We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb ng device colour

4.9

86 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 13 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 13 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of my boiler done promptly and efficiently with recommendations and advice for the coming year which is reassuring to hear. A professional service at all times.
Customer in County Durham30/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future for further servicing.
Replacement of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Lee's technical knowledge; saved me going for too large a boiler that our gas supply couldn't support. Communication was excellent throughout and work was carried out very efficiently and with minimum of disruption. Very competitively priced too.
Customer in Northumberland06/05/2019
The trader replied (on 17/06/2019)
Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves in ensuring we supply customers with the right products for their needs and fitting them to a high standard.
Gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job as always very professional excellent service very reliable turned up on time would recommend to anyone that asked
Customer in County Durham26/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We always strive to offer our customers the best service.
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic ,quick and clean service,had a birds nest in chimney,fire removed,chimney swept ,new cowling fitted,fire replaced,very pleasant workmen,kept informed of everything they were doing,very tidy workers
Customer in Tyne and Wear25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. It was some nest we removed! Hopefully we’ll see you in the future for you next service.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers from Northumbria Gas Limited came to service my central heating boiler this morning. This was the first time I had used this company. Previously, I had a contract with British Gas that was getting more and more costly. Before the service, they phoned to say they were on the way and arrived promptly. The service was done thoroughly. Both of the men were efficient and Lee even offered advice on an unrelated problem to do with my hot water solar system. By the end of the day, I had received a report by email on the work they had done. They were friendly and personable. I will certainly use Northumbria Gas from now on. I wish I had changed to them earlier. I could have saved a lot of money! Thanks, guys.
Customer in Tyne and Wear22/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We always aim to provide the same high levels of service as BG but at a fraction of the cost.
Reliable and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found all fantastic reviews about Lee on social media and thought I would give him a try, as we had been having problems with losing pressure in the boiler for some time. The previous company who serviced the boiler had said we had a leak somewhere and when we found the leak to call them back and they would come out and fix it. On contacting Lee, he told me on the phone straight away what he thought the problem was, (no mention of a leak). Lee and his team arrived on the dot this morning as arranged, they managed to locate the problem straight away and had it fixed in no time even though the boiler had been installed in a way that it was difficult to get to the part they needed to be at. They saw this as a challenge which would not defeat them. They managed no problem at all and everything was put back to the way it was found. What a lovely bunch of lads, very friendly, very reliable and very reasonably priced. I now have found a firm I will definitely use all the time and certainly recommended others.
Customer in County Durham14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. If you have any further problems then don’t hesitate to call us.
Honest Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being told (by a different firm) this morning that my boiler was irreparable and needed replacement, I rang Lee for a quote to replace it. He came over an hour later and not only got the boiler going in 20 minutes but charged a third of the first repair firm. Lee will be my first choice for the installation of the replacement when needed. Many thanks.
Customer in Tyne and Wear11/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review. I’m just please we got it sorted in the end. Too many cowboys out there unfortunately!!
New Boiler Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Lee as a result reviews on here. He came round listened to what we wanted and then gave his understanding on what we wanted, at this point he also tested our gas supply to the boiler and pointed out that the gas pressure was too low in line with current regulations and would require a new gas pipe from the meter. Quote arrived within a couple of days which we felt to be reasonable for the work we wanted doing and was accepted with a date being agreed for work to start Work commenced on the day agreed and at the end of the first day we were happy with the progress made, Work continued for another 3 days as agreed. At all times Lee and his team worked in an efficient manner and actually finished slightly early than expected. At all stages Lee kept us informed of the progress to be made each day and what we could expect to be done that day, all targets set were met. The quality of the work done was of the highest standard and I would not hesitate to recommend Lee and his team to anyone.
Customer in County Durham04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for taking your time to write this review. I think this review sums up our ethos perfectly! Its always nice to receive great feedback from people who found us on this website.
Rip off
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute rip off, This company has had my eyes out, wont be using them again but when I called they couldn’t give a monkeys but he wasn’t bothered as he has soooo much work on anyways
Customer in Tyne and Wear24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 11/02/2019)
Hi there, we’re very sorry you feel this way as we always take pride in what our customers think. After receiving your message regarding your unhappiness about the price I took the opportunity to call you from abroad. I’m sorry that you felt that we were “not bothered” and “couldn’t give a monkeys”. We repaired a faulty toilet for you which is now in working order. We charged £60inc vat for the labour, which included diagnoses of the fault, collection of the part and replacement of the part. All in all including travel time, this job took us in the region of one hour. Again we are very sorry you feel this way but unfortunately dropping our prices further is just not feasible to us. Regards, Lee
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got boiler serviced. Lads were very professional and turned up on time. Very knowledgeable and great value for money will definitely be calling again in the future.
Customer in County Durham14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
It’s really nice to receive such a positive review, thank you. Hopefully we’ll see you again for your next service!