We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

1st Choice Carpets & Flooring Limited

Profile thumb new logo

5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At 1st Choice Carpets, we pride ourselves on the quality of our service.
We support our customers all the way through the flooring selection process, from giving advice on what style, material and quality of flooring would best suit their rooms right through to fitting and after care advice.

If you are unable to come and see us, why not take advantage of our Free Home Selection Service so that you can choose your carpet or flooring product in the comfort of your own home. Call us today to arrange an appointment to suit you!

We have a wide selection of carpets, vinyls, laminates and real wood flooring, so you can be sure to find a product to suit your property.

Our free expert measuring service ensures you buy only as much carpet as you need. This is particularly helpful for unusually-shaped rooms and staircases - you can be sure that you buy only the amount of flooring you need.

Free quotations are always given and there are no hidden extras so you can be sure of a good deal, and remember

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
5.0
Sort by
New LVT flooring - excellent product & excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a quick review to say thank you to Richard and Dave for doing such a good job in putting down the new LVT flooring in the dining room, hallway, cloakroom and lounge. The quality of the products and the fitting of them exceeded out expectations and we will be recommending them to family and friends.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
Four bedrooms, landing and stairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and tidy work from Darren and Adam. Polite and arrived on time and very pleased with the completed job.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the job, over the moon. Even came out on Sunday morning to finish off. Special thanks to Dave.
Nick, Wiltshire Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Fantastic service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received helpful advice when we chose the carpet from someone who seemed to understand what we needed straightaway. We got some handy pointers from the guy who measured up for us and were very happy with the final finish. Overall a fantastic service from a local company recommended to us - and one we wouldn't hesitate in recommending to others.
Juliet Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great customer service. Friendly. Helpful. Fast working. Overall really happy.
Tiffany Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Vusta Sunbleached Spruce, Hall, Lounge and Dining Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally impressed with these guys from start to finish. We initially went with them because we thought the price was good and we believed after speaking to them they would do a good job. We were right and they were good. They laid the floor at 45 degree angle across all the rooms, trimmed it with a silver strip and ran a board around the edges. They didn’t rush and they took their time making sure everything looked perfect. Their quality of work was outstanding, a true crafted finish everywhere and I only wish I could attach some pictures to this review. We get lots of good comments from friends and family regarding our flooring and would recommend them to anyone. Keep the good work up guys. Thanks
Julia & Mark, Wiltshire Posted on 04/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2018
Lounge Carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again we choose "1st Choice" to install our Lounge Carpet, and yes they turned up on time, completely remove old carpet, installed new and removed all offcuts. The Price was very good, the quality of goods is excellent and yes we will use "1st Choice" again.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 26/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Great service and quality of workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys quoted before I moved in to my house and managed to completely replace ALL the carpets in one day having removed and disposed of the originals with floors completed soon after. Thank you for your superb work and skill in laying the flooring so well. Definitely recommended
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Carpet for stairs and landing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected the carpet of our choice, date and time that we will have a Representative to call to measure up, this was complete and on the 26th April we had the Carpet install, the two fitters were very quick tidy and very professional. We will be using "1st Choice" again very shortly to install and fit a Carpet in our Lounge. Well Done "1st Choice"
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 26/04/2019
Excellent advice followed by great quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We returned to 1st Choice as a local business that had served us well in the past. We wanted wooden or laminate flooring in the hall that would match or contrast well with existing lounge flooring . We received an excellent service in the Trowbridge store, including allowing us to take home a number of samples to try and providing us with advice on the flooring that would provide the best fit for purpose. This was followed by an excellent job performed by a friendly and efficient fitting team. They certainly lived up to their name "1st Choice". Highly recommended
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Lovely result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
