We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

4 Seasons Solutions

Logo on white
Profile thumb four seasons new logo cmyk solutions

4.9

32 Reviews

About

4 Seasons Solutions Designs, Supplies & Installs of all types of sustainable and renewable energy systems including Solar PV, Solar Thermal, Air Conditioning , Heat Pumps and Heat Recovery across the South West.

4 Seasons ethos is based on the belief that all of our customers' energy needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team of engineers are committed to meeting those needs and as a result we obtain a high percentage of our new business from repeat customers and customer referrals.

We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the very best renewable energy, air-conditioning and electrical services in the South West.

We undertake installations across the entire South West including Exeter, Taunton, Bristol, Plymouth & Truro.

What we do

  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

4.9
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient & Reliable Installation of Solar Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been very pleased with the service and workmanship by 4 Seasons Solutions. They communicated with me well throughout, turned up on time and on the day the said. The work was completed quickly and efficiently, they were very helpful answering my questions and setting up my account to monitor my solar production and getting my feed in tariff created so I could start earning quickly. I had one minor issue which they resolved very quickly without any fuss. I would use them again and recommend them to others.
Customer in Devon15/05/2019
Heating and solar panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish outstanding service from 4 Seasons who've designed a vented heating system that suited our needs, home and pocket. Their attention to detail was evident from design through to the installation - leaving no mess or disruption at the end of each day. Their attention to customer satisfaction impressed us too as was evidenced during their return visits to fine tune and commission the system. Once the heating was completed 4 Seasons arranged for a new EPC before returning to install solar panels. As before, the solar install team were friendly, efficient and tidy. We have been using the heating system for several months now and are delighted with how it is performing and how easy and flexible it is to use. We will continue to recommend 4 Seasons to friends and family without hesitation. Thank you to James, Gareth, Gary, Daniel, Jeremy and the rest of the team. Peter and Jane
Customer in Devon25/02/2019
Professional Installation, Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons installed a 14 panel PV system. The company were great to deal with from the initial site visit, organising an EPC survey, arranging installation and then the install itself. The installation team were very knowledgeable and approachable, completing a very tidy install and removing all rubbish, even in gale force winds! The development manager was a pleasure to deal with, adjusting the design midway through to suit my requirements. A great service, highly recommend.
Customer in Somerset15/02/2019
Brilliant installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 14 panel solar panel system was installed within two weeks of placing the order and the work carried out within 6 hours. The engineers were very friendly, helpful and efficient, and left after completely cleaning up after themselves. I am more than pleased with the system.
Customer in Cornwall02/01/2019
Friendly and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our solar panels were fitted in a carefully planned and efficient way. 4 Seasons kept us informed on schedule and cost showing integrity and excellent communication with us as clients. My wife and I have no hesitation in recommending them to other potential customers.
Customer in Cornwall28/12/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons Solutions responded quickly to our enquiry about solar panels, sent someone to do a site visit, gave us a price, and then fitted the panels all within a matter of weeks. Efficient and good value. Highly recommend.
Paula, Devon11/10/2018
Air-conditioning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Gareth and the crew at 4 seasons for installing a air-conditioning unit in my conservatory. I am a bit of a geek and wanted it to work with my Amazon Alexa. So a big thank you to Gareth for finding out what sort of equipment I needed and how to install it. Wish I had done it years ago.
Steve P19/09/2018
Very professional and extremely reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first contact with 4 Seasons, we were very impressed. The information we were given was easy to understand and follow, such that we placed our order after the first meeting (something we would not normally do). Having placed our order we had a few questions, Daniel was extremely helpful and postponed our installation date until we decided on which system to go ahead with i.e. the one we ordered or a more beefy one. We finally went ahead with a slightly bigger system and are very happy with this decision. The installation team were really helpful, professional and very tidy. They were a delight to have in the house.
Peter&Sue05/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional
Jeremy, Devon17/08/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication along the way, fitted Solar Panels on roof neat and tidy work.
John, Cornwall26/07/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons made this a simple easy & efficient process from start to finish. Fitting team arrived on time, were helpful with explanations and process easily completed in 1 day.
Rodney, Somerset24/06/2018
Proper old fashioned service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a good experience from start to finish. From the sales contact to the installations team. Full explanations were given, time scale met. This is how service should be and 4 Seasons surpassed some very big companies in the area of quality service. Very happy to recommend to any enquirer.
Peter, Cornwall14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of job.
Mary, Devon07/06/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company. Excellent communication throughout. All staff were polite and professional. Very tidy and respectful during installation. Process was easy and straight forward.
Andrew, Devon03/04/2018
Good job - difficult conditions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work delayed by 3rd party error. Quickly rescheduled to minimise inconvenience. Solar panels installed quickly, tidily and in inclement weather. Good job.
Patrick, Avon29/03/2018
