We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
EV Charger
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Pheonix to install an EV charger upon the government grant scheme. They are a local supplier, and although they are not the cheapest, they convinced me that the quality of the charger they provide is good – which it is. I also looked at some of their company reviews and was quickly satisfied that they would be a sensible choice of supplier. Their electrician was very tidy and easy to deal with. He also described what else the company did, including the Solar PV systems. Unfortunately there was a minor problem with the wiring, but as soon as I noticed and informed them, the company director came round to rectify the issue himself. This was in the evening and out of office hours. He rectified the problem within minutes. I think that an indicator of the quality of company is how they handle their mistakes and I can honestly say they handled theirs superbly.
Peter in North West Leeds17/09/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
We are happy you were so impressed with our services, if we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
New Charging Point for my EV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for something that was stylish and of good quality and Phoenix Works offered the ABL charger which I really liked the look of. Initial contact was by e-mail, which was quickly answered with a quote. After a phone call in which I clarified some aspects of the install it was booked for a convenient date. It all went smoothly on the date, the electrician who came was knowledgeable and paid great attention to detail all through the install. Cable routing, both in the garage ceiling and on the wall were all extremely neat. Some elements that I had been warned might cost extra were not needed on the day and I have not been charged for them. So overall it came in less than I was expecting to pay. Now all I need is the car:-)
akc42a17/08/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your kind comments. Our customer service and attention to detail are very important to us so lovely feedback is great to hear for all the team. Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works.
EV Charge Point fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were very thorough in gathering information about the charge point before the engineer came to fit it, which meant that it all went smoothly on the day. I was able to fill in the application online and as soon as I was ready for the installation, the engineer was scheduled for the next week. He arrived early and finished the job early too. I'm sure you can get the job done cheaper, but I was tired of having people say they'll do the work and then find reasons not to do it. Phoenix Works delivered.
cah19717/07/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for us. We are very happy you were pleased with the service we provided. If we can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to get in touch :-) Kindest regards, The Phoenix Works
Domestic Solar panel installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We carefully reviewed several suppliers before choosing Phoenix Works. We were impressed by how all our questions were dealt with promptly and comprehensively - especially as we had a lot of questions! All interactions with the company have been very professional and efficient - everything happened exactly as outlined in advance. It's only been a few weeks since our system was installed but the level of handover documentation and explanation meant we felt fully informed on how to get the best out of the system. Only time will tell how well the predicted generation matches reality.
174897703/07/2015
The trader replied (on 16/11/2015)
Thank you for your kind comments. If we can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Warmest regards, The Phoenix Works.
Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from start to finish was carried out professionally, efficiently, to a high standard of workmanship and excellent communication. We were kept informed throughout the process of exactly what would happen when and they kept to their timescales. Would definitely recommend The Phoneix Works.
emhall24/06/2015
large solar PV installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
good team work through all weathers, pity DNO northern power grid let us all down.
d,and,a,23/06/2015
EV Charger Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and helpful arrangements with admin staff before installation. Arrived on time, a good quality of work and corrected an existing (previously unknown ) earth connection issue
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/06/2015
Efficient and thorough process
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had PV solar panels fitted to our dormer bungalow. After an initial problem with google maps the whole team dealt with us professionally and were friendly. The process was well explained, efficient and all options explained well. Would recommend this company
LynneP21/05/2015
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been considering solar panels for a while but now that we have 2 electric cars it made more sense. A local company quoted me first but the salesman did not know his product well enough so I approached The Phoenix Works who do not employ sales people - they do a desk top study and then visit to do a full thorough survey. From start to finish the service was very professional. The installation was outstanding - everything was neatly finished off with great attention to detail - even my block paving was re-laid. Thomas re-wired both our electric vehicle chargers at no extra cost as the initial installations on both were not quite up to scratch. We can now charge both cars at once. We went for black on black SunEdison panels which look fantastic along with the Enphase micro inverter system which allows us to monitor our output online. All our set up paperwork and registration was done for us and submitted so we had none of this hassle. Would highly recommend this company if you are looking at any of the services they offer.
CMR40243602813/05/2015
Solar PV, Electric car charger and some roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
About a month ago I had the Phoenix works come and fit a 5kW Solar PV system, 2 Electric car chargers and whilst on the roof some maintenance work needed doing as well. Admittedly they were a couple of hundred pounds dearer than a local company (I live near Cambridge) but with the fantastic reviews and having seen some of their work I was keen to use them. In the end the price difference was only to cover hotel costs as it was a 2 day install... I wanted to wait a month or so until reviewing so I could report on the performance of the system as well. In every area I was very impressed with the service I received and the quality of the installation and products. They were really nice people to have on site for a couple of days and would not hesitate to recommend them. So much so that I have actually recommended them to a family member who is going through the process of getting quotes at the moment with them.
AlexSims24/04/2015