Cookies at Which? We use cookies to help improve our sites. If you continue, we'll assume that you're happy to accept our cookies. Find out more about cookies

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

ASAP Plumbers Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb asap logo   copy

4.6

25 Reviews

About

A.S.A.P Plumbers is a 24 hours a day, 7 days a week emergency and non emergency plumbing services company based in London, covering all aspects of plumbing installation and repairs from boiler and central heating installation to burst water main repair. We are dedicated to superior workmanship, punctuality, fair pricing and above all customer satisfaction.

A.S.A.P Plumbers have been operating for over 11 years, and there is no job too big or too small for us. Our experience and workmanship speaks for itself, and we don’t just create customers – we create raving fans who come back to us time and time again.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • gas saftey certificates Boiler Breakdowns Boiler Installs

Customer reviews

Write a review of ASAP Plumbers Ltd

Review title Required field

150 characters maximum

Enter your review

1500 characters maximum

Rate this trader on

By posting a review you are agreeing to our terms & conditions, and review guidelines

Reviews summary

4.6
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
As slow as possible, and as expensive as possible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called in ASAP twelve days ago to replace a seal and a siphon on a toilet; a plumber came that afternoon, spent 15 minutes taking the toilet apart and then went out to buy parts. Came back to say that these had been ordered, and that he'd be back four days later (on a Friday) to finish the job. Got a call on Friday to say that no plumbers were available that day (!), was offered Saturday (no good for me), so agreed Tuesday 3-5. Stayed home from work on Tuesday, until 4 when ASAP called to say that the parts hadn't been ordered after all - so rearranged for Friday (more time away from work). On Friday another plumber came on time, with the parts, fixed toilet in 10 mins. I was then charged for 2 visits (@£85 each + VAT) plus parts - so over £230 on top of all the delays and inconvenience for a straightforward toilet repair. The two plumbers were friendly and polite, and I think they've fixed the problem - but for me the company was a nightmare.
Davidsun12/05/2017
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called these plumbers after reading the reviews here and I am very happy with the service they provided. The engineer came on the same day I called at the time agreed on. He knew from the description of the problem where the fault could be and took very little time to run all the check ups. I would definitely call them next time and would recommend to anyone.
veraminina04/04/2017
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use ASAP for all my plumbing needs. The engineers are friendly, reliable and highly competent. I recently booked a boiler service with British gas, and after some to-and-fro with the online booking service I was given a two hour time slot. Half an hour before the end of that slot I was called by an offshore call centre and told that the engineer couldn't make it. It would not be possible to reschedule for the weekend, so I would have to take another afternoon out of the office. ASAP for a small extra fee have arranged for an engineer to come the next weekend. I feel stupid for every pound I have spent with British Gas, and pleased to have such an excellent local resource.
25783717/02/2017
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well handled and professional. We rang the office this morning for an ASAP callout and they got to site within an hour. They're also a CIS registered contractor which is a massive advantage for business-to-business. Thanks from all at Stoake Ltd
Marcus H14/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used ASAP for 4 years. They are wonderful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/01/2017
Excellent boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a great experience using ASAP to remove an old boiler + hot water tank and fit a new combi boiler. They: - were very quick to respond and answer questions; - were extremely patient and helpful with the various bits of bureaucracy I had to go through with my freeholder; - were competitive on price; - were friendly and easy to organise the fitting with; and - did an excellent job with the boiler. All in all, thoroughly recommended!
Ben in Homerton22/01/2017
Good Out Of Hours Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received fantastic service from this company last weekend following a boiler issue. I would definitely recommend their fast & efficient service. Thanks!
ElisabethU19/01/2017
Very disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended by a friend. However I feel very let down. They came to fix my immersion heater as there was no hot water. They said there was a problem with the heating elements which they changed and some electrical issues. I had the electrical issues dealt with as well by another electrician . The hot water stopped working again after a few days. The plumber said it was an electric fault, the electrician was convinced there were no issues with that. He reset the thermostat as it kept tripping off and this resolved the problem but only for 4 months. After that it was the usual blame game where one tradesman blames the other. Jamie the owner wasn't interested in sorting out the problem. He only wanted more money to send out his plumber - which he only did after a whole week. Apparently they were too busy to come any earlier. So there was no hot water in the flat for 1 week. Eventually the plumber came and said it's an electric fault. I finally went with Pimlico plumbers to sort it out as I got fed up with this company's attitude and lack of customer care.
Which? Consumer 28/11/2016
The trader replied (on 08/12/2016)
We are sorry that you have been left feeling let down by your experience, but we would like to clarify a few points When we initially attended , your electrician was claiming that there was nothing wrong with power supply and that it had all been tested, we were adamant that there was which had caused the elements to be effected in the first instance, before we changed the elements we told you of this but you still wanted them changed so we went and sourced the parts and changed them keeping yourself and your tenants updated along the way. Not long after they were fitted you contacted us to say that there was a problem we reattended swiftly and sited the same electrical fault as first advised, the electrician still disagreed we met the electrician on site and he admitted that there was a problem as the tenant was complaining of burning and smoking from the socket to the immersions,your electrician changed the fused spur and then all appeared to be working fine , you then contacted us over 4 months later telling us that we must attend free of charge, to which i said i was happy to do so but if it was not down to our work then there would be a charge to cover the engineers time etc, which i thought was fair. Even though you were shouting and being abusive several times,we still attended to try to get the issue rectified, In total we attended 4 times to something that was no fault of ours and never charged for any of those visits, so in that alone shows that we cared.
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, prompt and reliable. The lady over the phone was exceptionally helpful and the plumber turned up promptly with the right part to sort out the problem for us on the day.
Toine15/08/2016
Great for boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Worcester Bosch boiler fitted yesterday. The price we were given was lower than the quotes given by other companies with equally good reviews on Trusted Traders. The fitter was friendly, courteous and left the house looking tidy. There was a problem with our wiring and the boss, Jamie, came straight out to sort it out and arranged for the electrician to come round today to sort it out. ASAP even sorted something out to ensure we had hot water while waiting for the electrician. I could not recommend them more highly.
Suzanne in Hackney24/05/2016