We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

5.0

145 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Laptop repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and thorough service from diagnostic to proposing a solution for the eepair. Was then also very fast at making the repair.
Customer in West Yorkshire11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/02/2019)
We really do understand how important it is to get customers reunited with their computers as soon as possible! Glad we got you up and running quickly :)
Patient, polite and excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was having trouble sending and receiving emails on all devices. Spent time giving me advice solved my problem and charged a very reasonable amount.
Susan, West Yorkshire03/01/2019
quick and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
thank you for your prompt and excellent fix of my computer, cannot believe the difference in it, it was a pleasure to deal with you, in todays cant be bothered society, many thanks Alan
Customer in West Yorkshire26/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Thanks Alan! Great to hear the fix made a big difference :)
Broken motherboard on old laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly very helpful service no computer speak. Easy to understand the problem. There was no pressure to buy a replacement. They salvaged all the old documents. Our old laptop had had its chips. Excellent from start to finish
Customer in West Yorkshire23/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to send a review - motherboards on old laptops are a problem - they're notoriously hard to source and not cost effective. However, it's always good news when we can salvage customer data from a non-booting machine!
Dell Laptop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old Dell was grinding to a halt and started freezing and performing badly. Inspiration installed a new hard drive and gave great advise how to reload all my software etc. He also charged less money than the original quote so very happy. Ian & Pam Kirkheaton Huddersfield
Customer in West Yorkshire17/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/01/2019)
We're always pleased if we can revive a machine and even better if we can bring it in under the original quote! Thanks for the review.
Wholeheartedly recommended ... Don't hesitate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Inspiration with no reservations whatsoever. I had a hardware problem with my laptop keyboard. It turned out to be a part that was rare and hard to find, but that didn't deter Inspiration from making sure that my machine got fixed. It was the kind of problem that an independent 'come to your home' kind of technician wouldn't have taken on, and the kind of problem that a bigger chain would have turned down as not worth their while. If it hadn't been for Inspiration I think I would have ended up having to get a new machine, which would have been expensive, and a waste of an otherwise good laptop. I dealt with Lee, but I believe his partner is every bit as good, and was kept updated every step of the way. I was given a full diagnosis of the problem and a clear price for the cost of repair (no having to wonder about or work out VAT). The repair was done quickly, immaculately and the cost was really reasonable. Please don't hesitate to deal with these great folk; I wouldn't hesitate in using them again. I'm lucky that they're relatively near to me, but if you're not quite as near, I would say that they're well worth the journey if you want honest, reliable, well-priced and efficient service. And who doesn't want that?!
Customer in West Yorkshire14/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/11/2018)
We were just sorry it took a long time to source the part, it was indeed very hard to find, so thank you for your patience. We are very committed to repair whenever possible as far too much computer equipment ends up in landfill, so we do try our best to do our bit. Thanks for taking the time to send us a review.
Pleasant and confident
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice premises, identified fault straight away. Nice, personal manner. Friendly, professional and straight forward. Good price.
John, West Yorkshire29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/11/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to send us a review John, it's appreciated! Hope to see you again.
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our sons computer unlocking as he had forgotten his password, but it was essential we didn't lose the software on the computer. They explained it might take sometime but were not phased by the problem and gave a fast professional service. very reasonable price would certainly go there again.
Rod West Yorkshire27/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/10/2018)
Thanks Rod, passwords can be tricky but we were glad to make sure your son had access to his homework again!
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to Apple iPad and iPhone prompt and helpful service at a reasonable price, will certainly use them again and have recommended to friends.
Dorothy, West Yorkshire06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Dorothy, thanks so much for recommending us and also taking the time to review us. We appreciate both!
Excellent & speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to replace my laptop monitor due to a slight accident(!) & found Inspiration Computers Ltd from a quick internet search. I felt confident in approaching this business to undertake the work, due to the very good customer testimonials on their website.... I can see why.... Alison & Lee were very helpful, pleasant and informative. Luckily the correct replacement part was in stock with them (but they assured me of next day delivery for the part if not). I collected my repaired laptop back within a couple of hours!.....a happy customer I would have no hesitation in recommending Inspiration Computers, or in using them again in the future.
D Hirst26/08/2018
The trader replied (on 12/09/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - and glad we got you up and running so quickly!