We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb gassafe logo black 2col

4.8

82 Reviews

About

Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd is an exciting and rapidly growing business. Our focus is on engaging with the local community and giving our customers a personal service. We use the latest technology to enhance our customers experience and remain sustainable. Based in Bromley, we are central enough to cover the majority of South London and Kent. We cover all aspects of the heating business, whether it is replacing a boiler or carrying out a landlord gas safety inspection. With over 30 years of experience, our fully trained and qualified team is on hand to deliver expert advice and help. Our team of engineers are fully qualified in both the domestic and commercial heating fields.
With recent focus on renewable technology and carbon emissions, Gas Safe can now offer Heat Pumps and Air Conditioning Systems to the list of services we offer our clients.
For all your Commercial or Domestic Gas, Central Heating and Air Conditioning requirements call us on 02084643189

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • commercial boiler installations and servicing.

Customer reviews

4.8
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Gas Safe for the 2nd time. Last year they extended a gas pipe into our kitchen and fitted our new gas range cooker. This year we have used them for our boiler service and asked them to quote for a few other issues in the house. They have always arrived exactly when they said they would and we have never had any problems with the work completed. The engineer who came out recently was extremely friendly and also very honest when taking a look at a few other problems we had. We would not hesitate to use again or recommend. Extremely reliable.
tdwaha15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you very much for your review of our company, we are really pleased that you have used our company again, and we appreciate your comments greatly!
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these engineers when they first started up In Shortlands Great service really helpful office staff also They do the job efficiently and to a high Standard Would recommend them Matt is a superb engineer
Glam Gran 12/10/2018
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I’ve used Gas safe for boiler servicing and I still highly recommend them. The team in the office are always helpful and the engineers are fab - always on time, polite, clean up any mess etc. Happy to recommend them.
NSWalker12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge our hard work, and we are very grateful for your return custom!
Boiler service and radiator check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a previous nightmare experience with British Gas GSP&H arrived on time and was very polite, efficient and helpful. Heat and hot water restored! The cost was extremely reasonable and I have already recommended the company to a friend.
Madge10310/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
We are so happy that your boiler is back up and running, please don't hesitate to call us if you require further assistance. And thanks very much for a great review!
Not convinced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked this company to disconnect gas cooker and cap off supply after reading reviews posted on here. They came as arranged and completed the job. 10 minutes max. Cost an eye-watering £100. My husband and I are 70 ish and asked if he could help move it out of kitchen. He said he couldn’t and had a bad back. He was in his 20s I guess. Fortunately we had a plasterer in the house at the same time and he heard this and offered to help my husband. It was done relatively easily with two of them. Now I know it wasn’t part of the job but it wasn’t very impressive or kind. Need another plumbing job to put in a washing machine but won’t be asking them. On the other hand, we certainly would use the plasterer again!
199927808/10/2018
The trader replied (on 30/10/2018)
Dear 1999278, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have looked into this job and spoken to the Engineer (David), who is in fact in his mid forties and does suffer with a painful lower back! The work requested by yourselves to disconnect a cooker was carried out with due diligence in a professional manner. The gas supply was tested on completion and a visual inspection of connected gas appliances including the boiler in an outside cupboard was also carried out. This work could not have been completed in ten minutes as you stated. David has mentioned you asked for his help, and that he gave you a valid reason why he could not lift the appliance through the house and outside, we're sorry that this was not a sufficient response, or the response that you would have liked, but this engineer is on lighter duties because of a bad back, and therefor we would be 100% behind his decision to say "no". We do not offer a cooker removal service as these are two man jobs, and for the most part our engineers work alone. The price quoted to yourselves and agreed by yourselves was fixed and is our minimum charge. As we believe there was no conversation where you were dissatisfied on the day, we would be satisfied that you as a customer were also satisfied with our service. We are glad that prior to booking you read our previous reviews, and as you will note, yours is one poor review in many 4/5* reviews. Thank you for your custom.
Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas Safe Heating & Plumbing Ltd has recently ( 1 October 2018 ) carried out a repair and service to my central heating boiler. The engineer turned up exactly at the time given to me. He was extremely efficient and very helpful . I have been using this company for the last 3/4 years and will be certainly be using them again. The company was very understanding when I had to cancel /change appointments at very short notice.
Mrs VWD02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your return business and your 5 star review, we really appreciate both!
Friendly efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our pre-arranged annual boiler service in September. The service man arrived on time and carried out the boiler service incl. filter clean in an efficient and friendly manner. The cost of the service was fair and reasonable.
Ros Lowrey02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Ros Lowrey, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are glad your happy and look forward to servicing your boiler next year!
Very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to once again use the company for a boiler service and gas inspection. The engineer was punctual and really informative about the workings of the boiler and its health. The paperwork came through very quickly too.
JHackett01/10/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, if you require any other assistance, please do get in touch.
Very happy to recommend, and have done so many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service, knowledgable, flexible, dilligent and neat, I have no hesitation in recommending Gas Safe to friends.
Bromley North11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Thank you for your kind words, we really appreciate the time you've taken to write about your experience with our company!
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to identify a leak on a gas fire and service it afterwards. Quickly identified the problem and fixed it. Carried out a full service and safety check all very efficiently. Also gave some well informed independent advice on replacement boilers and things to consider.
Mark Badger10/09/2018
The trader replied (on 22/10/2018)
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to review our company, if you think we can help you in the future, please don't hesitate to give us a call.