We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dickinson Tree Company

Profile thumb final

5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dickinson Tree Company is owned and run by Reece Dickinson, formally known as eden Tree Services.

We are city and guilds qualified arborists and a CHAS accredited company who pride ourselves on our quality of work and passion for trees!

We undertake all aspects of tree surgery at competitive rates. From the formative pruning of growth and the dismantling and felling of larger trees to stump grinding.

All pruning and felling operations are carried out in accordance with BS3998 approved codes of practice (ACOPS) and the arboricultural forestry advisory group (AFAG).

We will be happy to supply you with a free and competitive quote as well as a great services!

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
  • More Services

    • hedge trimming
    • tree surgeons
    • high wycombe
    • tree felling

Customer reviews

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience with Reece and his company. He removed a tall conifer and four smaller trees from my garden. His quotation was done on time. His team came promptly on a rainy Saturday and did a great job. I would happily use Eden Tree Services again.
Elephantpaul Posted on 14/05/2014 , work completed 14/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to fell three tall evergreen trees which had excessively shaded my new house. Reece visited the trees on time, and provided me with a detailed and itemized quote. I had asked a few other for a quote, but Eden Tree Services offered a very good discount because of the size of the job. He had excellent communication skills, promptly answering my queries by email, and was accommodating on the appointment date. He and his team arrived on time on each day (it took them two days), and were efficient and fast. They cleaned up and removed everything once they finished. A very happy customer and I can not recommend them highly enough!
roozbeh Posted on 26/03/2014 , work completed 26/03/2014
Great job great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to have 3 trees in my garden reduced in size. I had 3 quotes, and selected Eden Tree Services. Reece together with 4 colleagues all arrived on time. They were all very courteous and got on with the job straight away. They did an excellent job. Removed all the waste and cleaned up after they finished. I have no qualms in recommending Eden Tree Services. It makes a change to be able to trust someone to do work in your property. Thank you great job done.
2011-05-25 15:44:59.82 Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last time I used Reece it was for my Maple and Robinia. This time I needed the Maple reduced slightly again, and the Ash cut about by at least 35%-50%. Reece made two visits, the first to do the Maple and then the Ash. The Ash was absolutely huge, and Reece kept checking as he reduced. A friend who has very, very green fingers described the job afterwards as a 'work of art' - something to do with how he'd left some smaller branches to recover...! As the Ash was so large, I was very concerned about surrounding plants, but they took great care to protect them. Reece and his workers are always a pleasure to have here, they work fast and tidy up afterwards - my garden always looks better than when they arrived. The price, as always and reflecting other comments below, was the best value for money. I also keep the wood to use in my wood burner, and they always cut them down to size for me. I'm at the stage now where I only have one go-to person when I need tree work. Highly recommend.
AlisonMor Posted on 06/10/2013 , work completed 06/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a very fair quote from Reece to remove a large conifer tree and grind out the stump. The work was carried out by him and James in a very professionally manner and, although the removal of the stump took him longer than he had anticipated,he kept to his original quote. Have no hesitation in highly recommending him for all tree work.
aidanmarie Posted on 24/08/2013 , work completed 24/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only agree with the rest of the people who have left reviews here that Reece did a very professional job. His prices were very fair and affordable compared to the exorbitant prices I've received from other vendors. Reece and his helper Michael were both kind and professional in their work. They finished the work quickly and also cleaned up everything leaving it neat. They brought good professional equipments. I will be very happy to use them again in the future and also to refer to any of my friends. Having contacted the other high/recently rated people I found they were so busy they didn't take up the job and having taken my detail never called me back.
ImmanuelArun Posted on 16/05/2013 , work completed 16/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained three quotes, and this was by far the most competitive. There was a £400 difference between the most expensive. I needed a Robinia, Maple and Ash tree all reduced. They arrived on time, and fully explained what they would do. As I have a wood burner I wanted the larger branches saved to dry out, and they were happy to cut them to size for me. They also chopped a load of thick eucalyptus branches I had to size as well. They were incredibly polite, efficient and cleaned up after themselves as well. I needed some trellis for the garden, and as they had some spare time even took me to the local garden centre to pick some up! I'd highly recommend the company, particularly as they were such good value. In this instance, the quality of the work was far above the price charged. One of the very few times that I chose to pay them more than was quoted - very happy.
AlisonMor Posted on 22/12/2011 , work completed 22/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece Dickinson is the owner and fully qualified tree surgeon of Eden Tree Services. He has worked on our garden throughout 2010 and again this year. Some of the work he did for us is shown on his website at "www.edentreeservices.co.uk", from stump grinding to tree felling in very confined areas. He has always been polite, professional, conscientious, reliable, tidy and offers a fair price for excellent work. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this keen young man, particularly in an industry that has some dubious so called "tree surgeons". He has never let us down. If the work takes longer than he expects I am always confident he will return and finish it as soon as he can. He absolutely understands the importance of customer satisfaction not only as the basis for repeat business and gaining further word of mouth recommendations, but simply as the capstone of his own personal philosophy. It is refreshing to work with such a trustworthy individual who has old fashioned values of quality and customer relations. You will not be disappointed by his work and his quotes.
craigtr Posted on 28/04/2011 , work completed 28/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm was started 6 months ago by a young man who came on time in a spotless van and cut down several large branches from a very overgrown ash tree. He and his "helper" protected the fence and when they had finished every branch,twig and leaf was cleared and the lawn raked.He then cut back a conifer. They were both polite and a pleasure to deal with. When they had finished, we felt compelled to pay them more than the estimate because in our opinion they deserved more for the amount of work involved! We have never done that before!
Neddie Posted on 30/08/2009 , work completed 30/08/2009