We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A J Removal Services

Profile thumb img 20160216 wa0000

4.9

63 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

We are a quality driven removals company based in Bedfordshire and serving the southeast for collections and the whole of uk and Europe for deliveries. We also offer full domestic and overseas packing services, archive storage, household and commercial storage, self storage and heavy item and piano movements. We are also members of the British Association of Removers, and as such work to a code of conduct and standards. Please see our reviews at reference line.com

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Helpful, polite, and dependable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ Removals for our house move before Christmas during the 2020 Covid pandemic. It was a very stressful time, but Andy and the team bent over backwards to fit us in, making our move possible, and even enjoyable. We were a very last minute booking and though we may not be able to move as we needed a large amount of stuff moved, and all delivery companies were turning us down. Andy fitted us in and even stored half our stuff for us to try and reach our goal of moving pre-Christmas to stop our chain collapsing. The team were friendly, put down plastic on all our carpets, and we used their packing service too, which took all the stress out of packing. Nothing was broken or damaged, and they were conscientious and helpful, and very patient, considering our keys weren't released until 4.45!!! Highly recommended :-)
(your username) Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 04/01/2021
Outstanding service from AJ removals, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service given to us from AJ removals from initial chat through to the actual removal day was outstanding. The 4 man crew were courteous, professional and clearly enjoyed working together and the office staff were efficient and understanding during several delays in the build-up to the completion date. They were extremely efficient in packing up the house, and never tired at the other end and the whole process was completed within a couple of hours of receiving the keys. I would recommend using AJ removals to anyone, they had the feel of a family business and the levels of customer service given by every one of their staff was just the best. We don't intend to move again quickly but if we did we wouldn't hesitate to use them again!
Kevin and Lisa Smith, in(Oundle) Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 10/12/2020)
Thank you for your very kind words. We are a small business and we rely on reviews such as this, which is why we always try and give great service. I am pleased you were happy with your move, and I will pass your comments onto all of the team. All the best for the future, Andy
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Services moved furniture for me from Peterborough to a house in Folkestone and storage near Canterbury. The work was completed on time and on budget. In spite of me making last-minute changes because of the impending lockdown, including adding several items to the load, Andy and his team were efficient, adaptable and a pleasure to work with. I am happy to recommend them to anyone needing removal services.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
The trader replied (on 13/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, they really make a difference to us. I am pleased you were happy with the move, and I will pass on your comments to all the team. All the best, Andy
A J Removals Biggleswade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used A J Removals on 22nd October nothing was to much trouble all done in 3hours the same at our new address. Keith and John were a couple of stars would highly recommend A J Removals.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
I am pleased you were happy with your move. As a small business we rely on good reviews, which is why we try and provide great service from start to finish. I will pass your comments onto the team. Andy
Would recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first enquiring with AJ Removals they were courteous & professional. Asking for measurements & photos to ensure that certain bits of furniture would go in easily into a townhouse Price was fair and overall we would highly recommend them Andy & crew were hard working, professional and easy to get along with Very pleased with the move!
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/10/2020 , work completed 19/10/2020
The trader replied (on 04/11/2020)
Thank you for your kind review. I am happy you were pleased with your move. We always strive to give great service, right from your first enquiry through to when we leave the job. I will pass your comments onto all the team. Andy
Very rude!
Contacted them with a view to quoting for moving two houses into one including some storage. Spoke to a lady on the phone who was very rude and had all the customer service skills of a London brick. Do yourself a favor and to go someone who cares about customer service and employs someone who does. Not impressed at all, so went elsewhere - they obviously have too much business!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 17/09/2020)
I was surprised to read your review. All our office staff have many years of customer service experience, and are always polite and courteous so I am sorry if you felt otherwise. Obviously I do not know the full details of your enquiry, but as a small business we strive to always give a great service from the outset. Saranne- Office Manager
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with our move Professional movers Friendly staff Very careful with our possessions Packing service very good Quick but safe Would highly recommend Value for money Extremely helpful and polite
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 06/08/2020
The trader replied (on 04/09/2020)
Thank you for your kind words. As a small business, we strive to give a great service, I am glad we delivered this and you were happy with your move. I will pass your comments onto the team. Andy
Fast and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used AJ removals for a recent house move, they made the whole process effortless. I would use them again.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
The trader replied (on 27/08/2020)
I am pleased you were happy with your move. Thank you for your kind words, I will pass them onto the team. Andy
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals were absolutely fantastic throughout the entire day. They were exceptionally professional and helpful...there was not anything they would not do to help us and they made our move (almost) stress-free! As we all know moving house is incredibly stressful but AJ Removals made the day so much easier and they literally did all the hard work. I would recommend them to anyone moving house if you want people who are reliable, trustworthy and professional. They will do everything to support you and make the day run smoothly so you can concentrate on all the other stresses that come on the day. Moving everything you have ever owned from one house to another will not be one of them. Thank you AJ Removals.
