We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

1st Electrical Solutions Limited

Profile thumb file 000
5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

'No Problems, Only Solutions'

1st Electrical Solutions Ltd is a well established, family run electrical business based in Knightswood, Glasgow.

We provide a range of electrical services throughout Glasgow and the surrounding areas for domestic, commercial and industrial customers.

Our qualified electricians can help with everything from electrical installations and fault finding to PAT testing, rewiring, maintenance and inspections.

At 1st Electrical Solutions Ltd we are a family run electricians providing a fast and efficient electrical service coupled with a personal touch.

Whether you are looking for an electrician who can provide PAT testing, home rewiring or even a complete new build electrical installation service we will complete the project on budget and on time.

Our qualified electricians have a reputation for electrical excellence and we pride ourselves on always delivering work to the very highest standards.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical repairs
  • More Services

    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig came out to rewire my kitchen and went above and beyond my expectations. From my initial quote to end result, I found Craig to be both very friendly and approachable. The work he carried out was done to a very high standard; he cleaned any mess made, he updated me on his progress throughout the job and he happily answered any questions or worries I had. Cannot recommend enough!
Amanda, Glasgow Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Trusted Trader - New Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Craig and his Dad have long been Which? Trusted Traders under the company name 1st Electrical Solutions. Craig has now started up his own company, Envision Electrics, (with his Dad's blessing) as well as continuing to work with his Dad. His work is efficient, clean and tidy. He is unfailingly polite and obliging. His new venture, obviously, continues in the standards that have been established by 1st Electrical Solutions. I cannot recommend him too highly. I have used him several times and have always been delighted with his work.
Customer in Perth and Kinross Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ist electrical solutions arrived at the arranged time and replaced ceiling lights including all electrical fittings. Mr Mullen was very competent and completed the work on schedule and on budget. He was very friendly and impressive, thank you.
J and L. Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend highly enough 1st Electrical Solutions. Utterly professional and fantastic service. Even with it being a last minute call out nothing was a problem. Thanks again
Katie mcc Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Reliable and punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jim is very reliable, he always comes out within a couple of days of us calling. His quote is always kept to. Very punctual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
An absolutely fantastic trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On New Year's Eve we were plunged into darkness and needed an emergency electrician to come out to us. We found Mr Mullen in the yellow pages and he was the only trader who was willing to come out for the repairs. It took a little longer than expected but he didn't leave until he fixed the problem. He did an amazing job and we really appreciated the time he gave to us, especially on New Years Eve. In April we needed an electrical socket fitted for our new garage door and the first person we went to was Mr Mullen, he came at such short notice and completed the job with ease and actually did a better job than we had planned for. He is perfect and his prices are so reasonable. An absolutely fantastic trader. We have high standards and he certainly meets them.
A very satisfied client, Which? Consumer Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Good electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good electrician. Jim has worked for us for many years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and punctual. Very pleased with the service.Communicated well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
He went above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, he went above and beyond. Jim installed a light in the dining room and came up with better solution than we had planned for. He always turns up on time and does very clean work. He is highly professional with great customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Knowledgeable and Dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st Electrical Solutions first visited me when I moved in to my flat and a full electrical rewiring was required. Since then they have been so reliable, punctual and efficient to every electrical job I have. They make me feel at ease and are always so dependable. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed some replacement lights in bathroom and downstairs toilet. Responded very quickly to initial request. Job turned out to be much more complicated than first envisaged involving a fair bit of rewiring but Jim refused to be beaten and provided a very satisfactory solution. Could perhaps have tidied up a little more at the end of the job but certainly appeared to be a highly skilled professional electrician. Will definitely give them first go at any future electrical problems.
