We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Harris Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb harris heat logo

4.9

112 Reviews

About

We are a family run business covering most of Yorkshire, we pride ourselves on a high level of customer care and quality of workmanship. Trevor Harris who founded and runs the company, with the help of his team of Gas Safe engineers can carry out any of your plumbing or gas work can guarantee a quality of service from friendly people and a clean tidy job. We carry dust sheets and shoe covers to protect your home. We undertake small plumbing repairs, gas boilers with up to 10 years parts and labour warranty and most other gas appliances supply, install, service and repair.

Harris Heating is a trading name of T P Harris Plumbing & Heating Ltd.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • power flush

Customer reviews

4.9
112 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and a fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and a fast response. Very happy with the service from start to finish. All work was explained and all mess was cleaned and removed. Highly recommended.
Adam Boyd18/09/2017
Great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and competent work, fair price.
Helen Ralph15/09/2017
Shower pump install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out as agreed and I am very pleased with the result.
Asad Rehman08/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi boiler, replacement - young, efficient, well motivated, polite workmen. Early days but system seems to be working well.
Philip, West Yorkshire07/09/2017
Excellent Work and After Care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt service giving an accurate quote. Clean, friendly staff with an excellent standard of work. Good aftercare to ensure the work was of a high standard.
Claire, West Yorkshire02/09/2017
Install 2 new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were skilled, tidy and very helpful. The work was carried out as agreed and I am very pleased with the result.
H King26/08/2017
New Gas Tap Fitted & Gas Fire and Oven Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was to replace a broken gas tap to the gas fire in the living room. This turned out to be more complicated than first expected as the fireplace surround needed to be removed to allow access the the broken tap. Despite the job proving to be bigger and much trickier than he had anticipated the TP Harris engineer remained good humoured and professional throughout removing the fittings very carefully and later replacing them and cleaning up after himself. The fire and gas cooker in the kitchen were also checked for leaks (which we had been concerned about) and serviced. Everything was done very thoroughly and advice given on the operation of the cooker to avoid what we had thought was a fault.
Glenis Benson12/08/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to this area last year I was anxious about finding reliable tradesmen. Mr Harris was recommended by my neighbour. What a find! I could not have asked for better. Mr H and staff were punctual and reliable. They installed a new Worcester boiler and updated the central heating system efficiently and made me feel that nothing was too much trouble, including answering my daft questions!
Colette, West Yorkshire06/10/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were recommended to us by a family friend when we needed a new boiler installed, and they updated our current system as well as a new thermostat. They were very efficient and friendly, turned up on time and cleaned up after themselves. They did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally used TP Harris to install my boiler, as well as a new shower and shower taps. He did a fantastic job and most recently visited to do the yearly service on my boiler. He is always so clean, efficient and friendly. Top marks
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/09/2016