We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

363 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
363 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Boiler installation - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service provided by APG for the installation of a new boiler. There were a couple of quirks to work around due to the type of property, and location of the boiler but APG handled them easily and without fuss. The survey was straightforward with clear comms, a good explanation of the options, with no hard sell (which I particularly appreciated). The chap who installed the boiler was very pleasant and courteous and again took time to talk through what he was doing and gave a good demonstration of the boiler's features. He also kept everything clean and tidy and used clear plastic to protect the carpets. All aspects were covered at the times specified and the cost was exactly as quoted. It's early days but very happy with the ATAG boiler and feel assured by the 12-year warranty. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend APG :)
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with your new boiler installation and with the workmanship & demeanor of our Engineer. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Call out as no heating or hit water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual very prompt efficient service from APG. A new pump was fitted to our boiler on the same day as the call out, despite the engineer having to order one. we have a contract with APG For boiler service and maintenance, so glad we have as they never let us down and we certainly don't have to wait days which many people do In the same situation. They have also fitted a new bathroom for us, excellent job. We continue to recommend APG to friends and family. Complete peace of mind for boiler and heating. Look at their excellent very reasonable service plans.
Bernard and Heather in Lancashire Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 01/10/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you so much Bernard and Heather, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and would like to thank your for your recommendation of our Homecare plan. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you for your continued support and recommendations, from all the Team at APG
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG have serviced our 17 year old Worcester Bosch boiler for a good few years, at this years service the heat exchanger was corroded and whilst the boiler was still working the engineer doing the service couldn't guarantee that it would continue to do so over the winter. We, therefore, decided to opt for a new boiler and after discussion with APG decided on an ATAG boiler, at a price that we were happy with. On Thursday the 30th September our fitter Harry arrived on schedule and wasted no time, covering our hall carpet, looking at the old boiler and informing us of everything that he would be doing, what services would be off and thanked us for being prepared by having the system turned off ready for him to start. Everything went extremely smoothly with Harry explaining on completion of the job how the new boiler worked and the controls we needed to use. There was only one hiccup in that the thermostatic control for the old system was being used for the new one and unfortunately, the electrician had to call back to sort out a small problem with this, later on, that evening our heating would not come on and we, therefore, left a message for APG as their office was now closed, they returned our call first thing the following morning and within the hour their electrician was here and the problem was sorted. Thank you APG would highly recommend this company their staff are courteous and very efficient.
June & Gary in Lancashire Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you so much June and Gary, for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide & I am sure Harry will be very pleased with your kind comments. Our business is built on reputation, so its great to receive reviews such as yours, that enable us to deliver what we promise. We hope to work with you in the future & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had my boiler serviced with a very polite and professional gentleman, he did a very good and thorough job neat and tidy and explained everything all at a good price.
Wendy in Lancashire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 22/10/2021)
Thank you Wendy for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and with our Engineer's workmanship. We look forward to working with you again & thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent, Prompt, Proficient Response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My central heating wasn't working so I called APG who service my boiler annually. They sent out an engineer (along with his trainee) to me the same day in the time frame indicated. The fault was quickly located and repairs effected there and then to restore my heating. Staff were polite and courteous and explained the nature of the job and gave appropriate relevant advice. Prices are always reasonable. Happy to recommend APG.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/10/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and the time frame in which our Engineer was able to restore your heating. We look forward to working with you again and thank you for your continued support and recommendation, from all the Team at APG.
On time & task done well & pleasant engineer = happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Task: Boiler and gas fire annual service First time we have used APG and are impressed: - Comprehensive website and easy to book - Arrived on time (highly valued) - Pleasant and competent engineer, kept us informed of progress. - Clean and tidy at job end Will definitely be using APG again!
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
The trader replied (on 14/09/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and with the competence of our engineer. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to service my central heating boiler. He arrived on time was very professional and polite. He went through everything with me and suggested it needed a new filter but would only fit it if I agreed on the price. An absolute pleasure to deal with this company. Highly Recommended.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 27/08/2021
The trader replied (on 01/09/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We look forward to working with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation from all the Team at APG.
experienced and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can't thank APG enough for the work they have carried out at our home. A new boiler was installed and the heating system altered, ( a complicated job in our eyes but not to the team at APG ) plus and thanks to Barry's expert advice we also had new radiators fitted which unaware to us would have needed replacing imminently. Our 40+-year-old heating system has been completely updated. The whole team at APG gave 5-star treatment from start to finish and we can't praise Barry and Cain enough for their part in all this. They truly are a credit to the company. Thank you once again
Mervyn and Susan in Lancashire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Thank you Mervyn and Susan for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide and I will certainly pass on your kind comments to the Staff you mention, I am sure they will be thrilled. We look forward to working with you in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Staff at APG.
Great firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an electric boiler that had been fitted when the house was built almost 50 years ago. This had failed, so we contacted APG to see if they could do anything. Christian visited and told us it was beyond repair and advised options for re-gas and electricity. He further advised that we would need Electricity Northwest to upgrade the power supply, and was on-site when they arrived! There turned out to be meter issues which meant that the job could not be completed until this was resolved and they had to return 3 weeks later. They did not charge any extra for this and didn’t ask for any payment until the job was completed. At one point we had 6 members of APG staff ( gas fitters and electricians) Even when a member of the team had to leave suddenly, they brought in additional staff to prevent delay. The work itself was done to an extremely high standard, the staff all seemed very happy in their work (a rarity these days and this says a lot about the management of the company Happy staff, happy customers). We were involved in all of the decisions and all of the team were considerate and tidy! We have no hesitation in recommending them for any and all gas or electrical work! We would not use any other supplier in the future.
Kevin in Lancashire Posted on 22/08/2021 , work completed 27/05/2021
The trader replied (on 27/08/2021)
Thank you Kevin for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. Recommendations such as yours help us to prove that we can deliver what we promise. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with our Staff and the standard of workmanship we provide. We look forward to working with you again, in the future and thank you once again for your testimonial, from all the Team at APG.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer arrived on time and did a very thorough job of servicing my gas fire. The price was reasonable too. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
The trader replied (on 12/08/2021)
Thank you for taking the time and trouble to leave a review for us. We are delighted to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. We hope to work with you again in the future and thank you once again for your recommendation, from all the Team at APG.