We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Inspiration Computers Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–19:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb whichprofilepic2.fw

5.0

145 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Inspiration Computers is family run (established 2003) by Lee & Alison Grant - both are experienced PC technicians and will give you excellent advice and support.

We offer data recovery, virus removal, RAM upgrades, computer MOTs and a whole host of other computer related services including remote support. We also stock a wide range of laptops and our PCs are built by us, in our Kirkheaton, Huddersfield shop.

We also repair broken laptop screens and broken laptop DC power sockets in our shop - the repair is performed in house and not by an external company.

Our list of website clients is growing larger as we can help you or your business build a great online presence or help you communicate more efficiently with email and social media such as Twitter, Facebook and Google+

You can find more information about these on our website or feel free to give the shop a call on 01484 451234.

What we do

  • Computer Repairs

    • Virus and malware removal
    • Cloud based services
    • Hardware Installation
    • Wireless networking
    • Laptop repair
  • Broadband

    • Broadband Repairs
    • Broadband Connection Testing
    • Broadband Speed
    • Wifi
    • Broadband Installation
  • More Services

    • web design
    • data recovery
    • data backup
    • pc repairs
    • new pcs

Customer reviews

5.0
145 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fast and efficient, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my computer in for repair after it went wonky (I hope this term is not too technical) After my granddaughter recommend them. They did a quick, efficient job, and the service was very courteous.
John, West Yorkshire19/04/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2018)
Wonky is a perfectly acceptable technical term (it's more polite that a lot of the "technical terms" we hear!) and we're glad we could get you sorted out. Also thanks to your granddaughter for recommending us, most of our work is via referral and we're very grateful. Thanks again.
Always prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is too much trouble, good listeners. Explained the work and what's required in words I understand, and a level I can remember. After service is excellent. Thank you.
Elaine, West Yorkshire01/04/2018
Another great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had another two jobs done by Lee and Alison recently. Very professional and knowledgeable. Like that they keep us posted as to how the job is progressing. Can't speak too highly of them. Huge thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2018)
Thanks for the lovely review. We do try to keep customers as well informed as possible regarding their job (we do understand how frustrating it is to be separated from your laptop or computer - we are just as bad!) Thanks for your custom, it's very much appreciated.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee was a most helpful and informative professional. I would recommend his company for reasonable and quick service to anyone and everyone.
John, West Yorkshire05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
He's a mine of useful information is Lee (and quite a lot of useless information too actually!) Glad that we were able to get you sorted out.
New Website Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new website is just what we wanted. Alison's expertise and guidance was much appreciated and quite a daunting task was made much easier.
Richard02/03/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Thanks Richard, it's always great to work with other local businesses, and it's been a lovely project to work on.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dead computer was diagnosed and fixed with full data recovery. Excellent communication throughout and speedy service.
Clive, West Yorkshire14/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Data recovery is something we go the extra mile for, it's so important. Thanks for the kind review.
So reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee kept me up-to-date with what was happening and dealt with an in interesting problem very quickly.
Daryll, West Yorkshire02/02/2018
The trader replied (on 08/03/2018)
Thanks Daryll... we enjoy interesting problems, it's good variety! Glad we could help.
Fast and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and Alison run a very efficient business. They are both friendly, very efficient and inspire confidence in their work which I especially appreciate as, I suspect like many others, I am a customer totally dependent on the advice, knowledge and abilities of others when it comes to understanding technology. Excellent service and a follow-up email to check all was well.
Furber14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
We feel the same about cars and garages, so we do understand! Thanks for leaving a review and glad we could get your software issue fixed.
Completely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having used Inspiration Computers since it first opened in our village for advice, repairs and purchase of all my computer equipment I have always been completely satisfied with their service. What appears like a "big" computer problem to me is soon resolved by Inspiration Computers. I would recommend this business to all.
John, West Yorkshire12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you so much John - yes, it's been a while now, since we opened in 2003. We're very grateful for the support of people in the village :)
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and helpful.
Dawn, West Yorkshire08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to send a review Dawn. Glad we got you sorted!