We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Starr Installations Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb a starr

4.9

31 Reviews

About

Starr Installations goal is to help you design and build your dream home whilst making the process as easy and enjoyable for you as possible.

We offer a full-service with a wide range of experience. We can help you with all phases of new construction, remodelling from the design to the building and finally landscaping your garden.

Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity.

You can speak to us and ask to see our client reference list.

For more details of the work we can do for you please go to our website.

We hope to be able to help you soon.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • new build
    • new build design

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job refurbishing our loft conversion that was originally done badly by previous owners of the house. He has done work for us before and again was friendly, helpful and reliable. The job included plaster boarding and plastering ceiling and walls, replacing old bannister and radiator, and building 7 sets of cupboard doors under the eaves. He has transformed a dowdy shoddy storage area into what will be a smart living space.
ptrwatson24/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really very impressed woth Starr Installations. Steve, the plumber, came within half an hour of my call and attended to a leaking bathroom basin immediately. When it became clear that the basin plumbing needed an additional part he came back, promptly, to fit it at no extra charge. Another local plumber had informed me it was a two man job, involving removing the sealed basin pedestal, which I was not happy about. Starr Installations ended two weeks of worry for me.
atholr23/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant. We thought we would have to replace a major part in a toilet system. It turns out it was quite repairable. He did the repair quickly and efficiently also advised us on other things we are thinking of for the future. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend him in the future.. Nice to have someone close to where we live and who responds so quickly.
clarksan17/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Steve to ask if he could identify and repair a leak coming from underneath our kitchen sink. He came the next day,although he was very busy elsewhere, identified a leaking pipe from the mains to the dishwasher, replaced it and our problem was solved. I will now be using Steve to install some lighting in my kitchen based on reviews on my Which Local website.
TDENN25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve pulled out all the stops and installed a juliette balcony at short notice. He did the job very well and couldn't have been more helpful. He is knowledgeable about a wide range of building matters and we would like him to do more work for us in the future.
ptrwatson14/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Skeen has installed three sliding doors to cover a cupboard wall in our laundry. The work was done well as agreed. He also solved an unforeseen plumbing problem when a water softener had to be moved. Steve is experienced in many trades and capable of dealing with problems as they arise. He works carefully and tidily. We would certainly use him again.
Joe.c.Bradley04/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve and his assistant recently renewed our downstairs cloakroom and replaced the shower unit and enclosure in our en suite. We chose him for the work partially for value, but also because Steve pointed out potential problems requiring adjustment to produce a more long-lasting result. He also had some innovative ideas to enhance the overall appearance. The result is a beautifully finished product and I have no hesitation in recommending his company to others.
richard carver03/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Skeen has just replaced 12 internal doors and the front door. His work was of the highest standard. He kept to his quote and timetable. He gave us suggestions on the type of doors and door furniture which was extremely helpful. He took an interest in the project and ensured that every door fitted well. His painter varnished the doors to a very high standard. At the end of every day he vacuumed and left the house tidy. We would recommend Steve as it was a pleasure to have him working in our home.
ianrsands19/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen installed which included having a wall taken down, floor laid, decorating, and lighting. Very impressed. Professional, trustworthy and honest advice on choices. Stayed on the job the whole time until completion. Very competitive price and we were delighted with the end result. Steve even kept our 16 month year old son entertained when needed!
LordLeo13/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last two years Steve Skeen of Starr Installations has totally redone our shower room, bathroom and kitchen. On all three occasions we were very impressed with the high quality of his work and meticulous attention to even the smallest detail. Steve is very reliable, pleasant and helpful, his prices are competitive and good value. There were no extra costs, he kept to his quote and completed all three jobs on time. We are delighted with all of his work and would recommend him to anyone.
susanave08/06/2012