We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

318 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
318 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Super reliable + quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using APG for 2 years now. I manage a rental portfolio and if I need a gas/electrical safety certificate or having plumbing/electrical issues I wouldn't call anyone else. Well priced, efficient, reliable and the job is done right.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Excellent service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG are always professional in all aspects of our dealings with them Whether it is the phone booking, the boiler service or bathroom work or any advice/enquiry. During these trying Covid times the engineer was very cover aware and totally safe. We have had 3 bathrooms completely refurbished by them and an annual boiler service for 10 years without any single issue. Keep up the good work
Marie in Lancashire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you so much Marie, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to deliver what we promise. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
They know what they're doing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used APG several times and they always turn up on time and complete the works without issue. A very well run company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 30/12/2020 , work completed 23/12/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We hope to work with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Existing customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out to look at malfunctioning boiler on a cold and frosty morning. Problem explained to me and how to attend to it in the future. Reliable efficient and friendly service at competitive rates. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/12/2020 , work completed 29/12/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and hope to work with you in the future. Thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Happy return customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG have serviced the boiler in our new build house for the last two years and they are reliable and professional. The engineers are knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions about the work they are doing. The work done has always been satisfactory and thorough. They also helpfully reminded me about my boiler service this year which had slipped the radar with everything else going on which was appreciated. Their quotes are also reasonable. I am happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
The trader replied (on 20/01/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and would like to thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Knowledgeable and Neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had already had a quote from British Gas to replace my ancient boiler but decided to go straight to the boiler manufacturer, who set me up with APG as their local accredited installer. Peter from APG came out the very same day and I immediately felt more confident after he talked things through properly with me. I received a quote later that day which was more reasonable than BG. I was able to get an install date quite quickly and the work was completed in the expected time. The plumbers were very neat and tidy, which kept disruption to a minimum. The whole process was relatively painless. We had discussed installation of an electric fire, which was missed off the work order. When I phoned about this Peter again came out immediately to assess the work that needed to be done to complete the job. I received a speedy follow up phone call and invoice after the boiler installation. The invoice was as quoted, and while it was a hefty sum I feel this was in proportion to the amount of work that was needed in my case. Very pleased with the service overall. Will definitely use them again if needed, and would recommend.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide, Testimonials such as yours prove that we can deliver what we promise, which is very important to us. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG
Great team & work carried out to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is such an excellent firm - high quality work and great customer service. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
The trader replied (on 11/12/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide, thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG
Great work, price and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted APG after we developed a leak on a radiator and another radiator not working. I booked in with the main office, who were very efficient. An engineer attended my property on time, was polite and fixed both radiators in a timely manner. I received an invoice the day after and the price was very competitive. I will most definitely use APG again.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 08/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear you were happy with the service we provide and also glad to hear that you found our Engineer to be nice and polite. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG
Good work, quick and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven came to resolve some gas pipework issues for us. Really pleasant guy, cracked on with the job as soon as he arrived and got it finished as quickly as possible. The conditions were not ideal, cold with rain and snow, pretty horrible, especially when trying to solder, but that didn't slow him down. And got the problem solved.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for your taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with Steve's service and workmanship, I am sure he will be chuffed to read your kind comments. Thank you once again for your Testimonial, we hope to work with you again in the future, from all the Team at APG
Central heating repair - Boiler not firing up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd not used APG before. I booked an appointment and APG gave me 1hour notice prior to arrival. Luke was very quick to diagnose the fault. He replaced the Synchronous Motor on the Heating Zone Valve and tested the system. Job completed within 30minutes. I was invoiced the same day, payed via digital banking. Overall very efficient service.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 06/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 09/12/2020)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. I am sure Luke will be very pleased to hear that you were happy with the service that he provided. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial from all the Team at APG