We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

235 Reviews

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
235 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Beautiful work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful. Re-upholstered a large footstool with awkward corners. Gave good suggestions. Offered fabric free. Immaculate work. Free delivery. Delighted.
Rowena, Hampshire06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Rowena ,it is nice to hear that you found us 'extremely helpful' as we always try to be. We had a remnant of fabric from our huge selection in our remnant room that was just perfect for the job in hand .
Convert pine headboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 1980's pine bed needed a revamp so I took the headboard to Derek to be upholstered. He cut the rounded headboard into a rectangle and upholstered it in a grey linen fabric. A lot of discussion went into exactly how he would do it and what I wanted. Everything was done to schedule and communication was excellent. Derek was very helpful and professional throughout. I am delighted with the result.
Customer in Southampton21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thankyou for your review , your old pine headboard was looking dated and you wanted to modernise it, after discussing your requirements . We decided the best way to do the headboard was to trim the curved top edge and cut off the end finials to make it straight along the top edge . Next we applied a layer of fire retardant upholstery foam and covered it with a grey linen fabric, we also sprayed the finished headboard with anti stain protection to help it to keep it clean.
Armchairs back to life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My two 60s armchairs looked ready for the tip but Dee Cee took on the daunting task of refurbishing my chairs. They did an absolutely amazing job. I didn’t recognise the chairs when the were delivered, well under the time they estimated. I cannot speak highly enough of Dee Cee. All the staff were courteous and friendly and I have no hesitation recommending them. I will now have many more years enjoying my brand new chairs. Well done Dee Cee.
Customer in Southampton13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
We were called in to " salvage " 2 x 1960 's arm chairs that had their original fabric on them . Our customer chose a hard wearing chenille for us to re-upholster the chairs in , the chairs were in need of complete re-upholstering i.e. stripping back to the base frame and applying replacement filing as required.
Quick and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee replaced the suspension on a chair and settee (both wooden framed) good service, including collection and delivery.
Leslie, Hampshire11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Leslie , as you know your original Pirelli rubber Webbing after 30 years had completely perished and in need of replacing. the job was completed in 2 days .
Lovely foot stool/ottoman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful advice as to what would be the best design. Didn't want visible castors but wanted to move footstool easily so Derek suggested using the castors hidden behind light oak feet which looks and works really well. Cannot fault workmanship and I am really pleased with it. Style matches my existing sofa perfectly. They are very professional and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely be using them again in the near future.
Millie01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Millie wanted us to supply a new box storage ottoman with lift up lid fitted with hinges , to match her existing suite We supplied to special order light oak corner feet to hide the castors in the same style as her suite . We also managed to get the same fabric to match the original, the finished box ottoman was then sprayed with anti stain protection and delivered free of charge as you can see by Millie's review she was very pleased with the finished product, thank you for an excellent review.
New chair cushion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a new chair cushion. It was really well made and fits perfectly. The existing colour matches the existing chair perfectly. The trader was very friendly and efficient. The cushion was delivered very quickly. We are very happy with Dee Cee upholstery.
Peter, Hampshire27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
No job is too small here at Dee Cee Upholstery , if it's important to our customer it's important to us . We were lucky to get a perfect match for the new cushion to be made fitted with a zip. JOB DONE !
Kitchen Chair Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The seats on 3 kitchen chairs were damaged. The seats were delivered to DC and repaired very successfully within 7 days.
Robert, Hampshire20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Roberts 3 kitchen chairs were stripped to the frame and re-upholstered using fire retardant filling and completed within 7 days . Thank you for your review .
Happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One cushion interior, recover 2x drop in seats, fit new base boards, done to the agreed schedule, very pleased with work and communication, would recommend.
M, Hampshire24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Quite often carrying out the small jobs lead to recommendations for future work . Thank you for your review .
Fast and efficient. Gold star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this shop a few times now! Always reliable, fair price, staff are always courteous, good job! Many thanks.
Lisa, Hampshire02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you Lisa for your kind comments , it is nice when a customer comes back for more work to be carried out .
Top Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a three-piece settee and other furniture reupholstered a few years ago. Just had another TV chair reupholstered based on how good they were then. DeeCee are superb. Top quality work and they take huge pains to match the fabric so each chair looks identical. I cannot fault them at all and would use them again should we have more furniture needing to be reupholstered. I consider their prices very reasonable.
Keith Snatch, Which Reviewer14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you Keith for your positive review and the fact that you consider our prices very reasonable, it was a pleasure working for you again . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U. ( Fellow of the association of Master Upholsterers )