Excellent attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a combi-boiler to replace the old one that had failed during very cold weather. 4 Seasons' response was quick, their price was very reasonable and they were very easy to deal with. During the installation, the plumber, Paul, was very thorough and helpful. Despite the snow closing in, making it difficult for Paul to get home, he continued working and finished testing and tidying up, making sure we were happy before he left. Definitely recommended.
Millin13/03/2018
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
System installed in one day to a high level of workmanship. Recommended for their fast and efficient service.
David, Wiltshire07/03/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very competent and professional services that adapted to suit our needs.
Mike, Devon28/02/2018
Great people to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a supply and install 2 head air conditioning system from 4 Seasons. The price was extremely competitive and the quotation process clear and concise. They turned up on time, with everything needed. The installation was quick and mess free, cleaning up as they went. The engineers were a pleasure to be with and clearly enjoyed their work. It's a pleasure, in this day and age, to deal with an honest, helpful and friendly company, who know their business and put the customer first. I would recommend them to anyone considering purchasing their product range.
Paulkearnsmusic01/02/2018
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Four seasons planned and fitted solar panels to our roof. Very efficient service on time and all products top quality. Very good tidy electrical work carried out by pleasant team. Highly recommended
Edward, Devon15/08/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and efficient company, who delivered what they promised.
Bill, Somerset07/07/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from the first time the salesmen called, to the time the workmen finished.
Peter, Cornwall19/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with. Good service received.
Nigel, London27/04/2017
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, on price, exactly as promised. Clean, tidy, efficient!
Christopher, Somerset15/03/2017
Happy customer, brilliant service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My main criteria was to use a company that is professional, reliable and honest. Although by no means local to me, I knew from previous experience I could immediately put my trust in 4 Seasons to carry out the work to a high standard. If you want a company that would go the extra mile, then you will be hard pushed to find anyone better then 4 Seasons AC limited. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process from contact to quote to completion was exemplary. We are delighted with the PV cell and would unreservedly recommend 4 Seasons to anyone thinking about a similar installation. Thank you 4 Seasons!
Nick, Somerset22/11/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service of boiler installed with solar thermal panel three years ago. Totally satisfied with their workmanship then and since. Friendly company.
Bridget, Devon16/11/2016
Arrived and completed on time, at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons were recommended to me by a neighbour, and I'm pleased I followed his advice. They were much less expensive than British Gas, but just as professional. They came up with a helpful solution to the problem of where to locate the boiler and the storage tank. A number of unforeseen snags became apparent as work progressed, but the tradesmen just got on with the job cheerfully, completed it entirely to my satisfaction, and no additions to the quoted price were requested. I thoroughly recommend this firm.
Chris E17/10/2016
Very Helpful, Genuine and Honest Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 Seasons were the best price and proved to be very helpful answering my many questions. They returned at my request to check something I was worried about which turned out to be fine. I recommended them to family who are also pleased with their installation. I will use them again should the opportunity arise. There was none of the sales tricks that the other 'national' companies use to try and push you into hasty and unsound decisions.
Luke12331/08/2016
Second PV installation - and it went better with 4SEASONS!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Solar PV set installed on my last house in 2011 (2.25kW) and was pleased with the installation. 3 storey building required scaffolding and some fairly ugly routing down the side of the building but nothing they could do about that and, three days later, I was up and running. When I moved to my latest home I had the opportunity to get a 4kW set - in my opinion anyone who doesn't install Solar PV is missing out on all sorts of benefits, even with the much reduced FIT. I checked out installers and selected 4Seasons, partially because of their approachability and support even before I made the booking (discussing panels and inverters and ...). The two guys arrived on schedule and between us we figured out a better location for the panels than we'd originally agreed, split 50-50 east-west roof aspects. But the end of Day1 all panels were up and DC cabling through, By midday Day2 they were done, including very inventive use of existing A/C cabling so as not to have to drill holes etc., and my iBoost+ heating the water. In less than 30D I've "earned" over 100PDS, the OWL kit I installed works fantastically, and I am once again a very happy camper. I am very happy fully to recommend 4Seasons - I already have to two of my new neighbours so I wouldn't do that unless I was sure of the quality, and price, of their service. Happy of Newbury Berkshire
Newbury McKinnon23/08/2016
4 Seasons review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used 4 Seasons for many installations over many years and have always experienced high quality results, excellent customer service and knowledgeable advice. We would not hesitate to recommend them as a supplier.
Stevem19/08/2016
Great Service, Great Products, Fantastic Knowledge and Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used these guys on several occasions. I have allergies and have complicated and difficult needs. They have come in an worked hard on creating solutions for me on systems that I had been previously installed by others, really helpful and understanding. Amazing service, really straight forward and straight talking. I have subsequently had them fit me a two room system ( air conditioning ) which they did, carefully and cleanly. It's absolutely brilliant, the two room system cools the whole house down, just as the said it would. They are reliable, very keen to get the job right, knowledgeable and giving great advice.... Great products, great value.... Fast, they have come to see about the job the same day every time I have called them and fitted the air con within days of inquiry! I cannot recommend them enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/08/2016