Phil in Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Thank you for your very kind words. I am pleased you were happy with the service, as a small business this is what we strive for. I will pass on your comments to the team. Andy
Removal and storage without a hitch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals took our furniture from Bedford into pallet box storage in September 2019. Delivery took place on 9th March 2020. The removal into store went without a hitch and when delivery took place in the North of England we were pleased to see that everything arrived in good order and there were no breakages. The wrapping and packing of the furniture and effects was thorough and clearly effective. The staff were friendly and courteous at all times and did everything they could to make the moving experience less stressful. We would recommend AJ Removals to anybody who needs a removal service.
Customer in Blackpool Posted on 14/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind words, as a small business we rely on good reviews, which is why we do all we can to provide a great service. I will pass on your comments to the team. Andy
House move very good on time and pleasant. Had a lot to move .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House move very good on time and pleasant. Moved from Barton le clay to Blunham. It all went well the lads worked hard possibly man short we had 4 men. Nothing was to much trouble for them. They took care at the other end protected and covered the carpets,re assembled beds, furniture and put items into rooms as we had labelled the boxes. All in all very good job done. I would recommend AJ Removals as a very good company.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
The trader replied (on 20/03/2020)
Thank you for your kind review, I will pass the comments onto the team. We always strive to provide the best possible service as reviews such as yours are invaluable. Andy
Great guys and great quick job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the job these men did, we moved out of a flat on 8th floor and they were very quick, efficient and professional the whole time and so courteous and polite. I would 100% use them again as the whole experience of our move was made so much better by them and the booking process was easy too. Many thanks again guys 😊
Mr and Mrs Herbert Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Just what I hoped for
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not one complaint, extra effort for care of our things, good natured and friendly. A lovely bunch altogether.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Very good removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ were not the cheapest of the quotes we received but for various reasons were the Company we chose. The fragile pack was done on the Friday without issue, and the 4 man crew turned up as agreed on The Monday to pack all our worldly goods in 2 large vans. The whole process was carried out efficiently and all the crew were considerate and courteous. I would recommend this Company.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 03/11/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent professional service received
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ Removal Services for a long-distance move between Bedfordshire and Hampshire. They were very professional from the outset and clearly explained the breakdown of potential moving costs. The team who attended were highly efficient, personable and had a 'can do' attitude. We could not have been in better hands and I would strongly recommend this removals service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
Couldn't have asked for a smoother moving day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a longish wait from the sale of our house until our moving day (nearly 9 months) we were quite anxious about this final part of the process. But we needn't have worried at all. We had a full packing service the day before the move which was completed calmly, professionally and without any disruption. The next day the team arrived back in good time and worked steadily to clear the rest of the house. When we got a call at 10:30am to say that the keys were ready, progress stepped up a notch and our house was empty as planned by midday. Delivery to our new house was completed quickly and efficiently. The team were keen to ensure that the furniture and boxes were delivered to exactly where we wanted it - and double checked before they left that everything was just where we wanted it. They were polite, incredibly hard working and it genuinely felt that they were taking good care of what was basically our worldly possessions! For us personally, the packing service and the furniture deconstruction and reconstruction was absolutely invaluable! I'd have no hesitations about recommending AJ Removals to anyone considering removal companies within this area. We really couldn't have asked for a smoother moving day.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
AJ Removals - A brilliant, efficient, felxible and extremely helpful move.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Like so many today, our move from Bedfordshire to North Yorkshire on sale/purchase of homes was fraught with the now seemingly endless delays and completion date changes. Having given us a very competitive quote for the move, Andy and his team supported us extremely well throughout the various delays, bending over backwards to fit in with our changing programme and going the extra mile to ensure additional cost was not generated. When we eventually moved into our new home on 1 August, they delivered all our possessions in excellent order (not one loss or breakage) and into the correct rooms and other locations. They could not have been any more pleasant and helpful in planning, packing and delivering. My wife and I could not recommend them more highly.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Fantastic packing and moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ’s team got everything right on our house move. The survey & quote was a simple process with plenty of time for questions. The price was fair, despite my incredibly short notice. The packing was done in a day and to a high standard. The removal team got everything out on time and into the new house without any damage or any concerns. Everyone we dealt with was polite and cheerful, something which we really valued on such a stressful day! AJ Removal Services come highly recommended from me.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Flexible, friendly and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removal services moved a piano downstairs from a school to my house. The first person I spoke to was simply recording my details and because it was a complicated move I had to talk to Andy himself so it involved quite a few phone calls to sort but the price was very good as we managed to fit it in with another job. They did an excellent, professional job of moving the piano and it was playable as soon as it was installed.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Helpful, flexible and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend AJ Removals as we found them to be very understanding when the completion date changed a few times. The packing service was undertaken by polite, helpful and friendly staff. We were also pleased with the service provided on the day of our move - the team worked very hard and were friendly and accommodating. Overall, an excellent service.
Darren, Central Bedfordshire Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Professional removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the level of service received with their Pre pack service and removals . Friendly and hard working operatives making sure all our belongings arrived intact Glad we chose AJ Removal services
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Very considerate team and careful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team was amazing doing my removal and helping me with the move, always very meticulous and careful work. They came round to assemble my new furniture too, which was amazing, especially since it was in such short notice! :) Great service and would recommend 100%!
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, no complaints at all. Would really recommend them. Put everything in my new house where I wanted it with no trouble. All 3 guys very friendly.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Great company for house removals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended company for removals. They arrived on time, packed the contents of our house, shed and garage with no problem or fuss. Packing complete, they left the home tidy. All contents were transported to our new home the next day and we had confidence in them to unload without us present. No breakages, no problems whatsoever, nothing seemed too much trouble for them. Very nice to have a company that does what they say so there is no stress at a stressful time.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 26/11/2018
Efficient and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal date kept changing and the staff were able to accommodate this and then did as they promised on the day. I was unable to be there on the day but they rang me to ensure my wishes were completed throughout the day. I hope never to move again but if I do I will ring AJ‘s.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
Prompt, efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used company for local removal. From inital contact, visit and quote to removal day the company did evergthing i would expect. They made sure our items were handled safely. They had to stay late due to house chain issues but whilst of course on a friday people wanted to be prompt they stayes with us until everthing was unpacked. From my experience i wouldnt hesitate to recommend this company.
Loch1000 Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
A j. Removed. Use. Again. Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed. First. Class. Great. Guys.
Denise. Lettis. ., . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Moving House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House removals from Biggleswade to Dunstable, and their service was excellent
Tony Smith, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Efficient and Great Value for Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals moved our possessions from Welwyn Garden City to North Lincolnshire. Most of the other quotes we received were for a 3 day move and were more expensive. AJ Removals quoted for a full pack-and-move over just 2 days and at a much lower price. I queried this with them and they were adamant that they could do the move in just two days - and that's exactly what they did. The team turned up on Day One, packed and loaded the van and then delivered it in North Lincolnshire the following day. The team were pleasant and courteous, nothing got broken or damaged and the whole process was straightforward from start to finish.
