We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

APG Domestic Services Limited

Profile thumb apg new logo jan 2017
4.9

363 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to APG Domestic Services Ltd. We have been providing reliable heating, plumbing and electrical services for over 22 years for customers in Lancashire.

We are proud that our customers regularly tell us that we are a reliable and trustworthy company.

Our business has been built on recommendations. It’s the reason that we now have a team of 27 employees all trained to the highest standards. This means we are always able to give priority to emergency calls. Although to us, every call is a priority.

Our aim is to be a company who are a pleasure to deal with, and as part of this we are constantly looking for ways to improve our Customer Service

 * Which? Certified trusted trader
 * Over 90% of our business is from referrals
 * Efficient energy systems = £££’s saved on fuel bills

All this backed up by our APG assurance promise. We always stand by our work

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
363 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very efficient, tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
APG delivered a wonderful job, replacing our boiler with a new one. Even though there was a lot of work to be done everything happened efficiently and tidily, cleaning up as they went along and making sure that we weren't without utilities overnight or for too long during the day. The price was similar to the other quotes we received but the professional manner throughout from the first visit to leaving gave us the peace of mind that everything has been done to the highest standard and with great value for money. Thanks again!
NigeRC Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
The trader replied (on 02/12/2015)
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. Our business is built on referrals, so we very much appreciate the time you've taken to commend our work. We are pleased that you are happy with your new boiler, and we hope that it will be financially prudent investment for you, in addition to bringing you many years of home comfort Many thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending A P G. They arrived promptly & did a very good tidy job on my old house, which was very challenging. Excellent heating system, very good hardworking staff.
Judith, Lancashire Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Hi Judith Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble to leave a review and please accept our apologies for the late reply. We are delighted that you are happy with the team, and that they respected your property. We ALWAYS aim to leave the property clean and tidy, so its great to hear that we are delivering what we promise. Thanks again from the team at APG
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Plumber and electrician did a brilliant job - very clean and friendly. My family and friends as well as myself are all over the moon with the work, absolutely first class.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 17/11/2015 , work completed 17/11/2015
The trader replied (on 30/03/2016)
Thank you so much Anne for taking the time to leave a review. Our apologies for the delayed reply. We are thrilled that you are pleased with our work. Our business is built on reputation so its really important that we are able to demonstrate that we deliver what we promise Thanks again from the Team at APG
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in an efficient, tidy manner by installers who were very pleasant, & obviously knew what they were doing.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 04/11/2015 , work completed 04/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/11/2015)
Thanks so much Graham for taking the time to post a review. Our business is built on recommendations, so its always great to hear that we are meeting our customers expectations. Thanks again from the team at APG
Efficient work, excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the start. Very impressed with how fast the new boiler was up and running. Neat and tidy job throughout. The engineer even took the time to explain all the features and set the timer to our needs. Would highly recommend. Worcester Greenstar 29 CDI Classic with Comfort 11RF Controller.
Daniel, Lancashire Posted on 02/11/2015 , work completed 02/11/2015
The trader replied (on 26/11/2015)
Thanks so much Daniel for taking time to leave a review. We are delighted that you are pleased with your new boiler. As part of our Customer Charter, we always endeavour to respect our Customers property and leave it clean, so we pleased that this element of our service is appreciated. Many thanks again.
An eye for detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided by APG has been excellent, from the initial site survey, through to completion of work. The finished products (family bathroom and downstairs shower/WC) are excellent.
Nicholas, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2015 , work completed 01/11/2015
The trader replied (on 23/12/2015)
Hi Nicholas Apologies we've just caught up with your review. We are so o pleased you are happy with your new bathroom, and with our workmanship. Our business is built on reputation, so reviews are always much appreciated Best Regards from the team at APG
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All representatives of the company "The Original Bathroom Co." in London Preston, were respectful, knew their jobs well, organised, prompt, did jobs exactly what was required. We are very pleased with the result
Corinne, Lancashire Posted on 28/10/2015 , work completed 28/10/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressive service from start to finish. Highly recommended
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
The trader replied (on 23/12/2015)
Hi Paul Apologies for just responding to your review. Thanks so much for taking the time to recommend us, it was a pleasure working with you, and we look forward to working with you again in the future Many thanks from the team at APG
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend APG to friends and family, most impressed with their standard of work. Heating engineers were courteous and respected our home.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our Gloworm condensing combi boiler kept breaking down we decided to bite the bullet and buy a new one - by this time we were without heat and hot water - early October. After many reviews, including Which, we decided on a Worcester Bosch. I went through the WB website to find APG (you get a longer guarantee if you used a WB approved fitter) and then checked them out on Which Local. Unfortunately the latest reviews from 2014 were not outstanding so I decided to get a few other quotes too (another from WB website and a local guy). APG were the most impressive and efficient of the 3 - arrived promptly, had a detailed brochure of the WB boilers and talked us through the sizes/benefits and controls - no hard sell on any particular model. He returned 2 days later with an itemised written quote and left us to think out it. The local guy said he could do WB but was trying to persuade me to fit a Baxi and then was pushing to sign up there and then - although his quote was cheaper the guarantee was 3 years less. The other WB website recommended man was prompt but brought no literature, was brief and left without any real idea of what we wanted and then got his wife to ring with the quote and said he couldn't fit it for 2 weeks anyway and his quote was very similar to APG. So we went with APG and were given an installation date of about a week but were asked if they could move things around would we be happy to have it installed sooner - so we only waited a few days. Two men arrived when they said and were very efficient and it was in by the end of the day as well as a drain down, flush and filter installation. After the fitters left we were called 2 days later to see if everything was ok and only then was to invoice sent to us. Based on this experience I would recommend and use again.
Eggsy Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015