We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, helpful and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my roof retiled and then a PV system installed. Everything went extremely smoothly, from my initial request for a desktop quotation to the installation being completed. I was particularly impressed by the fact that the on-site survey visit gave me the opportunity to get clear, direct answers to my questions while containing no sales pressure. The work started and finished to the pre-set time schedule, the workers were polite and friendly and they did a wonderful job of cleaning up after the necessarily messy roof tiling work. I was very impressed with the whole operation and would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
happycustomer22/04/2015
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My electric car charging installation was completed to an extremely high standard by Phoenix Works. The 32 Amp ABL charge unit looks extremely smart and the installation has been undertaken exceptionally neatly, with all external wires being hidden and the electrical work in my garage meticulously done. Nothing was too much trouble for the engineer, and communication from the company has been excellent from arranging the visit to sending out the electrical safety certificate. They were also able to work to tight time scales for me as another supplier had let me down and needed a fast charger urgently. The charger was supplied free of charge within the Government OLEV scheme, despite it being a 32 amp unit, and there were no extra unexpected costs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/03/2015
Totally professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from initial queries to installation to post sales services has been first class. High quality workmanship, excellent communications and zero BS. Would definitely recommend.
MetalHead07/03/2015
Solar Panel System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stars above speak for themselves. Great service, very professional and would highly recommend Phoenix Works to anyone thinking of solar power.
Wrighty25/02/2015
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my search for integrated solar panels I came across Viridian solar, they put me in touch with Thomas at Pheonix Works - I'm so glad they did. The team arrived and installed some very heavy panels on my new roof, then the roofers tiled around them - all this during the really hot weather last summer. The roof looked really good when they were finished, however, on closer examination a few months later, just before the scaffolding was due to come down, I noticed a small mark on one panel. I rang Thomas about this and after checking with Viridian he came round and checked the output of it and compared it with the other panels. Fortunately it was fine. So yes, I was very impressed with the workmanship and the after sales service.
Kayla76318/02/2015
Solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Panels fitted in June 2014, from start to finish the whole process was exceptional, can't recommend the company enough. The insillation was completed just as promised and even when they found problems with the roof they sorted the materials and rectified the problem without a fuss. Helpful throughout the process and beyond, when I had problems with the feed in tariff I contacted Thomas who took over and sorted it foe me. 10 out 10
LacyJL14/02/2015
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our solar panels installed more than a year ago. The instalers were competent, fast and professional. The price we paid was very competitive in comparisment with our other quotes. Overall we are happy with the work and the price ... can't recommend them enough.
Elitsa Archer12/02/2015
solar PV and EV outlet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
fantastic service and products. effortless installation I have had solar PV 3.8KW array with enecsys micro inverters since November 2011 and generated over 8MW. No repairs. I needed a reset on one of the panels which was done remotely otherwise faultless. They keep me inform of new products which I like and recently had an EV outlet fitted utilizing the government grant on there suggestion. 1st class company and service.
2011-07-16 20:55:59.5211/02/2015
EV charging station installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Works installed my EV charging station under the OLEV grant just over 12 months ago. The guys turned up on time and set about installing a quality Rolec station. Great care was taken and a neat and professional installation was carried out. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone contemplating an EV charge station - the guys are very knowledgeable and have a great passion for EV's.
deansh8506 11/02/2015
Very good, start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked for quotes to install a Solar Photo-Voltaic system on our new home. Phoenix gave me a provisional plan based on external views, before we completed house purchase, so that we could budget accordingly. The survey visit was more thorough than those done by other companies. The surveyor explained that the constraints of roof shape requiring three arrays in different directions, would favour a micro-inverter system. Installation was completed in two days by a team of three people. They treated the house with respect, and discussed significant stages with me during the work. After completion, all safety tests and documentation were completed promptly. Scaffold removal was delayed by 2 days. The scaffolding contractors parked their vehicle on the front lawn, which was less than ideal. I recommend Phoenix and would gladly have them do more work for us in the future.
A_McHutchon09/02/2015