We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Phoenix Works

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo m

5.0

93 Reviews

About

The Phoenix Works specialise in the design, provision and installation of energy saving technologies. Fully accredited, the company is based in Leeds, West Yorkshire and covers the whole of the UK.

With over 20-years industry experience in environmental, engineering and construction disciplines, The Phoenix Works has an expanding workforce which are NICEIC, Gas Safe and MCS registered.

The Phoenix Works believe in quality and as such only install equipment from leading manufacturers. Residential, agricultural or commercial, call or email for your competitive, free, no-obligation quotation.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • electric vehicle charging

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Outstanding service and quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset it was clear that Phoenix were a professional company. We were kept completely up to date with the project and their administration staff made the process as painless as possible. On the day of installation the engineer worked with very little disruption and ensured a quality job. We would highly recommend Phoenix to any future customer.
TerryWood28/01/2015
EV Plug In Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had an EV plug in charge point installed by the Phoenix Works under the government scheme and are very happy with the service received - excellent communication, on-time and fast turn-around, very neat and tidy work. Thank you
RBowens15/12/2014
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No Pushy sales talk. Just the information we needed to make a decision based on a site visit which was just that - no sales talk, and much more info than any other company gave us. Plenty of fully priced options provided with full explanations and no false 'buy it now or miss the boat' sales patter. Quotes were very competitive and backed up by detailed information, so we knew exactly what we were getting. In the end we were relaxed about making such a big investment with this company. You always get quick responses from the office to any queries, even after the sale has been made. Fitting team arrived exactly when they said they would, were friendly, efficient, polite and tidy (and fast!). Handover was excellent and follow up customer care excellent. A quality product from a quality team. We back up what one of the other reviews said "best company we have dealt with to do anything". We would highly recommended The Phoenix Works to other people thinking of investing in solar PV. Our system has been in for 3 years now and has exceeded quoted expectations every year.
McAuley14/12/2014
Great product, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoenix Works are the best company I have ever dealt with - for anything. Their pre-sale service was delivered informatively, very clearly and without any pressure to "sign on the dotted line. The quote for installing a PV system was transparent and easy to understand, and the installation itself was carried out with no fuss, minimum inconvenience to us, and to a very high standard. After sales service has also been excellent, with the company's representatives going out of their way to be helpful. The system itself is easy to understand - and as I write this, 8 days before mid-winter, we are generating more energy than we are using and exporting it to the grid. This is a PV installation that we own - not a rent-a-roof scheme. Obviously there is a cost for installation - but all financial benefits that accrue are ours! Anyone thinking of installing solar PV would be well advised to speak to The Phoenix Works
Steve K12/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Phoenix Woks came recommended by a colleague who had used them to do work on his house. Their approach was very professional throughout the whole process - survey, proposal, negotiation, installation, commissioning and hand-over. The work was carried to programme on the dates promised and at the times promised and in the manner that had been agreed with me. (Other companies had said the installation work could NOT be done in the way I had asked of them) The entire crew was polite, hard working and cheerful and always prepared to answer questions and address issues such as routing of cables. The damage to my property was minimal (2 broken tiles) and these were replaced the same day. The site was left clean ad tidy with all debris removed by the company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Phoenix to anyone requiring a Solar panel installation.
MORGANEER11/12/2014
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this business to fit solar panels around a year ago. A very positive experience and highly recommended.
HalaFox10/12/2014
How it should be done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pushy sales patter. Well laid out accurate information from which to make a decision. Roofers, scaffolders and electricians were all extremely polite, knowledgeable and hard working. This is a class act, not the cheapest but the quality of the equipment and installation is second to none.
2011-08-13 12:46:37.1113/11/2014
Professional service from start to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Compared to other companies quoting for my installation, Phoenix were streets ahead in knowledge of solar installations. Their representative made sure that the installation would be financially viable for me in terms of the orientation of the roof (south facing) and the number of panels that could be fitted. The investment in solar has reduced my electricity bills by more than half and I get quarterly cheques from my energy supplier for the feed-in supply! I recommend you get solar - and highly recommend Phoenix to install it.
my01djb04/11/2014
solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
firt rate service from start to finish. The reprsentative was very good,the team tha came to fit the system was first class. the first thing they told us was,if we were not happy with anything at all,please let them know and they would put it right. After the instalation was complete they explaned how the system worked and went through the manual with us all the time asking if we understood what was what. when thy had finished, you could'nt tell they had been,I meen no mess at all. I would recomend the PHEONIX WORKS to any body who wants to have Solar Panels fitted
2011-08-11 20:57:32.03703/11/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got quotes from four company's to fit solar panels, choose The Phoenix Works. Glad I did, everything about them is excellent and you will not go far wrong using them. All the staff are totally customer focused to ensure everything you ask or need is sorted. If I moved house and wanted solar panels I would contact The Phoenix Works.
Nicholas03/11/2014