We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Removal Services

Profile thumb img 20160216 wa0000

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

We are a quality driven removals company based in Bedfordshire and serving the southeast for collections and the whole of uk and Europe for deliveries. We also offer full domestic and overseas packing services, archive storage, household and commercial storage, self storage and heavy item and piano movements. We are also members of the British Association of Removers, and as such work to a code of conduct and standards. Please see our reviews at reference line.com

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house
Janet, . Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal lorry arrived at 8.00 am as arranged and recheck everything was in readiness put the plastic on the stairs . The owner instructed the two men where to start and in what order to take out the furniture out to the van. They did this efficiently without any fuss. They pointed out a couple of items that were damaged of which I was aware.. On arriving at my new house They again put down plastic on the stairs and made sure that they knew each room in which to place my furniture and belongings. Once again all went smoothly sand they finished in good time , They said that I had helped by clearly labelling he boxes, which they had previously supplied The removal was carried out without any fuss or delay. I was very impressed.
Brian of Baldock, . Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ did our packing and moving. They took such good care of our items as they were packed and explained the processes to us. They were quick but not too quick as to be dismissive of our belongings.
Mr & Mrs Negro, Mr & Mrs Negro Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal, including packing, of my mother-in-law from her bungalow in Buntingford to her new flat in Sandy. The work was carried out in a single day. They worked very hard and were friendly, helpful and courteous. We were all delighted by the work and would highly recommend them.
Sheila, Sheila Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service - shame they never tell you if they are going to be late.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and flexible, they helped pack & move high value antiques to heavy garden furniture and put it in the place needed. Nothing of value was broken and they were excellent overall. Reasonably priced. They were late on the first removals day due to loss of keys and on the other day due to traffic. I had to call on both days to ask where they were - they should have called me I think!
CG, CG Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Good service at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service at a good price.
Anna, Anna Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed everything for me and then moved me into my new property helping me put things up. They put down film to protect the carpets and were very careful with all my possessions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Great service from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ services because of the very positive reviews they had and the fact that they are Which Trusted Traders. The whole team from Andy the owner and through to the receptionists were very friendly, helpful and professional. Their timekeeping was exceptional. They handled furniture with care and managed to manoeuvre large pieces around very tight spaces. They were very helpful in rearranging dates and accommodating us after unforeseen delays. We felt that Andy and his team were trustworthy and provided a first class service. We were not disappointed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Excellent Team of Professional Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a successful house move with AJ Removals we decided to use their services again to move a sofa from work to home and a tall fridge from home to work. AJ Removals again helped make the move very easy communicating when they would be at each property to enable us to get on with our work day and just make sure we were at the correct location at the correct time with little hanging around. They moved both items quickly and ensured they were transported safely. Usually I just struggle and move things myself concerned about letting someone else near my belongings in case of damage but I had no concerns as they were very professional so I would definitely use their removals services again.
W.Clark, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
A j. Removed. Use. Again. Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed. First. Class. Great. Guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017