We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

351 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
351 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good - reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved into a house where the boiler had been serviced in the previous 7 years by APG. We decided to carry on with the annual service. I phoned to make a booking, they answered quickly and took the necessary details and booked me in. Quoted a reasonable price for the service, and that's exactly what I paid. The engineer turned up on time and was friendly. He didn't make any mess and filled in the service book with details of what he'd done. I received an email with the invoice and details that the boiler had passed its service. All in all, this was a really good experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use them again or recommend them. They seem very genuine especially where money is concerned - the price quoted is what I paid and everything was without fuss. I wish more companies were like this!
Andrew in Lancashire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
The trader replied (on 28/07/2021)
Thank you, Andrew, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide and testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you again in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted as quoted. The whole experience was positive from first enquiry to completion of the work. All tradesmen were polite, professional and provided lots of information with positive communication. They turned up on time and did exactly what they said they would do and completed the job in a timely fashion. Took away all the old parts and left the property clean and tidy. We were very impressed. Would recommend them. Thank you. David H.
David in Lancashire Posted on 08/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
The trader replied (on 16/07/2021)
Thank you David, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG
Impressive attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Howard, who is the installations manager at APG, came to make an initial visit with the bathroom supplier, The Original Bathroom Company. Between them they worked out a rough plan of what would be involved. They both seemed extremely knowledgeable and understood our needs. A short time later after our choices were noted, the final plan was drawn up and approved by us so all that was left was the waiting for start dates. Eventually, our two-week time slot arrived. When the day came, the APG fitters, Rick and Carl, arrived promptly and set to work. They completed the work in the two weeks allotted and throughout we were impressed by the quality of the work and their skills and expertise. They were also great chaps to have around. This is the stand-out point of APG - you can expect attention to detail and professional knowledge. Whether it be the quality of the flooring, solutions to plumbing problems, laying of tiles or whatever, we found the result to be perfect. We are delighted with the result and have found no problems whatsoever, not even any "snags" which required attention. On one occasion, the fitter Carl, pointed out a flaw in the en-suite mirror and rang the supplier to inform them that it needed replacing. The flaw was so minor I think we might hardly have noticed it. During the installation Howard and the supplier visited to see how work was progressing. We can thoroughly recommend this firm. 5-star service
Steve in Greater Manchester Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
The trader replied (on 07/07/2021)
Thank you so much Steve, for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so its very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are so glad that you are happy with our standard of workmanship & I am sure Howard, Rick and Carl will be delighted with your kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future. Many thanks again for your testimonial, from the whole team at APG
New Rads, Trvs & L/s
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job by the guys to fir the above. No mess, took no time at all left everything tidy. Commissed system again...all working fine.
NBAX in Penwortham Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 28/06/2021
The trader replied (on 30/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Team at APG.
Back boiler replaced with combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG had been recommend to us and we can see why. Very professional and courteous service. We had a back boiler removed along with water tanks in the loft and copper cylinder. This was replaced by a combi boiler. We were extremely impressed with the politeness and helpfulness of all the engineers, plumbers, electricians and office staff. Nothing was too much trouble. After the job was completed we received a phone call to check everything was OK. We would certainly recommend APG to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 20/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to write a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service we provide and with our Staff at APG. We are very grateful for recommendations such as yours, which help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Many thanks again from the whole team at APG.
They always do what they promise on time and with consideration.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nathan and Darren turned up on time and had the boiler apart, cleaned, fixed, serviced and reassemble very quickly. They were polite and friendly and kept me informed throughout. I've come to rely on APG over the last few years because they do what they promise and their charges are very reasonable. In other words, they are a thoroughly professional outfit offering good customer service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 14/06/2021 , work completed 14/06/2021
The trader replied (on 25/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the level of service that we provide & I am sure Nathan and Darren will be very happy with your kind comments. Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation & continued support, from all the Team at APG
Great Plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend APG as plumbers. They always turn up when they say they will and are unfailingly friendly and polite. During Covid-19 they have been particular about wearing masks and respecting distances. We would not consider using anyone else for all our plumbing requirements and servicing.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 09/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our Plumbers and the service that we provide. Thank you once again for your recommendation & reassurances for other customers to see, with regards to Covid-19. We look forward to working with you again, from all the Team at APG.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG came out and fitted a new boiler as my 14 year old boiler broke and wasn’t worth repairing. The plumber was very professional, came on time, was very tidy and knowledgeable. I have used APG before, will use them again and will recommend. It’s peace of mind using a professional, local company who won’t rip you off, does the job properly and gives you a 12 year warranty.
Shane in Lancashire Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you Shane, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide, Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with. Work was carried out quickly and to a high standard and the plumber was both courteous and tidy. Already use APG for my central heating service and would not hesitate to use for any plumbing or electrical work.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 02/06/2021)
Thank you so much, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of work & service that we provide. Thank you for your continued support and for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
First class professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG carried out my boiler service. Arrived promptly, discussed any issues I had with the boiler and advised me accordingly. Did the service and matters relating to it, and explained everything to me afterwards. I have used APG on several occasions. They are a great company. I would thoroughly recommend.
Lesley in Lancashire Posted on 24/05/2021 , work completed 24/05/2021
The trader replied (on 26/05/2021)
Thank you Lesley for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Thank you for your continued support & recommendation, we look forward to working with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG.