We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

292 Reviews

About

Welcome to APG. We’ve been providing reliable energy systems for over 16 years.
We provide heating, plumbing and renewable energy solutions for Customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our Customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 18 Installers all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.
Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

4.9
292 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an ATAG boiler installed in my rental property. My tennants were without heating and hot water and I needed the job doing urgently. From beginning to end I received an excellent service from APG. Peter gave me a very reasonable price for the new boiler. The office staff were helpful, efficient and always kept me updated on installation. I even had a call from Sarah (after the job was completed) to ensure I was happy with everything! APG arranged my boiler installation on a Saturday morning as it was required urgently. Harry arrived at 8am and worked all morning to get the work done. I can't fault his work, he has done a great job and tidied up and showed me how to operate the boiler. The house is lovely and warm now and my tennants and myself are very pleased with the boiler. I would definitely recommend APG.
Customer in Lancashire29/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. Our business is built on reputation, so it is very important for us to be able to prove that we can deliver what we promise, with testimonials such as yours. We are so glad that you are happy with our Service & also with our Staff, I am sure Sarah and Harry will be very pleased with your kind comments. We look forward to working with you in the future, many thanks again from the whole team at APG
Right first time, with a smile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having given good advice on boiler selection, APG installed a new boiler to our home, having previously fitted a quality bathroom for us. APG fully meet their stated aim to be 'a company who are a pleasure to deal with". Planning, execution and documentation are all excellent. They have assembled a great team, taking real pride in what they do and do fulfill their promise to their customers. They are distinctive in having documentation that says clearly what matters and encourages the customer to work in partnership with them. Their pricing is fair, reflecting the care and attention that they put into the job. All the staff are courteous and helpful. What more could you want? Well, an APG service agreement for one.
Customer in Lancashire28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/12/2019)
Thank you so much for leaving this excellent review for us. Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise and are very important to us. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that we provide and with our Staff. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fault developed with our heating and Luke was the engineer who was sent out following a quick phone call to, as always, a thoroughly pleasant team. Luke worked so hard in diagnosing the fault, leaving no stone unturned, making sure as the customer, we had the quickest and most efficient outcome. The fault was not straightforward and was of a technical nature, getting to the bottom of it was Luke's priority, so reassuring. Luke had to come out a couple of times. The repeat visits were not his fault but down to a supplier sending incorrect parts. Some reading this may think “oh yes you mean he ordered the wrong parts” - NO he did not as we witnessed the phone calls to the supplier and Luke was incredibly clear on what he needed, speaking to technical experts at the suppliers to make sure he got the correct item, but still the wrong parts were sent with the wrong ancillary parts. Luke was incredibly sorry but it was clearly not his fault. Luke is so professional, a real credit to the company. He is also an incredibly polite and pleasant young man. He explained everything he was having to do and why. It is so refreshing to have a company who have such transparency, it really makes you realise you are not just a call out but a person and you are treated with such respect. Luke is a real credit to APG, a thoroughly genuine and lovely person who knows his job inside out, a fantastic ambassador for excellence in his craft. Thank you so much Luke.
Dave and Michelle S 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 28/11/2019)
Thank you so much Dave & Michelle for taking the time and trouble to leave this great review. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our service and particularly Luke's workmanship and demeanour, we will certainly pass on your kind comments to him, I am sure that Luke will be delighted. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to deliver what we promise and to show that our Staff will do everything they can, to resolve problems as quick & efficiently as possible. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we look forward to working with you in the future, from all the Team at APG.
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG installed a new boiler as the old boiler was past its sell by date. The installer did a first class job and apart from fitting the boiler he removed all the old redundant piping and tanks etc. The cost of the complete job was very reasonable and I am very pleased with the work carried out. I can highly recommend this company for any future boiler replacement.
Customer in Darlington06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. Testimonials such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that we provide. Thank you once again from all the Team at APG.
Fixed my gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service, could not have been better. He stayed to make sure the gas was safe. Everything was left tidy and he even came to check it was safe the following day.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 28/11/2019)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you are happy with the service that we provide and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Great boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new Atag boiler installed by APG Heating Plumbing Electricals. I was transferred from my existing gas engineer as he retired. I have been impressed with my initial meeting, quote and communication with the company. Harry completed my boiler installation, efficiently, tidily, and quicker than I expected. i was shown how the thermostat and timer worker. Now have great hot water and heating. Thanks
Customer in Lancashire02/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review. We are delighted that you are happy with your new boiler installation and with Harry's workmanship. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Staff at APG.
Stress free bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Malcolm highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble and his standard of work was exceptional. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Sharon, Lancashire01/11/2019
The trader replied (on 11/11/2019)
Thank you Sharon, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the standard of work that we provide. Thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new bathroom. Arrived on time, everything delivered for the workman to start. His work was really outstanding, very particular at everything he did. Communication was very good. Excellent service.
Carole, Lancashire15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 18/10/2019)
Thank you Carole, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted that you are happy with our bathroom fitters workmanship & with the service that we provide. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again, from all the Team at APG.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite, pleasant, tidy.New domestic boiler, competitively priced, fitted on agreed day in agreed timescale.Follow up call to ask if all well and were we content with appliance and service provided.sheer professionalism throughout stood out in this day and age above many others.
John, Lancashire08/10/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you so much John, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. Testimonials such as yours help us to show that we can provide what we promise to our customers, which is very important to us. Thank you once again for your recommendation, we hope to work with you in the future, from all the Staff at APG.
Very satisfied with a professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our experience with APG was very good. We contacted their efficient office staff who arranged a visit by Howard who assessed our needs, gave us very good advice about fitting a shower & screen in our bathroom along with extending tiling on the bathside wall to match what was there. Their quotation wasn’t cheap but neither was the finished product after Callum & colleagues had installed it all. We’re very happy with a wonderful job, which - after a final tweak to finish off the seals around the bath - has more than fulfilled our expectations. We’d certainly return for any further work we need doing - thanks, APG!
Customer in Lancashire05/10/2019
The trader replied (on 11/10/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our staff and the service that we provide. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the team at APG.