We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Mand Made

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

68 Reviews

About

My name is Mandy Reynolds, proud owner of the unique Sheffield based electrical contractor, Mand Made. I established the business in 2006.

Though owned and run by a fully qualified and experienced female electrician, Mand Made is not staffed exclusively by women, nor do we work exclusively for female customers. We simply put ourselves in our customer’s shoes in everything we do; you don’t have to be a female to do that (but it helps!)

Our skilled and knowledgeable electricians turn up as promised, pay attention to detail and will not leave a mess behind. In addition, we are polite, respectful, listen to you, our customer – and we don’t start shouting if something goes wrong! Wherever possible, we give a fixed price quotation, rather than an estimate, so that there are no surprises when we present the bill.

We guarantee all our work and, because Mand Made is an NICEIC registered Domestic Installer, you benefit from a 6 year insured warranty scheme on all Buildings Regulations notifiable work.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • LED lighting
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
  • More Services

    • smart home technology installations

Customer reviews

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Competent and friendly.
EdwardWinter07/12/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her apprentice relocated and replaced a couple of wall sockets and fitted pendant lights for us. She took care that all the fittings were precisely where we wanted them, and they did a really neat job ??" we are pleased with the results.The price was very reasonable and all in all I have no hesitation in recommending Mand Made.
kittycooper24/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team were very meticulous in tracing and correcting numerous wiring faults in my house. She communicated effectively at all stages, and I would use her again without hesitation.
Peter B York13/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work that Mandy and her team carried out namely internal and external light fittings, then rewiring of the garage and installing an exterior power point. The materials supplied were of high specification and work was very neat and appropriate to the situation. We took her advice on the best course of action and the outcomes were very satisfactory.
Totley13/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy came with her colleague and two apprentices. They fitted a fire alarm system and did a thorough (a whole day) electrical safety check. They worked hard, did everything thoroughly, explained everything they did and left the place in good order. They were lovely to have around. I have complete confidence in what they do and would absolutely recommend Mand Made.
bardymac02/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her apprentices are absolutely great! I've asked them to do some work for me twice now and on both occasions they fixed all the problems with a minimum of fuss and lots of common sense. Mandy goes out of her way to make sure that you, the customer, get an excellent standard of work and service. She recently came around on very short notice to fix an awkward problem in the kitchen and although it took 3 hours to sort out, she was consistently good-humoured and patient. I would not want to go back to another electrician now that I've found Mandy!
Karen302/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Mandy based on Which? Local reviews. Mandy and her team are excellent at explaining the various stages as they work. We used them to replace a consumer unit, install an electric shower and to replace some light fittings. We found them to be very courteous, helpful and friendly. We are very happy with their work and have no hesitation in recommending MandMade.
gannetsh4726/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought our first house in 2011 and Mandy was the first local trader we ever employed. We found her to be friendly, prompt, reliable and meticulous in her work. Mandy also explained everything very clearly - so much so that we actually understood what was going on with our electrics! Mandy recently moved some sockets for us, and again, her attention to detail was second to none. I wholeheartedly recommend Mandy and her team to the people of Sheffield (and beyond!).
Sofarsogood14/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mandy and her team are friendly, helpful and competent. They've replaced my outside lights, the main kitchen light and will be ocming back to replace some plug sockets. When she was let down by her suppliers providing a faulty part, she proactively sorted out the problem and made sure I was happy with the end results. All the workers I have had contact with have been punctual, reliable, clean and tidy and given good advice. I have recomended Mand Made to friends.
S.E.Cullen22/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot speak highly enough of MandMade. We contacted them based on the Which Local reviews and have now used them for replacing our consumer unit, adding more sockets and lighting with switches in the garage and in a couple of rooms in the house, plus coming out at short notice to add new and move existing sockets in a bedroom. We also recommended them to a family member, who have used them for underfloor heating and been very pleased with the work. We were emailed quotes, & invoices after the work, promptly, and the invoices were the same or very close to the quote. Mandy also gave us great free advice. She also explained about the consumer unit & RCD's in such a way that I understood - If Mandy had taught me physics at school I wouldn't have failed it! Its great to know an electrician you can trust and who does a great job.
suehallowls02/12/2013