We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Chimney Sweep Ltd

Profile thumb simon

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A Chimney Sweep is one of the area’s foremost chimney sweeping firms, an experienced chimney sweep working in Staffordshire, Shropshire and Cheshire areas.

Both HETAS Approved and a member of the Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps, you can be confident that when you choose A Chimney Sweep, you will receive a premium quality service.

Services include:

Chimney sweeping
Stove Maintenance/Servicing
Nest/Blockage/Creosote removal
Test & Survey

Here at A Chimney Sweep we have a very good reputation and are used and recommended by many companies and have worked on a variety of projects from Log cabins to Stately Homes. We are well equipped to deal with a wide range of related situations. Whether you’re a:

Private Homeowner
Local School
Small Business
Public House
Letting Agent

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • chimney sweeping
    • stove maintenance
    • chimney specialist

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done very quickly and efficiently - and no mess at all!
Josephine, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
A brilliant, quick, clean job,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and delivered a very quick and clean job. Brilliant! A very polite and friendly manner too!
Jill, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job with very little dust residue. Second time he has been to us. Polite.
C A, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company in the past and will continue to use them in the future.
Iain, Shropshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time and proceeded to sweep the chimney efficiently and with no mess. He checked that there was a Carbon monoxide metre and a vent to the outside. I was completely happy with the service I received.
Hester, Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a birds nest from our chimney. Enquired online and received a response within an hour. Came to look at the job a couple of days later and booked to clear 2 weeks later (this was the date we requested as it fit with our work schedule) job took around an hour and no mess left. Absolute professional, would happily use again and would recommend to anyone needing a job done
Andrew Nicholson Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fourth visit to me. Always prompt and leaves no mess. Just gets the job done very efficiently.
Rosemary, Staffordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, professional service.
Karen, Staffordshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Civilised, clean, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleasant. Good honest advice. Punctual, no mess, efficient and professional in every way. Highly recommend.
Richard, Staffordshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Fast clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. An excellent job leaving everywhere clean and tidy.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017