We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

M Broer Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb mbroer worcester web

4.9

174 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

May 2019

About

WINNERS OF ‘WHICH?’ TRUSTED TRADER OF THE MONTH SEPTEMBER 2017!

GAS, LPG and OIL
Boiler service, Repair and installation of Gas, LPG and oil.
Plumbing Repairs

* Independent Family run Business.

* M Broer Heating was set up in 2012 by Martin Broer, a gas engineer with 15-years experience and has now grown to 4 experienced gas safe registered engineers, 2 apprentices and 2 office staff.

* in 2015 we became and still are derby's highest rated gas and heating engineers. based on real reviews on Which?, and more review websites

* in 2016 M Broer Heating achieved platinum accredited installer status from Worcester Bosch

* in September 2017 we became Which? trusted trader of the month, beating over 8000 other trades up and down the UK to voted one of the best

* 2017 also saw our office move to London Road. on one of the busiest roads in Derby

* We are focused on constant improvement. last year M Broer Heating engineers attended over 200 hours of additional training.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lpg

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
THE BEST
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we were looking for somebody to fit a new Combi Boiler and after reading reviews about M Broer Heating Ltd we thought that was the company for us on the day of fitting they arrived on time we found them helpful polite and explained how to use all the controls before they left All we can say is many thanks
Ray W29/11/2018
Great work and service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin Broer and his team did a great job in our home. They fixed a faulty boiler, replaced a faulty thermostat with a new Nest one (which seems great), installed a condensate by-pass value to avoid the problem we had last winter when the condensate pipe froze so the boiler stopped working, and replaced the connection from the toilet into the sewage pipe, which had been bodged by a previous builder. All these jobs were done cheerfully and professionally and everything was left clean and tidy. Really pleased and will be sure to use again and recommend!
Customer in Derbyshire23/11/2018
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve just had a full gas fired central heating boiler fitted. Martin made some good recommendations regarding system design and a boiler to suit my needs. His staff were excellent they consulted me on a minor issue that came up unexpectedly and worked very neatly and quickly. They tidied up some brickwork and floorboards really well. I’m very pleased indeed.
Mark hamilton12/11/2018
Job Completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M Broer Heating stepped in to finish off a boiler installation that had been left unfinished by a previous installer. Steve and Vance did an excellent job, worked hard and were a pleasure to have working in the house. Everything was left clean and tidy (far more so than other workmen I've had) and it works perfectly. Would highly recommend - I'll certainly be using them again for any further works I need doing in the future.
groggyrogers01/11/2018
Gas fittings modernised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a regular customer for gas boiler servicing, we were happy to use Martin and the team for alterations to the gas supply and removal of an ancient heater. Work was completed within the estimate and exactly in the forecast time slot. We were pleased that all our fittings were tested after the alterations were made, and the work so neatly carried out.
D.Smith24/10/2018
Annual Boiler and Gas Fire Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use M. Broer Heating for all our gas servicing work as they are reliable, pleasant and professional, and would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family.
GasReview17/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and Vance replaced our leaking oil boiler at the end of August. They were very polite and friendly, quick and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and Martin even came back straight away the next day to sort out two radiators which had not come on. He also sorted out a radiator which had not worked since we moved in and flushed a sealant through to sort out radiators prone to leaking - like I say, they went above and beyond and I have already recommended them to my sister.
Lisa M-R16/10/2018
Consistently efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used M Broer to fit a new boiler and radiator originally, and since then have had the boiler serviced and radiator removed and refitted during decorating. They are always helpful and efficient, and I would be happy to recommend them to others.
Karen Bosworth30/09/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
M Broer fitted a radiator in our new Conservatory as part of a refurbishment of our bungalow. The work had to be done in two phases and to fit in with plastering and decorating etc carried out by others. The work was completed efficiently, exactly when they said it would be done , and at the agreed price. GREAT JOB - THANKS
DavidF29/09/2018
Couldn't ask for better service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin gave a competitive quote and was able to fit my job in with minimal delay. Changed my old boiler for a combi system and added new radiator thermostat valves. He turned up bang on time and completed the job in just over a day and a half, including stripping out the redundant tanks and pipework. I was kept up to date with what was being done and everything was left as tidy as it was before. The new smart control pad was explained and I was shown what was what on the boiler itself. I now have showers with good pressure behind them, rather than the weak ones I had before, meeting the main objective of the upgrade. I would recommend Martin and the team to anyone - you won't be disappointed.
Neil G28/09/2018