installed for just over 1 year and has not failed in this time. We have visited your property several times to complete repairs to your existing radiators and radiator valves which have not been installed by us. On every occasion we have dealt with your needs quickly and efficiently and are saddened by your review.
Truly appreciated your help!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words are not enough to express our deep gratitude to the Aqua shield team for the exemplary help they've given us last week. It was our first time to experience a major gas/heating problem in the house - but their staff were truly excellent in helping us throughout the process. Jo who answered my numerous panic phone calls, was so empathetic in finding a prompt solution to the emergency; within an hour Andy (who was so kind and caring) came to survey/investigate about the gas leak. Holly then thoroughly guided me in the quotation and finance options available. Alex and Sam shown absolute brilliance and expertise in the installation service of the new combi boiler. I am from a caring profession and being helped by them in this dilemma make me appreciate more the value of humanity - the goodness of others who are willing to go beyond extra miles just to do the best they can so that people will have a conducive, warm house to live... Thank you so much for all the excellent works that you do, God bless you more!
Customer in Kingston upon Hull02/02/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Lovely to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your gratitude to Alex and Sam and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Very friendly and professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can not recommend Aquashield enough. Their service is second to none. We were dealt with in a very professional and friendly manner from the moment we called the office to the engineer visiting our home to service our boiler. The engineer was very polite and answer all my questions fully, explaining everything to me. We will certainly be using them again. Well done guys. Martin and Jenny Rose
Customer in Kingston upon Hull21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Lovely to hear you're happy and thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Engineer and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From speaking to the receptionist to booking our service to the engineer, I received a professional service. The engineer was very informative and friendly. Explained everything and future options to safeguard our heating system. A very professional company that I highly recommend. Well done guys.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull18/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
We pride ourselves on delivering great customer service so it's great to get feedback. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Engineer and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job and smooth installation from survey by Andy to completion. Great customer service. Will recommend you to friends and family.
John Hanson17/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi John, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We'll pass on your kind words to your Andy and please don't hesitate to get in touch if you need any assistance at all in the future.
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we had Atag boiler fitted yesterday by Sam and David, who was great and very polite and friendly every thing spot on from survey chap who came and went through every thing with us and gave us a quote there and then, no waiting, they put protective film on carpets plus dust sheet. they went through everything about the boiler with us, and everything was left spotless, the girls in the office was loverly to talk to, we would definitely recommend you to friends and family, many thanks Denise & Norman Chapman.
chappy27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Denise & Norman. We're so glad you're happy with your new ATAG boiler. These boilers are really at the top end of quality and will give you great service for years to come. Don't forget, if there's anything you need in the future then please don't hesitate to get in touch.
Reliable, friendly and afforadable. What a refreshing change.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak on my cistern which was beyond my abilities to rectify so I called Aquashield, who I've used before. They came when they said they would, identified the issue and gave me a price to resolve the issue then came back at my convenience (no pun intended). The parts needed were within my initial call out fee, as was the labour to fit. I have absolutely no problem in recommending this company whose staff are courteous and friendly from the call handler to the engineers. If I need a plumber or plumbing engineer again they are top of my list. Thank you.
Javed Khan17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Hi Javed, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Our fixed price repair promise is very popular and we're glad everything was sorted out for you to your satisfaction. Thanks again.
Excellent Service - Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Aqua Shield out this weekend to repair our boiler. Called Sunday morning and the lady on the phone was very helpful. Engineer turned up on time and found the fault to be the pressure switch. He had the part on his van and all was up and running again within 10 minutes. Excellent service and good value. Recommended.
Angie and Paul18/09/2017