We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Removal Services

Profile thumb img 20160216 wa0000

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

We are a quality driven removals company based in Bedfordshire and serving the southeast for collections and the whole of uk and Europe for deliveries. We also offer full domestic and overseas packing services, archive storage, household and commercial storage, self storage and heavy item and piano movements. We are also members of the British Association of Removers, and as such work to a code of conduct and standards. Please see our reviews at reference line.com

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
House move very good on time and pleasant. Had a lot to move .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move very good on time and pleasant. Moved from Barton le clay to Blunham. It all went well the lads worked hard possibly man short we had 4 men. Nothing was to much trouble for them. They took care at the other end protected and covered the carpets,re assembled beds, furniture and put items into rooms as we had labelled the boxes. All in all very good job done. I would recommend AJ Removals as a very good company.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, I will pass the comments onto the team. We always strive to provide the best possible service as reviews such as yours are invaluable. Andy
Great guys and great quick job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the job these men did, we moved out of a flat on 8th floor and they were very quick, efficient and professional the whole time and so courteous and polite. I would 100% use them again as the whole experience of our move was made so much better by them and the booking process was easy too. Many thanks again guys 😊
Mr and Mrs Herbert Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Just what I hoped for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not one complaint, extra effort for care of our things, good natured and friendly. A lovely bunch altogether.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Very good removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ were not the cheapest of the quotes we received but for various reasons were the Company we chose. The fragile pack was done on the Friday without issue, and the 4 man crew turned up as agreed on The Monday to pack all our worldly goods in 2 large vans. The whole process was carried out efficiently and all the crew were considerate and courteous. I would recommend this Company.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent professional service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ Removal Services for a long-distance move between Bedfordshire and Hampshire. They were very professional from the outset and clearly explained the breakdown of potential moving costs. The team who attended were highly efficient, personable and had a 'can do' attitude. We could not have been in better hands and I would strongly recommend this removals service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Couldn't have asked for a smoother moving day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a longish wait from the sale of our house until our moving day (nearly 9 months) we were quite anxious about this final part of the process. But we needn't have worried at all. We had a full packing service the day before the move which was completed calmly, professionally and without any disruption. The next day the team arrived back in good time and worked steadily to clear the rest of the house. When we got a call at 10:30am to say that the keys were ready, progress stepped up a notch and our house was empty as planned by midday. Delivery to our new house was completed quickly and efficiently. The team were keen to ensure that the furniture and boxes were delivered to exactly where we wanted it - and double checked before they left that everything was just where we wanted it. They were polite, incredibly hard working and it genuinely felt that they were taking good care of what was basically our worldly possessions! For us personally, the packing service and the furniture deconstruction and reconstruction was absolutely invaluable! I'd have no hesitations about recommending AJ Removals to anyone considering removal companies within this area. We really couldn't have asked for a smoother moving day.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
AJ Removals - A brilliant, efficient, felxible and extremely helpful move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like so many today, our move from Bedfordshire to North Yorkshire on sale/purchase of homes was fraught with the now seemingly endless delays and completion date changes. Having given us a very competitive quote for the move, Andy and his team supported us extremely well throughout the various delays, bending over backwards to fit in with our changing programme and going the extra mile to ensure additional cost was not generated. When we eventually moved into our new home on 1 August, they delivered all our possessions in excellent order (not one loss or breakage) and into the correct rooms and other locations. They could not have been any more pleasant and helpful in planning, packing and delivering. My wife and I could not recommend them more highly.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Fantastic packing and moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ’s team got everything right on our house move. The survey & quote was a simple process with plenty of time for questions. The price was fair, despite my incredibly short notice. The packing was done in a day and to a high standard. The removal team got everything out on time and into the new house without any damage or any concerns. Everyone we dealt with was polite and cheerful, something which we really valued on such a stressful day! AJ Removal Services come highly recommended from me.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Flexible, friendly and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removal services moved a piano downstairs from a school to my house. The first person I spoke to was simply recording my details and because it was a complicated move I had to talk to Andy himself so it involved quite a few phone calls to sort but the price was very good as we managed to fit it in with another job. They did an excellent, professional job of moving the piano and it was playable as soon as it was installed.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Helpful, flexible and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend AJ Removals as we found them to be very understanding when the completion date changed a few times. The packing service was undertaken by polite, helpful and friendly staff. We were also pleased with the service provided on the day of our move - the team worked very hard and were friendly and accommodating. Overall, an excellent service.
Darren, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019