We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017

4.9

305 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
305 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work. Pleasant workman, would recommend.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 17/08/2015 , work completed 17/08/2015
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found APG domestic services to be extremely reliable and trustworthy. We are very pleased with the workmanship. Our project was carried out in a smooth and efficient manner and their workforce well trained and a pleasure to deal with.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
The trader replied (on 14/10/2015)
Thank you Jean for your custom, and for taking the time to leave a review, your comments are very much appreciated by the team here at APG
Brilliant job - by professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two younger man came to install me the boiler Liam & Chris arrived promptly and were very professional. They cleaned up each day before they left and made what could have been a difficult job of removing old boiler flue and moving flue to a new site a seamless exercise. They are a credit to APG.
Jeanette, Lancashire Posted on 18/02/2015 , work completed 18/02/2015
Honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A P G to install solar panels for my home. I found them to be efficient and effective in what they do. I found them to be honest with me throughout the installation.
Beswick Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Takes pride in what he does
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used A P G domestic services for my installation of my new boiler. Chris clearly takes pride in his work. He was punctual and professional. He was clean and tidy after himself.
DP1234 Posted on 08/08/2014 , work completed 08/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was a bit disappointed with the service. No-one turned up for the first appointment and I had to ring to rearrange. The plumber was over an hour late for the second appointment', which I understand can happen, but I was not contacted with an explanations - I had to ring to check. When the plumber arrived, the job took about 20 minutes. No materials were included but I was charged ÔøΩ65. This seemed a bit excessive for a non-emergency repair.
Kathunsworth Posted on 29/07/2014 , work completed 29/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company as it had so many recommendations AND I've been looking for a reliable person/company to service and fix my condensing boiler since I had it installed 6 years ago. The boiler needed a new pressure relief valve so we called APG and a young man arrived and confirmed the diagnosis, rang for a price and gave us a quote for the work (Part+Labour+VAT). They arranged to come about 7 days later, first thing in the morning. However on that morning they rang to reschedule for later that day. Same young man completed the job promptly and I wrote a cheque, but on examining the invoice when the fitter had gone I realised I'd paid an extra £22 over the quoted price! Rang the company the next day and they called back 2 days later to say there had been a mistake and if I sent another cheque they would cash that instead. So overall I was impressed with the diagnosis and work --just not with the pricing/rescheduling!
Eggsy Posted on 20/11/2012 , work completed 20/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our bathroom completely refurbished and were dreading having fitters in the house for 2 weeks. However, the consideration that the fitters showed for being in our home and the high level of skill they had quickly put our minds at rest. The finished bathroom is an absolute delight and a credit to the firm. We cannot praise them highly enough. We would have no hesitation for using them for any further bathroom work or for any aspect of plumbing and heating.
Lancashire Lad Posted on 18/05/2012 , work completed 18/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from the first 'phone call to completion. The company responded very promptly, provided a very reasonable price on the day and completed the job a couple of days later.
LouisC Posted on 30/04/2012 , work completed 30/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift and efficient service when current boiler needed replacing. Was actually best quote and was fitted a few days before Christmas to ensure no breakdowns over the holiday period.
Rob, Preston Posted on 24/02/2012 , work completed 24/02/2012