Guitarman27, . Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Moving is difficult but can be made just a little easier - with the right people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy initially came out to see me to ascertain what and how much was involved in my move. He followed this up with a reasonable quote and relevant paperwork. The admin staff were all very patient with me as my buyers frustratingly delayed the proposed completion date(s) several times and kept me clear on what my options were to go back to them with more suggested dates. I also opted for his team to carry out the pre-move packing service the day before the actual move, all of which was done by his team with courtesy and care and remarkably quickly. The same courtesy and care and patience was demonstrated by all the team on the day of the actual move. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Linda Coghlan, . Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house
Janet, . Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal lorry arrived at 8.00 am as arranged and recheck everything was in readiness put the plastic on the stairs . The owner instructed the two men where to start and in what order to take out the furniture out to the van. They did this efficiently without any fuss. They pointed out a couple of items that were damaged of which I was aware.. On arriving at my new house They again put down plastic on the stairs and made sure that they knew each room in which to place my furniture and belongings. Once again all went smoothly sand they finished in good time , They said that I had helped by clearly labelling he boxes, which they had previously supplied The removal was carried out without any fuss or delay. I was very impressed.
Brian of Baldock, . Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ did our packing and moving. They took such good care of our items as they were packed and explained the processes to us. They were quick but not too quick as to be dismissive of our belongings.
Mr & Mrs Negro, Mr & Mrs Negro Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal, including packing, of my mother-in-law from her bungalow in Buntingford to her new flat in Sandy. The work was carried out in a single day. They worked very hard and were friendly, helpful and courteous. We were all delighted by the work and would highly recommend them.
Sheila, Sheila Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great service - shame they never tell you if they are going to be late.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and flexible, they helped pack & move high value antiques to heavy garden furniture and put it in the place needed. Nothing of value was broken and they were excellent overall. Reasonably priced. They were late on the first removals day due to loss of keys and on the other day due to traffic. I had to call on both days to ask where they were - they should have called me I think!
CG, CG Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Good service at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service at a good price.
Anna, Anna Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They packed everything for me and then moved me into my new property helping me put things up. They put down film to protect the carpets and were very careful with all my possessions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Great service from beginning to end.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used AJ services because of the very positive reviews they had and the fact that they are Which Trusted Traders. The whole team from Andy the owner and through to the receptionists were very friendly, helpful and professional. Their timekeeping was exceptional. They handled furniture with care and managed to manoeuvre large pieces around very tight spaces. They were very helpful in rearranging dates and accommodating us after unforeseen delays. We felt that Andy and his team were trustworthy and provided a first class service. We were not disappointed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/07/2017 , work completed 28/07/2017
Excellent Team of Professional Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a successful house move with AJ Removals we decided to use their services again to move a sofa from work to home and a tall fridge from home to work. AJ Removals again helped make the move very easy communicating when they would be at each property to enable us to get on with our work day and just make sure we were at the correct location at the correct time with little hanging around. They moved both items quickly and ensured they were transported safely. Usually I just struggle and move things myself concerned about letting someone else near my belongings in case of damage but I had no concerns as they were very professional so I would definitely use their removals services again.
W.Clark, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
A j. Removed. Use. Again. Yes.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed. First. Class. Great. Guys.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Excellent service from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ provided us with a full packing & removal service from our 3rd floor flat to our wonderful new home. This was a 3 day service which was executed with the highest level of customer service from start to finish. All of the team are a credit to the company and I would highly recommend them!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Removal company with good service at a reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Me and my partner were moving in to our new house and needed a removal company at fairly short notice, I was provided with a quote at a reasonable price and a date for removal. The staff were very quick and efficient at their job and collected up items from both our old houses. Soon as the house purchase was completed the lorry was at our address within minutes offloading our items into our house. They used special floor coverings for the carpet to ensure that it wasn't stained or damaged from their boots, although some parts of the wall on the stairs was marked and knocked when items were being carried upstairs. Overall we were very happy with the service we received and we would use them again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Moving House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals were really helpful both before and on the day of our move. The 2 lads they sent worked really hard and we couldn't fault them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
am removals first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house with AJ removals who I would highly recommend they were most helpful from start to finish even after being held for two hours waiting for keys to our new house nothing was to much trouble to them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small removals.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Excellent removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, helpful and made our move from Eastrea to Biggleswade as stress-free as possible. Highly recommended. 1st class. No damages/breakages. Good price . Superb company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/01/2017 , work completed 26/01/2017
Excellent removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a 3 bedroom house move to a 2 bedroom apartment, my experience was very good this is the second time I had used them in 12 months.
manx75, Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2016 , work completed 30/12/2016
First class removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removals came to our rescue at the eleventh hour and were very professional in all aspects of the move. Highly recommended.
