We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Garage Door Wizards

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van logo garage door wizards

5.0

50 Reviews

About

Garage Door Wizards are your local experts in everything to do with your Garage Door. We are based near Huntingdon and serve Peterborough, Cambridge, Bedford and the surrounding areas. Please go to our website for full details of all our services - REPAIRS, NEW DOORS, AUTOMATIONS

What we do

  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • experts in garage door repairs
    • new doors and automations

Customer reviews

5.0
50 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad we went with Garage Door Wizards, we thought we'd have to replace the whole door but after a quick repair, it works perfectly! Thanks.
Customer in Cambridgeshire11/12/2018
Quality product installed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry gave me excellent advice on the choices of garage door available - I chose a Hormann sectional garage door, which is really solid and well made. On the day, Terry and Richard arrived on time and worked without a break until the job was done. Turned out my garage is not perfectly square but they obviously have the skill and experience to resolve these kinds of problems. I was very impressed with their professionalism and the quality of their workmanship. I am delighted with the result - it has transformed the garage. A pleasure to use the services of Garage Door Wizards.
Customer in Cambridgeshire11/12/2018
very good work carried out by Richard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the repair work carried out by Richard. After a first visit on the 7th December 2018 , when the garage door misfunctioned slightly, Richard immediately responded the following day to rectify the slight problem.
Customer in Peterborough09/12/2018
Excellent service thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original door on our estate house actually collapsed. Fortunately no damage to persons and vehicles! Terry and Richard promptly put it back in place despite pouring rain to safeguard our contents and arranged quotations for a replacement door. At no time were we under pressure to purchase a new one however we are now enjoying the benefits of an automated roller door and wish we had one sooner! Service was superb throughout. We raised various queries which were answered efficiently and when we were unsure of our colour choice Terry immediately provided a sample case to assist. We will certainly recommend. Thank you
Atom2909/11/2018
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was able to explain and suggest solutions for installing a roller shutter to my carpotport. Made several visits to make sure I was satisfied. Carried out the installation cleanly and no fuss. He explained the functions and so far for the last month all is working well Would recommend Garage Door Wizards.
Highflyer04/11/2018
Helped me out in an emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The mechanism on my manually operated up and over door got jammed and the roller wheel fell off. The door was stuck in an open position with my valuable possessions at risk. I called Garage Door Wizards and they came round to fix the issue within the same day. The door is also now a lot smoother to operate. Very pleased with their responsiveness and the general quality of their work. Very much recommended!
36418217/10/2018
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and Rick fitted 2 new doors for me recently, the job they did was excellent and in exactly the time they expected. I am really pleased with the quality of their work and would definitely recommend them.
Gary Robertson20/08/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I expected to have to have a new door. I phoned late on Tuesday afternoon, they arrived when they said and all was fixed and working better than it ever has by midday Thursday! Not only that but great value and a fraction of the cost of a new door.
Barnette19/07/2018
Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent repair to my electronic garage door. Good job, great communication, reasonable price, all round reliable company. Would highly recommend.
Stapleton19/07/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a reliable technician to fix the garage door at my parents house - they are 94. I live a long way away from March so had to rely on searching the internet. I rang to the landline number last Wednesday afternoon and spoke to a lovely lady called Joanne. She told me someone would call me that afternoon. Terry texted me within 15 minutes and offered an appointment the afternoon of the next day. Although I was messaging Terry his colleague Richard arrived to do the job. He was kind, polite and equally as importantly very efficient. He assessed the door and decided it just needed new rollers and an adjustment to the spring. From the time he arrived to the time it was fixed was not even an hour. Brilliant customer service... No hard sell to replace the door despite it being pretty old! This is the kind of trusted trader I want to deal with for everything! Thank you Richard and thank you Terry ...aka Garage Door Wizards - you most certainly are wizard for me!
Gina B09/07/2018