We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Northumbria Gas Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb ng device colour

4.9

86 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2019

About

Northumbria Gas is a gas, plumbing & heating company based in Burnopfield and operating across the North East of England. We are a Worcester Accredited Gold installer, specialising in the installation, service and repair of their products. We have over 13 years experience in the repair and servicing of all domestic gas appliances. We carry out bespoke bathroom installations as well as maintenance, servicing and installation of all oil, natural gas and LPG appliances. We are also OFTEC registered, installing & maintaining stoves as well as undertaking chimney sweeping.

Why Choose us?

•FREE no obligation quote – No sales person, no pressure, get a qualified engineer to your door.
•Quality Guaranteed with every installation to ensure you are 100% happy
•FREE 12 months parts/ labour warranty with all work
•FREE Power-flush with every installation
•Up to12 years manufacturer backed boiler guarantee- offering 364 day year cover
•Friendly local business with over 13 years in the trade

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • More Services

    • stove installation
    • chimney lining

Customer reviews

4.9
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was leaking called these guys this morning, and it was no problem to them to get it sorted today, boiler up and running again, they done a brilliant job they are great guys, very friendly and helpful and very honest. The price I was quoted, was the price I paid. No hidden extras I would highly recommend northumbria gas and I will certainly be using them again. Thanks guys you done a great job one very happy customer.
Customer in Tyne and Wear14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you so much for the kind words. We love a good repair and are pleased you were happy with our service!
Spot on!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The reviews Lee has received proved to be 100% accurate from the moment I first contacted him. Professional, reliable and totally transparent, Northumbria Gas was exactly what I was looking for. Lee is now my go-to person for all things heating related.
Customer in Tyne and Wear02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the review! We always aim to offer the highest standards and are pleased you found us.
Helpful, clear, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear advice given. Wood burner was cleaned and everything left clean and tidy. Friendly and easy people to communicate with. good price and done according to budget. Will be contacting them again for follow up work. Stood out because of their helpfulness, very good communication and will be contacting them for further work.
Customer in 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you for your kind words. Hopefully we’ll see you again next time!
Replaced Old Back Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced the old gas back boiler with a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar Compact and put a couple of new radiators in. They were tidy, professional, very thorough and eager to get on with the job. They were very hard working, especially considering it was in the very hot summer when they installed everything, they did not stop and they tidied everything up when they’d finished. Brilliant! Lee is very good at communicating what he’s going to do and will advise you if he thinks something will work better another way, which gives you confidence and puts you at ease. Now that the colder weather has begun, I have been putting the boiler to the test and am really pleased with the results. I will definitely use them again for future work and servicing, and have recommended them to my family and friends. Thank you!
Judith N 10/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Hi Judith, thanks for the kind review. We look forward to our next visit and a good catchup.
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has regularly serviced our boiler, he is always professional as well as polite and punctual, and the work is of a consistently high standard.
J & M Robinson05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. I think we service most of the family’s boilers too which keeps us busy. It’s always a pleasure.
Northumbria Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Lee and his team in to fit a new boiler and radiators. Superb service from first coming out to give an estimate, to completing the job. Arrived on time and completed the job in the timescale promised. Kept us up to date with what they were doing and gave us full instructions on using the new system. If you want a good job done at a good price with reliable professionals call Northumbria Gas.
Jackie28/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/05/2019)
Thanks for the kind review Jackie. It was a pleasure working for you.
Consistently good work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have carried out some major works for us including the installation of a new WB boiler 2 years ago and its' subsequent yearly servicing, fitting of a new kitchen sink, repair of leaky taps and pipes and fitting new guttering, fascias and verge caps. No jobs we chuck at Northumbria Gas are ever straightforward - but Lee always attacks them with good humour (thankfully) and a 'can-do' attitude which gives you the customer confidence in his ability - which he has by the bucketful! Would strongly recommend him to anyone.
Barkers13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Paul, always a pleasure going that extra mile for one of our best and most loyal customers. Thanks for your kind words. Hopefully your home next time for a good catch up.
New Heating System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a boiler for years,it was time for a change. After having Lee and his team fix a leak months before and seeing the way they worked,it was a absolute no brainer to get them to do the work. They fitted a new boiler and radiators and pipework earlier than estimated and did an excellent job on it all. No mess, tidy workmanship and pleasant friendly service from all three. I would not bother even looking elsewhere as the service given could not be beaten. Anyone wanting any work done would be foolish to even consider anyone else. Top job men and thanks very much.
coling1202/08/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
No problem at all Collin, was a pleasure to work for you. Hopefully You’ve got the hang of that fancy new thermostat. Thanks again.
Worcester bosh oil boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team have replaced my old oil booker with a new Worcester bosh oil boiler. Excellent work and no mess. Can't recommend Lee and his team enough
Mark Nevin12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
Hi Mark, thanks for another great review. Always great to work for you, speak to you soon.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee & Dave very prompt and professional. All three items were serviced and passed the tests, including certificates issued. Many thanks to both.
Michelle, County Durham09/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/08/2018)
We always aim to maintain high standards of work, nice to see it was appreciated, thanks for the kind review.