We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Bennion & Sons Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb bennion and sons logo

5.0

20 Reviews

About

Bennion and Sons Ltd became a limited company in 1999, and began as building contractors more than 100 years ago and for the last 30 years has been based in South Kirkby specialising in doors, windows and conservatories. Alan, a director if the company, said the aim was to provide a service "to last a life time" as all products were individually designed to meet the specifications of the particular job. And the company rightly prides itself in its long established reputation. "We do it all - designing, manufacturing and installation and we often find we are going back to jobs that we first installed ten or 15 years ago" said Alan.

A proud family run manufacturer & installer of the highest quality uPVC windows, doors & conservatories. We will NOT be beaten on price or quality. Call 01977 642220 for a FREE quote.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing repair
    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • UPVC Windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
  • Conservatories

  • Double glazing

  • More Services

    • window installation
    • window fabricator
    • door fabricator

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
U used Bennion & Sons for my windows and doors. I used them roughly 2 months ago. I was happy with the quality of work.
Ashley455803/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bennions fitted 5 new windows and a door for us, having read the which recommendations. I can only repeat what others have said. The initial quote and advice was given with no fancy "discounts", was excellent value and gave us some ideas based on what we wanted, not what they wanted to sell. Sam, the friendly salesman of the family firm even adjusted some poorly fitting garden studio doors for us----totally outside any contracted work! The fitting team came on time, worked efficiently, made an excellent job, took away all the waste and were pleasant, cheerful and finished the work in a day.They take a pride in their workmanship. I cannot recommend Bennions highly enough!
comer in11/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent impartial and useful advice from Sam at quotation stage with no 'sales' pressure. The windows when fitted by the efficient and tidy Bennion team were of excellent quality, fitted very quickly and have surpassed all our expectations. Cost was also very competetive with other quotes. The cheerful and clearly competent fitting team were a pleasure to have in our home. All in all an excellent 5 star job.
lateron05/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new windows look fantastic! We live in an old house and wanted windows that look like wooden ones. Sam came and listened to what we wanted and as Bennions design and make the windows so we could have exactly what we wanted. Our house is 3 floors and windows also tilt and turn so can clean from inside. All windows are exceptionally high quality and look it, they are really well fitted, even matched mastic to pebbledash. I am a perfectionist and can't fault the neatness of them. They were fitted in the day (heavy snow ) came on time. All the team really friendly and genuinely nice. Nothing a problem-can talk to Sam at anytime to discuss style etc. it was middle quote of 3 but definitely worth it. They didn't leave any mess at all,no need to redecorate anywhere. I can't praise them enough. Deserve their 5 stars!
M.brown03/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Bennion double glazing salesman was extremely pleasant but not time-wasting. He knew his job and answered our questions fully and gave us good advice. He was not pushy at all. He took measurements and gave us a written quote there and then for the six windows and one door we wanted to replace. A Team of four men arrived promptly on the date requested. They placed dust sheets everywhere on the floors and on the furniture. They did a really marvellous job and we were really impressed with our bay window and new windowsill and our new door. The men were considerate, cheerful and extremely good at clearing up! We had no mess at all - no torn wallpaper - just a really professional job.
JBN6423/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Bennions service to be first class and very competatively priced when compared with other similar local installers. They were extremely helpful in guiding us through the various options, and their installation team was equally efficient in installing the system, and woked through some very inclement weather to meet the installation deadline. They also left everywhere clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone considering a solar pv installation.
greenwood0812/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached this company after reading the previous reviews. We were not disappointed. I was a little apprehensive of using uPVC in our Victorian house but needn't have worried as the brothers took great care in planning the installation of our bay window to fit in with the style of the house. Guidance on picking a new back door was also "spot on". Friendly service, no fuss, no mess, just a great job.
W? Member DB498909/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I HAD 11 WINDOWS AND 2 DOORS FITTED BY THIS COMPANY AND EVEN THOUGH I HAD CHECKED ON WHICH LOCAL I WAS NERVOUS AS TO WHETHER THEY WOULD DO A GOOD JOB. I NEED NOT HAVE WORRIED; EVEN BY MY EXACTING STANDARDS, THEY WERE WONDERFUL. FROM START TO FINISH EVERYTHING WENT LIKE A WELL OILED MACHINE. I DIDNT HAVE TO PAY A DEPOSIT, I WAS HAPPY WITH ALL THE DEALINGS I HAD WITH THEM BEFORE THE ACTUAL FITTING(NO PUSHY SALESMEN) AND THEY ARRIVED ON THE DAY THEY SAID THEY WOULD. I WAS PROMISED A 4 MAN TEAM AND A 1 AND A HALF DAY COMPLETION TIME AND THATS WHAT I GOT WITHOUT ANYTHING BEING RUSHED. THESE PEOPLE ARE TRUE PROFESSIONALS, THEY MAKE IT LOOK EASY AND THEY ARE VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH, JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE OF HUMOUR WITH RESPECT FOR YOU AND YOUR PROPERTY. I WAS IMPRESSED, I WOULDNT HESITATE TO USE THEM AGAIN OR TO RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE ELSE. I HAD A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE; THANKYOU BENNIONS....
yulia08/02/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell, just a reasonable discussion of what we wanted. A member of the family came to see us and did everything to help us. The price was reasonable and the installation took only two days. The team doing the work were polite, efficient and cleaned up the little mess that was produced. The only problem was finding the parking at the showroom - its around the back up another street! Recommend phoning first.
Sakura23/12/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like many a homeowner, I was dreading have some windows replaced in my old house. Luckily, asking around, we were given the name of Bennions, and they were highly recommended. They are a family business and one of the sons comes out. It was a joy to speak to someone who knew what he was on about, and no pressure. These guys are window fitters not salesman. Took his time to make sure we knew what we wanted. They also manufacture their windows as well as fit them, which also made me feel a lot happier. In terms of price, it was in my opinion, excellent value. I know you can get cheaper, but the quality matches. Saying that they were no where near what our neighbors were quoted by the "big" firms out there. The job is now finished, and my wife and I are delighted. A three man team fitted 2 bedroom windows, a very big bay window, and a new front door. They were great, courteous, professional and did a superb job. I was worried about the existing wallpaper etc, but they caused no damage. They didn't even stop for lunch. Just worked non stop. I can not recommend Bennion's highly enough. I have finally had a job done with no hassle, got what I paid for, and excellent value. I live in Pontefract, but they cover the 5 towns, Wakefield, Barnsley, and at a push Leeds.
PreeceUK12/11/2007