We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) Ltd

Profile thumb logo leter
4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and my daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived in good time to work on the bath - and did an expert job replacing a leaking overflow and resealing. They were quick, professional and left with everything clean and tidy. Thanks!
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you are pleased with the works we carried out. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Very good work all completed on time within budget by a professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the end result, the team are easy to work with and are very helpful. We would recommend them and use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the kind review. look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating Team
Highly professional and diligent work. Great communication, service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew Andy and his team were the right people for the job as soon as we started discussing what needed to be done. We needed to replace a very outdated boiler and radiators in our flat, and quickly as we had just moved in at the start of winter. The job was to strip out the existing system, install a new boiler with new radiators and pipework. Andy came to discuss the job and was refreshingly open to ideas and quickly understood what was important both functionally and aesthetically. He surveyed the site thoroughly and gave confidence that he had considered everything. While not the cheapest quotation, I was sure they would carry out the works most professionally - a decision I have no regrets with. Andy and his team worked on schedule, clearly communicated what was happening each day, double checked key decisions and were courteous and respectful throughout. Andy followed up a fortnight after completion to check all was working correctly and I have no doubt he would respond as fast as possible should a problem arise. Overall, with heating and hot water it just isn't worth risking the lowest quotation you get and I wouldn't hesitate to call A.R. Heating and Plumbing again for their highly professional service and communication.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used A R Plumbing & heating for several years. In addition to installing and servicing our boiler they also refitted our bathroom. Always pleased with their work. They are reasonably priced and stick to budget. Always very helpful and polite. Have recommended them to several people.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up on time, carried out the work efficiently and charged a reasonable amount to do so. Exactly what you want from a plumber! Would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Heating System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating fully installed a new heating system for us. Very knowledgeable staff. Worked very cleanly, provided good quality workmanship, very reliable and staff very friendly. Job completed on time and within quoted budget. Also a lovely point is they are a family run business so they make you feel like you are being very well looked after through the whole process from enquiry to installation completion. House is now lovely and warm. Would highly recommend. Thank you A R Plumbing & Heating!
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Very happy to be able yo provide you with a cosy home. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been dreading having a new bathroom for a very long time as I knew how disruptive it can be. I had no reason for concern, as ARP&H carried out a complete refurbishment in a most professional and efficient manner. The new bathroom is great!
Jill, Essex Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From first contact Andy could not have been more helpful, attempting to first try to resolve the issue over the phone. When it became clear that the issue would need further inspection, Andy was able to fit me in good time and was also very clear with the pricing. During the fault finding Andy took the time to explain what he had found and what was needed to fix the issue and again was clear in costs to fix. Once everything was remedied Andy checked I was okay with everything that had been completed. Extremely happy with the service and have already booked A R Plumbing and Heating to complete further work.
pash_ttwhich Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Chelmsford, Essex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From quote to completed job, Andy & his "boys" were both professional & friendly. Andy even gave me a follow up call about a week later just to see how I was getting on with my new boiler. I will definitely be recommending this company to family & friends. Thank you AR Plumbing & Heating from one very satisfied Customer
Karen C Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much Karen C for the lovely review. Glad you were impressed with our service. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler (Viessman) and new hot water tank (Gledill Esprit), very neat work and completed in 2 days. Would thoroughly recommend A.R. Heating & Plumbing for central heating upgrades. A very trusted trader!
Chris, Essex Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Chris for the very kind review. Glad to be of service. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating