We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Happy Dog Plumbing Limited

Profile thumb happydog ppmtransitionlogo
4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a family run plumbing & heating business based in Tooting SW17 South West London. Specialists in boiler breakdowns, repairs, installs and residential plumbing works.

We are Gas Safe registered, have fully qualified plumbers and member of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineers.

We are proud to be Vaillant Advanced Installers, Worcester Approved Installers and Ideal Installer Connect members.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Advice on boiler loosing pressure
Ed was amazing, my boiler was loosing pressure, he took the time and effort to go through the possibilities with me and then with close questioning and a process of elimination pinpointed the issue to a faulty pressure release valve - this was on the phone which helped to allay my anxieties just by answering my questions and explaining things to me. Ed was informative and courteous. I have recommended Happy Dog Plumbing to my family! Unfortunately he was fully booked for a week but the advise given was invaluable, anxieties allayed, invited me to call back should I need anymore advise. I would definitely recommend Happy Dog Plumbing.
Patricia Fernandes Posted on 26/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 02/01/2020)
Thank you for your kind words Patricia and it always puts a smile on our face when we can offer advice and help someone out over the telephone, thus saving the customer money/physical visit. We hope you managed to find a Gas Safe registered engineer to attend and resolve the issue permanently for you. You know where we are should you need our services or further advice in the future.
Completely unreliable
I contacted this company to see if they could fix my boiler. The person on the phone was very helpful and checked with the engineer to make sure that he had experience with the particular make and model. She came back to say it was all fine, but the first available appointment was Friday. Although it wasn't ideal, I was prepared to wait as I had read the reviews and thought they would be a reliable company. At that point I still had hot water but no heating. That night the boiler stopped working altogether, but I wasn't too concerned, as I thought the engineer would be coming on Friday. On Friday morning, the receptionist called to say that due to a family emergency the plumber was unable to work that day. I completely understood and would have been happy to wait until the beginning of the following week. However, the receptionist said that she was unable to arrange an appointment for me and suggested that I contacted a different company. I told her that I found this completely unacceptable. She implied that I was not a priority as my boiler was still partly functioning. I told her that this was no longer the case, and that I had been waiting for a long time even for my original appointment, but she was still adamant that she would not be able to guarantee having someone available to mend my boiler within the next few days. Although I accept that emergencies happen, I do think they should be better prepared so that they don't let down customers. This company is not reliable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/10/2019)
Dear Sir/Madam, I am sorry that we were not able to visit you at the time arranged. Our engineer experienced a bereavement and was given compassionate leave and at the time we were not sure how much time he would need off work hence the uncertainty of when we would be able to visit you. We do of course have other engineers however our boiler breakdown specialists were all fully booked on similar emergencies. It was not the case that we did not think you were a priority but simply that we did not have another engineer to cover this job. We do not have enough engineers to have stand by cover for these sorts of emergency situations and these occurrences are rare. Again, I can only apologise and hope that you will give us the chance to redeem ourselves should you have any other plumbing or heating issues in the future and I am sure that you will join our growing number of happy clients. Ed Barros MD
Clean and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team answered a call out to fix a leaking shower and replace a broken loo seat. The call out was placed very efficiently and at a time convenient to me. Saffron was very quick with the silicone and changing the loo seat, I was pleased with the job and will use the Happy Dog team again in future. I would happily recommend their services.
Sam, Wandsworth Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/09/2019)
Thanks for such a lovely review and we're really pleased you liked our engineer Saphron! She joined us as an apprentice and completed her course with flying colors at the beginning of the year, so I will be sure to pass on your glowing review. The Happy Dog Team
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, price came in under quotation. High quality work & friendly. Thoroughly recommend, excellent service.
Guy, Surrey Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt help with faulty gas fire, thorough and confidence-inspiring servicing.
Richard, London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for many years - for small and larger projects - and I have always been completely satisfied with the results. This time I needed a minor repair to my boiler and it was carried out promptly as promised.
Customer in Richmond Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/08/2019)
The team here at Happy Dog Plumbing are thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we're proud to be your choice of Plumbing & Heating Engineer for when things go wrong. We're proud of our customer service for all our clients, new and old, and its lovely to hear you have always been completely satisfied.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for several years. Would highly recommend them. They always carry the work out to a high standard and do so promptly. Always scrupulous so that you do not have to pay unnecessary fees. I usually have the same workman who is always friendly.
Elizabeth, London Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/08/2019)
Thanks for leaving a review, and mentioning our engineer's friendliness. We'll be sure to pass on your comments to him and do our best to book him again for your next appointment.
Cheaper than British Gas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a Happy Dog satisfied customer because workers were skilled, courteous, clean, and answered my questions satisfactorily. I accepted Happy Dog configuration of an affordable competitively priced new Worcester boiler, thermostat, Landlord Certificates and filters to give us 10 years guarantee which is 5 years longer and much cheaper than British Gas. Yes, I recommend Happy Dog.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/07/2019)
Thank you! We are glad that you were happy with the work carried out!!
Great service - really cannot give enough praise
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Happy Dog Plumbing about a leaking combi boiler to ask if it could be looked into. Ed explained to me that he wasn't sure when he could book me in given the workloads they had, but agreed to visit and see how big a job it would be and then he could let me know when they could book me in. Ed visited a few hours later as arranged and inspected the boiler. He said it was something that could be fixed within 30 minutes, so agreed to do the work there and then - way above my expectations! Ed worked quickly and was really tidy (even covering his shoes despite it not being necessary!) and left me with a working boiler in no time at all. In short, a company who obviously know what they are doing, who are trustworthy and really efficient. I couldn't recommend them more.
P Lynch Posted on 19/10/2018 , work completed 19/10/2018
Consistently excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Ed & his team on more than one occasion, and will be sure to use them again and will continue to recommend to my neighbours too. The whole experience from start to finish has been flawless and exceeded my expectations - not often you can say that these days. Everything has been just spot on, from the initial diagnosis of the issue, through to receiving comprehensive information & detailed costs well in advance, through to arriving on time when they said they would, clearing up after themselves at the end, and cracking on with the work whilst here. They're honest, decent, and very knowledgeable people, and worked to my timescales which I really appreciated, helping putting my mind at ease by explaining things to me & reassuring me along the way. I was worried one of the jobs I needed done would be too small for them, and I guess that if I had the skills, knowledge and tools then perhaps I could have tackled one of the jobs myself, but I don't have these. As such, choosing Happydog is, in my mind, a no brainer and risk free.
Craig T Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018