ML Newmarket, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
House Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved house twice in 2016, both times we used AJ Removal Services. All staff very polite, helpful with moving dates and careful with our furniture.
St Neots, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
A Great Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Removals moved us from St Neots to Peterborough. They arrived early, took great care in wrapping our furniture and positions. Nothing was too much trouble. On arrival at our new home everything was unloaded and placed where we wanted it, again nothing was too much trouble. Not one item was damaged or broken. I would definitely use them again.
D Slight, Cambridgeshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
great work - thanks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helped move furniture around our house and into cellar and attic after a major renovation project
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very difficult chain and changed the move date so many times but through the whole traumatic experience the office were very supportive and assured us we would move one day. We did last week with a great crew who were quick, polite, friendly and very efficient. We had a hiccup when our vendors were late leaving the property but the guys kept smiling and unpacked the lorry very quickly. I would definitely recommend this company but do not intend to move ever again so we won't need them.
Irene M Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A J Removal Services for two moves, one local and one long distance . The staff were helpful, reliable and courteous, the cost was reasonable and the moves were carried out on time without breakages.
Chris, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/08/2016 , work completed 13/08/2016
AJ Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House removals including furniture dismantle
Ben, Cambridgeshire Posted on 29/07/2016 , work completed 29/07/2016
Moving made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I moved house and used AJ Removal Services to assist. The team were on time and very polite. They emptied our house very quickly and unloaded at the other end ensuring our new house was protected whilst moving furniture and boxes around. Whilst we were waiting to pick up the new cars they went for lunch before meeting us at our new house without making us wait.
MikeB, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were great. They arrived on time, were so helpful (and also funny!) It made what could have been a really stressful day so much better.
Lubeedoo, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Excellent professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using A J Services was brilliant. From dealing with them on the phone to the actual move, I could not have asked for a better team. They not only moved me to my new house but also packed up the old house and had to deal with some difficult pieces of furniture and old house issues like teeny tiny staircases and very low ceilings. Andy, Danny and Steve were all fantastic - it was a pleasure having them in my home. I would also give a shout out to Linda and Lesley who looked after the admin side of things and the initial house review for the quotation. I heartily recommend these guys and would not use anyone else. Local family firm who really do care.
2011-07-01 13:34:05.227 Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Excellent, reasonably priced, removers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AJ Removal Services moved the contents of our 4 bed house around 20 miles down the road. They were professional and courteous throughout and managed some very tricky items with consummate ease. Disassembly and re-assembly of furniture etc. was all completed as expected and we were very pleased with their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
Trustworthy removal company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and trustworthy removal company, they made our house move very simple
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
excellent all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A J Removal Services were engaged to pack and move our belongings to our new home as they were very friendly, gave us a competitive quote and were very professional. Preparing for the move nothing was too much trouble. They kept to their word and the actual move was very professionally carried out and they were very careful to make sure belongings were not damaged. The access to the house we moved provided some challenges which they dealt with as a matter of course. In all an excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Happy repeat customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house , furniture, garage and garden removals. This is the second time we have used this company. Both times the office has done everything to help make the days up to the move as stress free as possible. We have used the full packing service both times, which we highly recommend. We had a two day service, packing one day move the next day. All the staff very friendly, trustworthy, and happy. Would definitely use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Professional Removal Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During our house move, we hired AJ Services to carry out with the removal of all our furniture, they supplied us with boxes and packing equipment and wardrobes for our clothes which made things so much easier during a stressful process. They unloaded the other end so efficiently and everyone was very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Full removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did the full removal and transportation of 1 house to another. Very happy. They are a family business and from the start they were polite and dealt with issues faced. They called when they said they would were also professional, helpful and friendly.
Barry, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
More than happy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They moved some furniture from a house to a flat. The young fellas that did it were marvellous. I was more than happy with the removal. They were very nice and friendly people. They couldn
Molly, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015