We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A Chimney Sweep Ltd

Profile thumb simon

4.9

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:30
  • Monday 07:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:30
  • Thursday 07:30–19:30
  • Friday 07:30–19:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A Chimney Sweep is one of the area’s foremost chimney sweeping firms, an experienced chimney sweep working in Staffordshire, Shropshire and Cheshire areas.

Both HETAS Approved and a member of the Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps, you can be confident that when you choose A Chimney Sweep, you will receive a premium quality service.

Services include:

Chimney sweeping
Stove Maintenance/Servicing
Nest/Blockage/Creosote removal
Test & Survey

Here at A Chimney Sweep we have a very good reputation and are used and recommended by many companies and have worked on a variety of projects from Log cabins to Stately Homes. We are well equipped to deal with a wide range of related situations. Whether you’re a:

Private Homeowner
Local School
Small Business
Public House
Letting Agent

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • chimney sweeping
    • stove maintenance
    • chimney specialist

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company on a previous occasion during which I found his service to be exceptional I decided to use him again to see if the service he had provided on that occasion was because I was a new customer. I need not have checked as the following visit was of the same standard , agreed a time for the visit, arrived on time, cleaned both the chimney and the back boiler flu,created no mess and disposed of the soot. He was polite and friendly and provided advice on fuels and any other questions as well as the service all at a very reasonable cost. I have no hesitation on recommending him.
Taylor Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work done on my Trianco Fire. Be grateful to have the same done next year thanks to Simon Guyholt.
Barbara, Staffordshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, clean, great job.
Vicky, Staffordshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, good clean job.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Brilliant As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - been my chimney sweep for many years.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt with appointment, quick and clean with no dust or mess.
Peter, Staffordshire Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Chimney Sweep was brilliant, no mess anywhere, soot taken away. Fast efficient service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found work was thorough and professional. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Also explained work carried out. A job well done!
Marlene, Staffordshire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged appointment where I did not have to take time out of work.
Barbinder, West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done very quickly and efficiently - and no mess at all!
Josephine, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
A brilliant, quick, clean job,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and delivered a very quick and clean job. Brilliant! A very polite and friendly manner too!
Jill, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a great job with very little dust residue. Second time he has been to us. Polite.
C A, Staffordshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company in the past and will continue to use them in the future.
Iain, Shropshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time and proceeded to sweep the chimney efficiently and with no mess. He checked that there was a Carbon monoxide metre and a vent to the outside. I was completely happy with the service I received.
Hester, Staffordshire Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a birds nest from our chimney. Enquired online and received a response within an hour. Came to look at the job a couple of days later and booked to clear 2 weeks later (this was the date we requested as it fit with our work schedule) job took around an hour and no mess left. Absolute professional, would happily use again and would recommend to anyone needing a job done
Andrew Nicholson Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fourth visit to me. Always prompt and leaves no mess. Just gets the job done very efficiently.
Rosemary, Staffordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, professional service.
Karen, Staffordshire Posted on 25/07/2017 , work completed 25/07/2017
Civilised, clean, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleasant. Good honest advice. Punctual, no mess, efficient and professional in every way. Highly recommend.
Richard, Staffordshire Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Fast clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. An excellent job leaving everywhere clean and tidy.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful from initial phone call to finished job! Leon was professional service I shall recommend to family & friends.
Lynne, Staffordshire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant - got on with the job. All left clean & tidy.
Judith, Staffordshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sweep was very pleasant, punctual, clean and efficient. Good value - would use again & recommend.
Janet, Staffordshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. The young man who came, Leon, came on time - nice bloke, nice attitude. Did a very professional job, left no mess. No problems, would recommend.
H, Staffordshire Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done. On time, no mess.
Stephen, Staffordshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader on a number of occasions. Punctual, reliable, local and does a good job.
Tony, Staffordshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Excellent-clean-reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 Inglenook Fireplaces - large aperture. This company did a splendid job. No mess, tidy and most pleasant personality. I have used this company for many years and after having other chimney sweeps previously I feel that these are the best. Would really recommend them.
Dianne, Staffordshire Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, was clean, efficient, polite and professional. He worked quickly and tidily.
Brenda, Staffordshire Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My long term chimney sweep retired & I needed a recommendation from someone. A Chimney Sweep was great. Early appointment, reasonable price & professional service & good advice.
E, Staffordshire Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had emergency with central heating boiler chimney. They came quickly and did very professional job.
Stephen, Staffordshire Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Consistently good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this trader for several years and have always been very satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone.
John, Shropshire Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Prompt, tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, as always.
Steven, Staffordshire Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Colin, Staffordshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Prompt and very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient job was done.
Ruby, Staffordshire Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Quick, Clean, Friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certificate of chimney sweeping issued but they missed our external ventilation - which was present.
Neil, Staffordshire Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Guy-Holt - excellent service, very efficient, really nice guy, would definitely recommend.
Helen, West Midlands Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Clean and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Very courteous and knowledgeable as I had lots of questions regarding type of fuel used on my wood burning stove. Would definitely recommend and will continue to use them.
Lorraine, Staffordshire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Prompt & care taken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The sweep notified us before arriving. He was both efficient & cleaned up after the chimney was swept. Good job, would recommend this to all of our friends
John, Staffordshire Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Chimney Sweep comes here each September, he is prompt, courteous, reliable and friendly. Doesn't leave a mess. I would recommend him to anyone.
Ann, Cheshire Posted on 08/09/2015 , work completed 08/09/2015
Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact, prompt arrival. Very efficient, clean and tidy. Certificate given. CO monitor tested.
Shaun, Staffordshire Posted on 06/09/2015 , work completed 06/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is always excellent - on time, polite, helpful, tidy - he does a great job and is very knowledgeable.
Steven, Staffordshire Posted on 26/05/2015 , work completed 26/05/2015
Clean sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and efficient. Friendly service.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This gentleman comes every year and does a really thorough job on my wood burner & other chimneys. I would definitely recommend him to everyone.
Madeleine, Staffordshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
Excellent service - highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used a variety of chimney sweeps over the years, A Chimney Sweep is the best so far on service and value. Will use again regularly and happy to recommend.
Michael, Staffordshire Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and reliable. Have used this company on two occasions now and on both times the quality of work has been excellent. Would certainly recommend. 10/10
Vincenzo, Cheshire Posted on 21/04/2015 , work completed 21/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon as always does a good job. At all time does a clean a job as possible with very dirty waste. Always leaves the area cleaned as tidy as possible. No hesitation in recommending his service.
Dianne, Staffordshire Posted on 18/04/2015 , work completed 18/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, prompt arrival, courteous, clean work, thoroughly reliable
Jane, Staffordshire Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was on time, prepared the room by using dust sheet to protect the furniture, swept the chimney with no mess at all. Very pleasant and efficient.
David, Staffordshire Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used for three years. Always on time, clean and tidy. Will Certainly use again.
Andrew, Staffordshire Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A punctual visit from a well organised tradesman who undertook the work required in an efficient, clean & tidy manner. Would recommend to others as service was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the professional job carried out by Simon from A Chimney Sweep; on our wood burner and chimney. Reliable, prompt and excellent service. Wouldn't hesitate to use him again. Brilliant job - thank you.
Lisa, Staffordshire Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015