We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A 1 Gas Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb commusoft header

5.0

22 Reviews

About

Whether you’re looking to repair an old boiler, install a new one or would like to create your dream bathroom, we can help.

We offer a totally transparent pricing structure, so you’ll never have any nasty surprises regarding costs.

We offer a FREE consultation and quotation service on all bathroom and boiler work. We’ll listen to want YOU want from your heating system or bathroom and tailor a solution specific to your needs.

We’ll never sell you something you don’t need.

Our services include.

HEATING

Boiler Repairs and Servicing.
Landlord Gas Safety Certificates.
New Boiler and Heating Installations.
Hot Water Cylinders Repairs and Installation, including Megaflo, Gledhill, Worcester Bosch and Advanced Appliances.
Underfloor Heating.
Radiator Installation.

BATHROOMS & WETROOMS
Free quotation & Design Service.
Building & Plastering
Full Decoration.
Tilling of Floors & Walls.
Wiring, Lighting and Extractor Fans.
Installation of Bathroom Suite.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment

Customer reviews

5.0
22 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Complete bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Jason visited to give quote on works he made me feel at ease, answering all my concerns which led me to choose A1 for our bathroom refurbishment. Carl and Lee in the office were great and dealt with any concerns and questions we had quickly. Joe was absolutely fantastic, was always punctual, tidy and really hard working and took such pride in his work. My bathroom is amazing and I would highly recommend them to anybody, I can’t thank them enough. Absolutely brilliant!!!
Customer in Essex21/02/2019
New bathrooms after removal of old units/tiles/ceiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasure to meet Carl, Jason & Steve. Their admirable attitude & desire to please was praiseworthy. Excellent design & first rate workmanship. All work was finished to an exceptional standard. They went above & beyond in all aspects of the work completed. Work was completed ahead of schedule & the cost was exactly as quoted. High quality work on all parts of the installation. They are thoroughly recommended. I can't praise them enough. I would use them again & again & again...
sararatna30/09/2018
Really happy with the job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1Gas did a great job installing a new boiler and radiators, and then revamping two bathrooms. Polite service, always on time, tidy. My house is old and has a few quirks so it was good to be with a company with experienced staff who could handle the boiler replacement and associated issues. Happy to recommend.
mosspiglet25/06/2018
Excellent work to rip out and replace a shower and cubicle
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic service from A1, from start to finish. Jason was polite and friendly at quotation, Carl was very helpful over the phone with booking and invoices and Steve (who did the work) was friendly, polite, hard working and completed the job to an excellent standard. I am so pleased that I used these guys and would recommend them without hesitation.
AdamT8808/01/2018
Excellent service, skilled engineer, fair price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 Gas repaired my gas central heating boiler after it broke down due to a broken fan. The engineer was extremely knowledgeable and I felt very confident in his abilities. The part was replaced and the boiler repaired quickly and efficiently. The engineer was polite, tidy and very careful in his work. The price charged was very fair. I will definitely use A1 Gas again and would not hesitate to recommend.
Peter Webb27/12/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of gas boiler completely satisfactory. A job well done and would recommend this company.
John, Essex01/11/2017
I now have a wetroom as opposed to a paddling pool
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a wet-room installed, despite raising concerns about the installation (falls in tiles outside the shower area, and under floor heating in shower tray) my concerns were ignored. The shower didn't drain and the lack of falls outside the shower tray meant that I had a 5mm pool of water under the toiler after every shower. Contacted A1 who put my mind at rest, assured me I wasn't alone, that they see this every day, and that they could help. The site survey filled me with confidence, and the quotation was appropriate for the level of work involved. The job was completed on time and on budget. Great care was taken during the works to protect the chrome fittings that they installed, and also the existing ones. The guys cleaned up after themselves every day and left the house usable minimising disruption. The finish was of a very high standard and most importantly the wet-room now works. They did exactly what they said they would do, for the price they said they would do it for. What more could you ask.
John Hardy31/10/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my new boiler installation.
Suzanne, Essex23/10/2017
Bathroom renovation
A1 Gas Ltd did a total renovation of my bathroom, including taking out a wall, re-plastering, fixing damaged flooring, fitting a new bathroom door and installing my new fixtures and fittings to a very high standard. Everyone at A1 Gas Ltd was polite, helpful and professional at all times and the job was done on time and to an agreed quote. Very happy!
Rosemary02/07/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Good, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, did as promised and nothing was a problem for them.
Stephen, Essex05/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending A1 Gas for boiler installation.
Howard, Essex30/05/2017
Excellent work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, excellent work and excellent aftercare. They were very professional and friendly. Would definitely use A 1 Gas Ltd again and would highly recommend them. Well done! Reliable and prompt.
Jacquie, Essex24/05/2017
Great job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work completed on time, to the price agreed and to a high quality of finish.
Antony, London13/04/2017
On time and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, polite. The combi boiler was fitted in two days. Impressed, will recommend.
Eileen, Essex05/04/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrives promptly and on time; works as expected & finished on time. Quote was quick & final job as original quotation.
Andrew, Essex22/03/2017
High quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work and excellent communication - important because I was far from work site.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, tidiness, time keeping. Two lovely boys!
Glenn, Essex14/03/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A 1 Gas installed hob & oven. Engineer was fast, efficient and polite. Very happy with the company and their prices.
Monica, Essex14/03/2017
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with all the work carried out, also very tidy. Would recommend.
Ray, Essex13/03/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out by A1 Gas Ltd. Had just moved in to a bungalow and needed a wet room. The work was carried out at a very good standard. The workmen were very tidy and always arrived on time and very friendly.
Elaine, London27/02/2017
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete overhaul of bathroom to a wet room for my elderly father. Workmen were prompt & hardworking & also very considerate & polite to my Dad. The end result was stunning with top class decor & fittings. 100% recommend.
Geraldine, Essex13/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, clean, tidy and carried out to a professional standard. A brilliant plumber - to be recommended.
Ronald, Essex26/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed replacement boiler with minimum disruption. Proved to be reliable with timekeeping etc. Excellent job!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/07/2010