We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic, no pressure, service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As with other reviews, I really appreciated the time, effort and patience PhoenixWorks gave when I was looking for an EV Charger. Their free survey helped put my mind at rest and at no time was there any pressure to sign up or set a date. Coralie in the office is a star and Lee was very professional when he was doing both the survey and the install. Fantastic company to deal with, and I have since signed up to get Solar Panels from them too.
Vijay B28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Vijay, Thank you very much for your kind comments. Both Lee and Coralie have been passed your review to read - it's great for them to hear such feedback. I'm sure you will be equally as pleased with the service for your solar panel installation. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
A first class company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked The Phoenix Works to install an EV car charger at my property. From start to finish they have been a pleasure to deal with, responding promptly and clearly to any queries. The actual installation was very straightforward on the day and Clint the installer was very professional, performing the job very neatly and thoroughly. I wouldn't hesitate to use Phoenix for anything of this nature in the future.
Andrew12/10/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased you have been happy with our service. If you need any help with anything at all in the future do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Fantastic service, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dug around online, went with The Phoenix works based on reviews, for the installation of my home charging point. From initial enquiry to installation, nothing has been too much trouble, and every stage has been explained clearly. The office team (in this case Elise and Coralie) were polite and extremely helpful in dealing with issues arising from my electricity providers and current supply and the installer on the day (Clint) was friendly, conscientious, and no hassle to have around at all. All work was done to a very high standard, and everything left neat and tidy. Highly Recommended
Thomas06/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a lovely review for us. We are really pleased you are happy with the service we provided. Please let us know if we can assist with anything else in the future. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Polite, helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought an EV. Then made plenty of calls and did numerous web searches to get quotes for the charging point installation. Phoenix Works stood out head and shoulders above the rest. When I called the operator was helpful and informative. Booking the installation was quick and easy, a deposit was required but no 100% payment upfront - as asked by some installation companies. The installation itself went flawlessly.
PSabe106/10/2016
The trader replied (on 11/10/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are delighted that the process worked well for you and hope you enjoy your low emission motoring!!! Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Extremely Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked The Phoenix Works for help concerning issues with my Air Source Heat Pump. The Phoenix Works had not been responsible for installing this system and I felt they were under no obligation to put themselves out to help me. I found the opposite to be true. On the two occasions I contacted them their response was quick, informative and helpful. Their attitude was one of doing their very best to assist me. I am very grateful to The Phoenix Works team and delighted to recommend them.
175893713/09/2016
The trader replied (on 19/09/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to help and would love to assist with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end I have been more than impressed with Phoenix Works. The initial survey was undertaken "on line" followed later by a physical survey. The Phoenix Works proposal to fit solar panels to our property contained a number of options with everything fully costed and described. Once we agreed to proceed a mutually agreeable installation date was arranged with scaffold being fitted the day before. The installation and commissioning work took place over one long day. Workmanship was excellent and the installers friendly and accommodating. The system was commissioned and handed over with both physical instruction and some first class documentation which included full handover documents and a Structural report for our roof. Following commissioning we have received follow up phone calls and email to check we are content with the system, further documentation has also been received including MCS Installation Cert and the Building Regulations Cert. The work and equipment is fully guaranteed. I would and do thoroughly recommend The Phoenix Works and would not hesitate to use their services again.
Swaish23/07/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear Customer, We are delighted to hear you are so pleased with our service. We set ourselves very high standards so it's great to hear when these are recognised. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us, we appreciate it. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from start to finish. Very conscientious and went the extra mile to make the job neat and tidy. Clint the engineer did sterling work that he clearly takes pride in. Office staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
sasheo28/06/2016
The trader replied (on 26/07/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you very much for your kind words. We have fed back your comments to Clint, he is thrilled you took the time to mention him by name! If we can help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Concientious Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Phoenix through their helpful contributions to forums. Because they were national, and many other firms had reputations for poor service I decided to contact them. Fitting a EV charging point isn't as simple as I thought and they helped me get all the correct information together, confirm capacities and design a solution that fitted what I wanted. The installer was highly professional and really pleasant. The end result was I have an excellent solution and I know that it's safe too.
madmobzter09/06/2016
The trader replied (on 13/06/2016)
Dear customer, We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave our team a review. It's great for everyone to read about your experience with our services. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else in the future. Kind Regards, The Phoenix Works.
Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Pheonix Works. Turned a cowboy job by previous installers in to a professional one. I only wish I had known about them when looking for the original installation of the solar panels. Except for the fitting of the inverter and the actual solar panels themselves, everything had to be taken down and replaced including new brackets and support rails. Proper cables were fitted in conduit and even 40 tiles damaged by previous work were replaced. The system is now completely running as expected. As previously stated I would not hesitate to recommend this company, communication is prompt and all the associated literature as expected. Thanks for the fantastic work! D Cottrill
DCottrill5012/05/2016
The trader replied (on 17/05/2016)
Dear Mr Cottrill, Thank you very much for your kind comments and I am pleased we could assist in getting your system back up and running again for you. We pride ourselves in providing great service so I am glad we managed to meet your expectations. If you need help with anything else in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works did a great job on my charging point. Excellent communication: from enquiry to installation they were responsive, friendly and knowledgeable. Same goes for the installation itself - professional, thorough, neat & tidy. I would gladly recommend The Phoenix Works to anyone.
Steven C20/04/2016
The trader replied (on 27/04/2016)
Dear Steven, Thank you for your kind review. The team really appreciates such great feedback and I'll make sure everyone sees your comments. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to let us know. Warmest Regards, The Phoenix Works Team.