We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Starr Installations Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb a starr

4.9

31 Reviews

About

Starr Installations goal is to help you design and build your dream home whilst making the process as easy and enjoyable for you as possible.

We offer a full-service with a wide range of experience. We can help you with all phases of new construction, remodelling from the design to the building and finally landscaping your garden.

Our excellent reputation and long list of satisfied clients attest to our superior craftsmanship, attention to detail, clear communication, honesty and integrity.

You can speak to us and ask to see our client reference list.

For more details of the work we can do for you please go to our website.

We hope to be able to help you soon.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
  • More Services

    • new build
    • new build design

Customer reviews

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
this builder replaced my old patio doors with new ones, he did it on time and at the quoted price. he was also clean, tidy and pleasant
dave2620/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve three times over the course of a year and he has been simply sensational. Not only is he one of the most reliable trademan I have ever come across, he also takes initiaitive when it comes to solving problems. His skills as a carpenter and his vast building experience also makes him invaluable when it comes to the planning stages of any project. His creative eye came in very useful when we were struggling around aspects of our renovation. Steve and his team never give less than 100% and I could not recommend them highly enough.
monteiro7612/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Skeen from Starr Installations did a great job for us on our kitchen project and a few other carpentry jobs around the house. He managed the project from start to finish, sub-contracting out the electrics and the buidling work. He also kept to timelines very well and had the work finished by Christmas as requested. I'm happy to answer any questions.
Smee103/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start with quotation and design Steve Skene was very very helpful with suppliers, style of bathroom and design. Completed work was excellent and above our expectations and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Steve to put a new roof on our garage. He designed it from scratch and installed it quickly. It's great quality at a price that beat everybody else. Since then he has done a number of jobs for us, both external and internal and we are delighted with the work and his helpfulness. We recommend him to anybody who asks and we are only too happy to recommend him on Which Local.
OtfordTony12/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The builder, Steve Skeen, constructed a bespoke designed office for our study. He had some good suggestions for utilising the space, creating good storage solutions and using excellent quality materials. He and his apprentcie constructed the cupboards and desk off site and spent time ensuring all the wood was properly finished off and varnished. An all round excellent result at a reasonable price. I would recommend Steve for this type of work together with Kitchens and Bathrooms.
Tony Sullivan20/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read the two reviews I asked Steve to replace the rotten wooden frame of my garage window. He gave me good advice about possible alternatives. I again chose wood and he very quickly produced and installed a splendid new frame. His workmanship is first-class and I shall be very happy to use him for any future jobs that arise.
annegeoff29/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we have used this company on many occasions and always found the service was first class and very professional,clean and efficiant work, have no hesitation in recomending them
JOHN .W.WARD27/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Starr Installations in to convert our loft into a double bedroom with had made fitted wardrobes and ensuite bathroom. They did a fantastic job and were very clean and curtious builders. We had no extra costs or nasty suprises, they kept to their quote and completed on time. We were so impressed we had them back to fit us a new kitchen and conservatory. Again lovely job done and we recommend them time and again.
johnbags12/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven came in and was friendly and discused our loft conversion with us and came back to us with a good price which we agreed. When he completed the work, the job done was exellent and hopefully will have starr back to do our bathroom.
johnbags03/04/2011