We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

241 Reviews

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery

Customer reviews

4.9
241 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Carried out repair work on sofa and made two cushions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery completely reupholstered my two sofas last year and did an amazing job. Recently my dog got her ball stuck under the edge of the sofa when I was out and she chewed the fabric to try to get to her ball. I contacted Derik to ask if they could mend. The sofa was very promptly collected and the new panel of fabric was replaced, it now looks like new again. They also made me two custom made cushions so my little dogs can use them as a step to jump up onto sofas. These also had removable zip covers so I can wash them and they were sprayed with stain protector ( thoughtful extras). Very pleased , if you want an efficient professional service with top quality workmanship use Dee Gee Upholstery.
Customer in Hampshire05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi Jeanette , thank you for such a positive review , I was surprised that your puppy had made a hole in your newly re-upholstered sofa . The fabric was still available and we placed the order, we arranged for the sofa to be collected and carried out the repair and recovery of the bottom front border and delivered the sofa back in just a few days. At your request we made 2 x cushions for your dogs to use , the fabric is machine washable at 30 degrees . Derek Caplen (F.A.M.U.) FELLOW OF THE ASSCOSIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERERS
Upholstery of 2 settees and 1 armchair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day we contacted the above company to the completed work we were very impressed with the service we received. We were kept informed all the way about collection of furniture, repair progress up to the last day when the furniture was returned. It took less time than we had expected to complete the work. The chairs look amazing and are very comfortable again. Thank you, Derek for your kindness and professionalism. We certainly will recommend Dee Cee Upholstery to our friends and family. Michael and Christel
Customer in Hampshire03/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Dear Michael and Christel , thank you for such a lovely review . We are pleased that you were very impressed with our service and that we kept you in the ' loop ' every step of the way . At Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors we always strive to be as professional we can , it's nice to have a job well done right down the line which leads to another satisfied customer who will gladly recommend our Re- upholstery service .
Very good quality reupholstering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small button back chair reupholstered. Quite complicated but a very good job done. Completed in about 3 weeks, and a good price too.
Customer in Hampshire24/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Dear Mrs Remington , thank you for you review . VERY GOOD QUALITY RE-UPHOLSTERING. It was nice to work on a pretty little deep buttoned and diamond pleated reproduction spoon back chair and restore it to it's former glory
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbished a Victorian gentleman's arm chair. Has done previous work as well. Reliable, good quality.
Stephen, Hampshire19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Stephen for your review it is nice when a customer comes back to us to have more work done . After 41 years in business it shows that we must be doing some thing right .
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 large L shaped cushion's refilled and a zip repair. Derek gave me good advice and was very helpful. Was quoted they would be ready in 2 weeks, but were ready in one. Derek delivered cushions on his way home, fitted them on my sofa and made sure I was happy. I highly recommend Dee Cee Upholstery. Thank you so much Derek and Karen
Customer in Southampton15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
At Dee Cee Upholstery & interiors no job is too small, the 4 x cushion interiors had reached there 'sell by date ' and were in desperate need to be replaced . After discussing the different options our customer took our advice and went for the best quality foam interiors with a thick polyester wrap for extra comfort . As our customer stated her sofas are as good as new now and at the fraction of the cost of replacements.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job recovering sofas. Delivered on time at reasonable cost. Everything we wanted.
Christopher, Hampshire14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Christopher , your review is short but say's it all thank you
Beautiful work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful. Re-upholstered a large footstool with awkward corners. Gave good suggestions. Offered fabric free. Immaculate work. Free delivery. Delighted.
Rowena, Hampshire06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Rowena ,it is nice to hear that you found us 'extremely helpful' as we always try to be. We had a remnant of fabric from our huge selection in our remnant room that was just perfect for the job in hand .
Convert pine headboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 1980's pine bed needed a revamp so I took the headboard to Derek to be upholstered. He cut the rounded headboard into a rectangle and upholstered it in a grey linen fabric. A lot of discussion went into exactly how he would do it and what I wanted. Everything was done to schedule and communication was excellent. Derek was very helpful and professional throughout. I am delighted with the result.
Customer in Southampton21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thankyou for your review , your old pine headboard was looking dated and you wanted to modernise it, after discussing your requirements . We decided the best way to do the headboard was to trim the curved top edge and cut off the end finials to make it straight along the top edge . Next we applied a layer of fire retardant upholstery foam and covered it with a grey linen fabric, we also sprayed the finished headboard with anti stain protection to help it to keep it clean.
Armchairs back to life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My two 60s armchairs looked ready for the tip but Dee Cee took on the daunting task of refurbishing my chairs. They did an absolutely amazing job. I didn’t recognise the chairs when the were delivered, well under the time they estimated. I cannot speak highly enough of Dee Cee. All the staff were courteous and friendly and I have no hesitation recommending them. I will now have many more years enjoying my brand new chairs. Well done Dee Cee.
Customer in Southampton13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
We were called in to " salvage " 2 x 1960 's arm chairs that had their original fabric on them . Our customer chose a hard wearing chenille for us to re-upholster the chairs in , the chairs were in need of complete re-upholstering i.e. stripping back to the base frame and applying replacement filing as required.
Quick and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee replaced the suspension on a chair and settee (both wooden framed) good service, including collection and delivery.
Leslie, Hampshire11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Leslie , as you know your original Pirelli rubber Webbing after 30 years had completely perished and in need of replacing. the job was completed in 2 days .