We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Electrical Solutions Limited

Profile thumb file 000
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'No Problems, Only Solutions'

1st Electrical Solutions Ltd is a well established, family run electrical business based in Knightswood, Glasgow.

We provide a range of electrical services throughout Glasgow and the surrounding areas for domestic, commercial and industrial customers.

Our qualified electricians can help with everything from electrical installations and fault finding to PAT testing, rewiring, maintenance and inspections.

At 1st Electrical Solutions Ltd we are a family run electricians providing a fast and efficient electrical service coupled with a personal touch.

Whether you are looking for an electrician who can provide PAT testing, home rewiring or even a complete new build electrical installation service we will complete the project on budget and on time.

Our qualified electricians have a reputation for electrical excellence and we pride ourselves on always delivering work to the very highest standards.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
  • More Services

    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed. Phoned them on a Monday morning to change a light fixture in my tenement flat (think 12 foot ceilings!) and they came round two hours later. Quick, professional and very neat and tidy. Would certainly consider using them again.
Which? Consumer, 174843 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First recommended this company 3 years ago and used them again today and the standard has been maintained by Jim & Craig Mullen- responded within 24 hours, very efficient and friendly.
Which? Consumer, 182084 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Jim for an electrical rewire of the house. He came when he said. He is very knowledgeable and very accommodating with our request and specifications. Advised on various options and the price implications. His price was very competitive. He gave us a clear comprehensive quotation and started the job when agreed. The job took an extra day than anticipated but still less time then other quotes we received. We are happy with the quality of the work. We were not living in the house while the work was done so they were not as tidy as I would have expected, maybe for that reason, but when they finished they left the house clean. After a couple of weeks we had a problem with one of the outside lights and called Jim who came the day after to sort the little issue at no extra charge. We were very happy with the quality and finish of his job and have no hesitation to recommend his company.
Which? Consumer, 182096 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in an emergency situation a difficult situation was resolved in an excellent manner as was the follow up work. Both Jim Mullen and son Craig displayed a very diligant atitude towards their work standards and were great value for money.
Which? Consumer, 121029 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt expert service with a smile. A most obliging firm and very reasonably priced. I would definitely make a point of using them again!
Which? Consumer, 146388 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had prompt and excellent service when I needed electrical switches replacing and moving.
Which? Consumer, 145630 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed replacement transformers in bathrooms. Responded quickly to enquiry and arrived at agreed time. On completion, offered a quote and advice on future replacement with LED lights. Fair price and pleasant service. Would definitely use again and thoroughly recommend.
Which? Consumer, 204452 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient service. Fair price. Would recommend and will use again.
Which? Consumer, 192142 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made sure the customer was satisfied which involved a return visit.
Which? Consumer, 172271 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015