We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A top quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience of the Phoenix Works was overwhelmingly positive. I came away concluding that installing a charging point for an electric vehicle is a complicated business - particularly as we needed changes to our supply (both done extremely efficiently and free by UK Power Networks and EON respectively - and for free). However, there was a holding hand all the way to guide me through the process from Coralie. I returned the power consumtion monitor without using it, concluding it was simpler to have the incoming fuse uprated to 100A. The numerous photographs and other information required as part of the application, which felt like overkill at the time meant that the installation went very smoothly on the day. Clint, the technician was a total diamond, a delight to have about and did a really great job, despite the cold weather. The charging unit (ABL) and lead hanger are pretty small and quite smart looking. It might have been useful to have had a unit that was programmable to charge when on economy 7 during the night - I made an assumption it would do this but failed to ask the question. I imagine a timer could be installed if I was charging a full electric vehicle as opposed to a hybrid which now charges in about two and a half hours. In conclusion - I would definitely use this company again.
Giles M23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 29/03/2016)
Hi Giles, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience of an electric vehicle charge point installation. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased you are happy with our work. If we can assist with anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Installation of Electric Vehicle Charging Point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all aspects of dealing with The Phoenix Works from initial contact through to the final installation. Excellent quality and very nice people to work with.
2011-05-14 17:19:21.74327/01/2016
The trader replied (on 12/02/2016)
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to please and would love to help out with anything you may need in the future. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company to deal with. Performed a solar installation under tight deadlines. Excellent workmanship and really nice staff. Kept me informed all through the process and I couldn't be more pleased with how things went from survey to completion. Really can't speak highly enough of everyone at The Phoenix Works.
Nik Colman13/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Nik, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave great feedback for us. We are delighted that we met your expectations during such tight deadlines set for the industry. It's great for the team to hear when the customer has had a good experience. Thanks again, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly efficient service. Everyone I spoke to talked in plain English rather than trying to baffle me with science and sales pitch. Thanks for the quick turnaround!
Tim__M12/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Hi Tim, Thanks very much for taking time to leave a review for us. We are pleased you were happy with our services and please give us a shout should we be able to assist further - or pop in the office for a coffee if you are passing! Speak soon, The Phoenix Works Team.
A pleasure from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did a fair bit of research before sourcing any quotes so that we both understood the systems and could ask appropriate questions. Phoenix were 1 of 4 companies we shortlisted. They were also the first that we invited. From the outset we got a good 'feeling' about the company and their services. They were professional, knowledgeable and weren't in the slightest way pushy about getting a sale. They set a high benchmark for the other companies. Although we could have opted for a cheaper system, we concluded that Phoenix were offering a value for money product. A quality product at a competitive price. The whole team were a pleasure to deal with from the initial site survey, the back office staff as well as the fitters. They were even thoughtful when it came to the positioning of the cabling so it was unobtrusive. I am generally a fussy customer but can thankfully say I do not have any negative comments to say about any aspect of the whole process. The company and its employees were a pleasure to deal with. I would happily recommend them to friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/12/2015
The trader replied (on 22/01/2016)
Dear customer, Thank you so much for your positive comments - it's great for the team to hear such feedback. Recommendations are a fantastic way of obtaining business so it's brilliant to hear you will tell your friends and family about the services we provided. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works Team.
Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I let my son be the guinea pig, researching and installing solar panels at his home and boy am i glad i followed his advice and recommendation. From my initial contact with The Phoenix Works through desktop survey, site survey and final installation, everything was carried out thoroughly professionally and to agreed timescale. The team that carried out the installation worked very hard in quite adverse weather, they were clean and tidy workers and very friendly, and explained everything to me throughout the day. A credit to the company. I would have no hesitation in recommending The Phoenix Works to anyone.
David B.20/11/2015
The trader replied (on 23/11/2015)
Hi David, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am glad both your son and yourself are so pleased with our services - we aim to please! Thank you again for choosing The Phoenix Works. Kind regards, The Team.
Proof you definitely get what you pay for...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a car chargepoint and, subsequently, solar PV panels installed by this company. They have been excellent throughout both jobs; very responsive to sales enqs, detailed consultations and thorough site evaluations, great at taking you through the what it all means and options, supply quality equipment as standard, and have a good range options to upgrade if you wish. The equipment is all double warranted/insured. The installations for both items have been excellent. They complete as much of the red tape/paperwork as possible too - so it is painless. All the 'little signs' are right too; the vans are new and clean looking, they are smartly turned out, and their solar installers even washed their tea cups up at the end of the day, leaving the house clean and tidy too. From my researches I think there are slightly cheaper installers out there (though the differential is small), but you would need watch out that they are supplying to the same standards of equipment, and I am sure that none would have service and quality of work standards that could surpass Pheonix's.
2010-03-22 15:20:55.08312/11/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you so much much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and they have been passed on to the team. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works.
Installation of electric vehicle charging point
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service all round. Highly recommended trader
nrem0102/11/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you so much much for your kind comments. We very much appreciate them and they have been passed on to the team. Kind regards, The Phoenix Works.
EV charger installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys installed an EV charger for me. They did a great job, really professional and very tidy. The service was great and very prompt.
matclothier25/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your comments and feedback. Kindest Regards, The Phoenix Works.
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company, based on reviews on the Which website, and am so glad I did. The panels were installed last week, so I can't yet comment on how cost effective they are, but I can say how impressed we were with Phoenix. Through the whole process, from initially emailing a desktop survey to me, then visiting to survey the job, providing the quote, answering all my queries along the way and then installation and handover. The whole team work together so well, it's a very smooth operation. I have no qualms in recommending them; one of my neighbours has already knocked on the door to ask who did the job as he's impressed with the finish, and is considering having panels installed.
Site User21/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
We are so please to hear you were so happy with our services and your kind recommendations. Thank you for choosing The Phoenix Works!