We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A J Removal Services

Profile thumb img 20160216 wa0000
4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

We are a quality driven removals company based in Bedfordshire and serving the southeast for collections and the whole of uk and Europe for deliveries. We also offer full domestic and overseas packing services, archive storage, household and commercial storage, self storage and heavy item and piano movements. We are also members of the British Association of Removers, and as such work to a code of conduct and standards. Please see our reviews at reference line.com

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful, polite, and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ Removals for our house move before Christmas during the 2020 Covid pandemic. It was a very stressful time, but Andy and the team bent over backwards to fit us in, making our move possible, and even enjoyable. We were a very last minute booking and though we may not be able to move as we needed a large amount of stuff moved, and all delivery companies were turning us down. Andy fitted us in and even stored half our stuff for us to try and reach our goal of moving pre-Christmas to stop our chain collapsing. The team were friendly, put down plastic on all our carpets, and we used their packing service too, which took all the stress out of packing. Nothing was broken or damaged, and they were conscientious and helpful, and very patient, considering our keys weren't released until 4.45!!! Highly recommended :-)
(your username) Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
We try and make all our jobs as stress free as possible, so I am pleased you felt that way. Thank you for your kind comments, I will pass them onto the team. Kind regards, Andy
Outstanding service from AJ removals, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given to us from AJ removals from initial chat through to the actual removal day was outstanding. The 4 man crew were courteous, professional and clearly enjoyed working together and the office staff were efficient and understanding during several delays in the build-up to the completion date. They were extremely efficient in packing up the house, and never tired at the other end and the whole process was completed within a couple of hours of receiving the keys. I would recommend using AJ removals to anyone, they had the feel of a family business and the levels of customer service given by every one of their staff was just the best. We don't intend to move again quickly but if we did we wouldn't hesitate to use them again!
Kevin and Lisa Smith, in(Oundle) Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Thank you for your very kind words. We are a small business and we rely on reviews such as this, which is why we always try and give great service. I am pleased you were happy with your move, and I will pass your comments onto all of the team. All the best for the future, Andy
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Services moved furniture for me from Peterborough to a house in Folkestone and storage near Canterbury. The work was completed on time and on budget. In spite of me making last-minute changes because of the impending lockdown, including adding several items to the load, Andy and his team were efficient, adaptable and a pleasure to work with. I am happy to recommend them to anyone needing removal services.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 13/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, they really make a difference to us. I am pleased you were happy with the move, and I will pass on your comments to all the team. All the best, Andy
A J Removals Biggleswade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used A J Removals on 22nd October nothing was to much trouble all done in 3hours the same at our new address. Keith and John were a couple of stars would highly recommend A J Removals.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
I am pleased you were happy with your move. As a small business we rely on good reviews, which is why we try and provide great service from start to finish. I will pass your comments onto the team. Andy
Would recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiring with AJ Removals they were courteous & professional. Asking for measurements & photos to ensure that certain bits of furniture would go in easily into a townhouse Price was fair and overall we would highly recommend them Andy & crew were hard working, professional and easy to get along with Very pleased with the move!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 04/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you were pleased with your move. We always strive to give great service, right from your first enquiry through to when we leave the job. I will pass your comments onto all the team. Andy
Very rude!
Contacted them with a view to quoting for moving two houses into one including some storage. Spoke to a lady on the phone who was very rude and had all the customer service skills of a London brick. Do yourself a favor and to go someone who cares about customer service and employs someone who does. Not impressed at all, so went elsewhere - they obviously have too much business!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
I was surprised to read your review. All our office staff have many years of customer service experience, and are always polite and courteous so I am sorry if you felt otherwise. Obviously I do not know the full details of your enquiry, but as a small business we strive to always give a great service from the outset. Saranne- Office Manager
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with our move Professional movers Friendly staff Very careful with our possessions Packing service very good Quick but safe Would highly recommend Value for money Extremely helpful and polite
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 04/09/2020)
Thank you for your kind words. As a small business, we strive to give a great service, I am glad we delivered this and you were happy with your move. I will pass your comments onto the team. Andy
Fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AJ removals for a recent house move, they made the whole process effortless. I would use them again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
I am pleased you were happy with your move. Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them onto the team. Andy
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals were absolutely fantastic throughout the entire day. They were exceptionally professional and helpful...there was not anything they would not do to help us and they made our move (almost) stress-free! As we all know moving house is incredibly stressful but AJ Removals made the day so much easier and they literally did all the hard work. I would recommend them to anyone moving house if you want people who are reliable, trustworthy and professional. They will do everything to support you and make the day run smoothly so you can concentrate on all the other stresses that come on the day. Moving everything you have ever owned from one house to another will not be one of them. Thank you AJ Removals.
Phil in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thank you for your very kind words. I am pleased you were happy with the service, as a small business this is what we strive for. I will pass on your comments to the team. Andy
Removal and storage without a hitch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals took our furniture from Bedford into pallet box storage in September 2019. Delivery took place on 9th March 2020. The removal into store went without a hitch and when delivery took place in the North of England we were pleased to see that everything arrived in good order and there were no breakages. The wrapping and packing of the furniture and effects was thorough and clearly effective. The staff were friendly and courteous at all times and did everything they could to make the moving experience less stressful. We would recommend AJ Removals to anybody who needs a removal service.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, as a small business we rely on good reviews, which is why we do all we can to provide a great service. I will pass on your comments to the team. Andy