We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mand Made

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

68 Reviews

About

My name is Mandy Reynolds, proud owner of the unique Sheffield based electrical contractor, Mand Made. I established the business in 2006.

Though owned and run by a fully qualified and experienced female electrician, Mand Made is not staffed exclusively by women, nor do we work exclusively for female customers. We simply put ourselves in our customer’s shoes in everything we do; you don’t have to be a female to do that (but it helps!)

Our skilled and knowledgeable electricians turn up as promised, pay attention to detail and will not leave a mess behind. In addition, we are polite, respectful, listen to you, our customer – and we don’t start shouting if something goes wrong! Wherever possible, we give a fixed price quotation, rather than an estimate, so that there are no surprises when we present the bill.

We guarantee all our work and, because Mand Made is an NICEIC registered Domestic Installer, you benefit from a 6 year insured warranty scheme on all Buildings Regulations notifiable work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • More Services

    • smart home technology installations

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Electrical check and upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consumer Unit fitted and upgraded Earth Wire. Work done to high standard and all electrical system checked. Efficient and profesional service.
P Gillard30/07/2018
Spot on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole house rewired. Mand Made was very good from the beginning in advising what was required and where everything should go. The work began on time and was completed on schedule and within budget. The work completed was done in a very professional manner and always tidy and clean workmanship. I would have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made as we had a faultless professional and thorough service at a very competitive price.
Mrs Turton06/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigated and rectified electrical fault in my home.
Otekalu20/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her colleague fitted an external floodlight and kitchen, utility room and bathroom lights for us. From the initial contact to completion we found Mandy and her colleagues to be friendly, reliable, prompt, capable and meticulous in their work. In short, this company delivered to the customer on all fronts and we have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made.
Wheeler23/03/2018
Recommended – again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Mand Made. This time Mandy and her team fitted an external weatherproof double socket for us – a relatively small job, but less simple than it might have appeared to the untrained eye. They did a neat job and we're pleased with the result. Mandy was meticulous about electrical safety, loading's and testing. In discussing our requirements she took care to ensure that the fitting and its location would meet our needs and, once the job had been done, explained the work clearly. Satisfied customers once more.
Pyle06/10/2017
First class work from Mand Made
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've now used Mandy twice for electrical jobs big and small, and she's been an absolute delight. Her work is great, and she really listened to our requirements and produced solutions that met them. She was also a pleasure to work with - friendly, conscientious, and tidy. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Tim Herrick27/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, Tim. We strive to live up to our strapline "making electrical work a positive experience," so it is gratifying to have confirmation we did so! We thoroughly enjoyed working for you.
Just BRILLIANT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a small fire Mandy responded as promised, was calm, professional and reassuring. She made our system safe and restored power. She then promptly arranged a permanent fix following an insurance claim. She was great after the trauma of the fire, and we will always be grateful.
Pat Toner26/06/2017
Friendly, tidy, good at explaining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her assistant replaced my ancient fuse box with a modern one, checked my wiring and replaced the lighting in my kitchen. They explained very clearly the things I needed to know at each stage. I find some workmen a bit intimidating, but Mandy and her assistant are definitely not. They even got on well with my dog. If I need an electrician again I will definitely call Mandy.
Angela Land23/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact to the completion of the work Mandy and her colleague were brilliant. Professional and efficient. I would highly recommend Mand Made. Thank you
Thunderst30/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy responded promptly to our email query, was very helpful when calling round to assess the work we needed, and then came at the appointment time with her apprentice to fit new sockets, one of which required considerable attention, and replace the faulty halogen recessed lights in our kitchen with LEDs. The work was carried out cleanly and efficiently and we're very pleased with it. Mandy will certainly be our first call next time we need electrical work.
mixim30/01/2016