Which? Consumer, 183159 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected 1st Electrical on the basis of WHICH Local recommendations, and can confirm that the previous reviews are spot on. I required some additional sockets, fitting of several lights and upgrading of an old switchboard (and system test / certification). I was provided with a comprehensive written quotation, and the work was done in a tidy, and timely fashion. I was delighted with the friendly and professional service from Jim and Craig, whose details are now saved in my mobile phone.
Which? Consumer, 157620 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service provided by this father & son team who came to my rescue when I was let down by by another electrician, they carried out an installation of a new hob and oven and wiring within 24Hrs of contacting them. I can highly recomend them I know where to go when I need an electrician.
Which? Consumer, 151168 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My future Electricians.Father&son, Jim Mullen & Craig. Have just sorted my sockets and boiler wiring in the fastest,friendliest and very competent way.Excellent explanation, and result. The best of old fashion service says it all. Upfront quote and good value.
Which? Consumer, 155111 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm pleased to recommend 1st Electrical Solutions for a prompt repair and great customer service. Will be using them again as my first choice for electricians covering the West End of Glasgow.
Which? Consumer, 184707 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work by Jim Mullen. Competent, friendly and thorough. No hesitation in recommending his services.
Which? Consumer, 165604 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive, friendly service. Completed all tasks satisfactorily.
Which? Consumer, 195737 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive. Extremely friendly and helpful. I phoned to advise my electric shower was no longer working. Craig came out within the hour (friday afternoon) and it was fixed within 1/2 hour. He even offered to charge me less than the standard call out charge which i was given on the phone, as the job was done so quickly. I would definitely use them again
Which? Consumer, 176758 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, highly competent. Very reasonable charges. Replaced outside security sensor and floodlight, repaired faulty socket. Helpful advice.
Which? Consumer, 163862 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a motion sensor light fitted, light switch changed, bathroom mirror fixed, LED down lighter upgraded etc. Jim was very prompt, actually early, and got to work quickly. Changed my light switch, fixed the broken mirror light, fitted my motion sensor light and gave us ideas for upgrading the LED down-lighters. All very efficient and very friendly. It took a couple of hours to finish all the jobs and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely get Jim back to upgrade the LED transformers. Very efficient and professional service. Highly recommended.
Which? Consumer, 205417 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed. Phoned them on a Monday morning to change a light fixture in my tenement flat (think 12 foot ceilings!) and they came round two hours later. Quick, professional and very neat and tidy. Would certainly consider using them again.
Which? Consumer, 174843 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First recommended this company 3 years ago and used them again today and the standard has been maintained by Jim & Craig Mullen- responded within 24 hours, very efficient and friendly.
Which? Consumer, 182084 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Jim for an electrical rewire of the house. He came when he said. He is very knowledgeable and very accommodating with our request and specifications. Advised on various options and the price implications. His price was very competitive. He gave us a clear comprehensive quotation and started the job when agreed. The job took an extra day than anticipated but still less time then other quotes we received. We are happy with the quality of the work. We were not living in the house while the work was done so they were not as tidy as I would have expected, maybe for that reason, but when they finished they left the house clean. After a couple of weeks we had a problem with one of the outside lights and called Jim who came the day after to sort the little issue at no extra charge. We were very happy with the quality and finish of his job and have no hesitation to recommend his company.
Which? Consumer, 182096 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called in an emergency situation a difficult situation was resolved in an excellent manner as was the follow up work. Both Jim Mullen and son Craig displayed a very diligant atitude towards their work standards and were great value for money.
Which? Consumer, 121029 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt expert service with a smile. A most obliging firm and very reasonably priced. I would definitely make a point of using them again!
Which? Consumer, 146388 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had prompt and excellent service when I needed electrical switches replacing and moving.
Which? Consumer, 145630 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed replacement transformers in bathrooms. Responded quickly to enquiry and arrived at agreed time. On completion, offered a quote and advice on future replacement with LED lights. Fair price and pleasant service. Would definitely use again and thoroughly recommend.
Which? Consumer, 204452 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, knowledgeable and efficient service. Fair price. Would recommend and will use again.
Which? Consumer, 192142 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made sure the customer was satisfied which involved a return visit.
Which? Consumer, 172271 Posted on 02/02/2015 , work completed 02/02/2015