its lounge carpet, with the sales being very easy and NO pressure; easy to reach for communications to confirm and organise fitting and a healthy can-do get on with it behaviour from the fitters; no early morning attitude nor end of the week staleness... ...well done and thank you. P.S. make sure your vacuum is handy afterwards; fiddly roomshape and awkward shape make for lots of debris when getting a great fit.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Latex screed and LVT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After using first choice for some sheet vinyl in the bathroom which was a great job, I went back to them for a quote for fitting LVT in the lounge. After some useful conversation about the pros and cons of laminate, click LVT and stuck down LVT, we decided that the stuck down option was the best. I was given a very competitive quote for the make I wanted, and ran off with several sample panels to decide on a colour choice. The fitters laid a latex self levelling screed on morning then returned the next day to lay the vinyl planks. All the fitters were great, being aware of the new decoration and of not making a mess. I couldn’t be more delighted with the finished floor. The care taken getting the cutting good around door frames and the stairs was superb and the attention to detail with mixing up similar patterned planks was great. Needless to say I can’t recommend them highly enough. We are all quick to make our complaints to everyone, but often don’t bother for the opposite. So a big thanks to 1st choice for fantastic customer service :0)))
Customer in Somerset Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Kitchen & Lounge Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went into 1st Choice Carpets in December last year and looked at floor coverings for our kitchen & lounge. Craig Ashworth was very helpful and considerate towards our needs, we had just had a new kitchen fitted and wanted the flooring to be done to a high standard as we had spent a lot of time and money so far in getting things how we wanted them, I've got to say we were not disappointed, a fitter called Damien did a fantastic job. As to the lounge our son is a full time wheelchair user and we wanted a carpet that would be right for the job, Craig took us through the options suggesting which carpet would best suit our needs and Dave fitted it brilliantly. All in all I've got to say how refreshing it was to deal with a company who not only new what they were talking about, but executed it wonderfully!
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 12/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Simply the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both gents were clean, tidy, professional and very well presented. They were knowledgeable and friendly. It was a pleasure to have them here and are an absolute credit to the company and to themselves. Highly recommend 1st choice!
JT Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Superhero Saves the Day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is my Superhero. My darling dog (Toffee) is on her last legs. She has outlived the vet's original estimate considerably, but as her muscles and joints have weakened she can no longer grip my varnished wood stairs. Richard helped me find a perfect remnant and came to fit it the next day! I couldn't be more delighted. Toffee can now make it upstairs to sleep by my bedside for whatever time she has left. I can't thank Richard enough for his kind and speedy response. And the carpet looks fabulous too! Great price, great service, skilled fitting, an all round excellent job.
Lorraine Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
LVT - Stairs Included
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't find realistic pictures on the internet, only professional ones or only ones that were not the type of LVT I was planning. I ended up taking a gamble & decided to have LVT throughout my home, the stairs included. I am absolutely thrilled with the results, these guys have done such an outstanding & professional job. It was the first time they had used a new bull nosing on stairs (which was spiral) so there was a bit of, fingers crossed. No need, the finish is faultless, especially on the stairs as the nosing effect is amazing, a truly superb job. For anyone who is wishing for a professional, decent, hardworking team then I would, in a heartbeat recommend 1st Choice Carpets. My sincere thanks to them all. JH
Joy H Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Darren did a great job fitting stairs, landing and bedrooms. Left everything tidy, polite & friendly. Very professional work. Would definitely recommend.
Sarah, Wiltshire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adam and Darren are expert fitters, and friendly too.
Bob, Wiltshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Excellent Service and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We live in a very old thatch cottage with sarcen stones within the internal ground floor walls, and floorboards that don't meet the irregular first floor walls. Having lived with clear gaps between upstairs and downstairs, we didn't have particularly high expectations. We are so pleased with the attention to detail the guys put into the carpet fitting and they really have ensured the carpet is wall to wall in all places. They also detailed the very difficult staircase very well. It's revolutionised these rooms and made our house a lovely home. It's a far better result than we had hoped and they were excellent on price. Indeed, having called to make final payment after the fitting, we were told that the price had come in lower than expected! Excellent service and we would thoroughly recommend.
ClareJH Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted a bedroom carpet for us. They turned up at the time agreed, and left everything clean & tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a bedroom carpet last time, and have done other carpets for us previously. Clean & tidy job, and really nice people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016