We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) Ltd

Profile thumb logo leter
4.9

71 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and my daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
71 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
New Boiler & System Flush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you are looking for a first class heating engineer then look no further, AR Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) Ltd have just completed a new replacement boiler and system flush and the work was carried out in a very professional way and to a very high standard. Floors and stairs were protected during the work and the house left clean and tidy on completion. This friendly family run business comes highly recommended
Colin in Essex Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
The trader replied (on 29/04/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review Colin. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) Ltd.
Great work done within time constrictions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was really sympathetic about my needs. He researched all the details of replacing a bath with a walk- in shower before I had a hip replacement. He was sensitive to the needs of my husband (who has dementia and hates noise) timing any intrusive sounds to fit in with my husband’s outings with a carer. He always let me know when he was coming to do the work, or if there was any delay. He and his team were extremely pleasant to have around. I am delighted with the finished product and would definitely use his firm again for any future plumbing needs.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/02/2022 , work completed 21/06/2021
The trader replied (on 29/04/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) Ltd.
Excellent emergency response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother's boiler was condemned on Tuesday and the replacement was in and working by Friday. Even lent her some oil-filled radiators. Impressed by the way the client's needs were prioritised. Have used AR Plumbing since 2006 and would recommend them highly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 30/11/2021
The trader replied (on 10/02/2022)
Thank you for the lovely review. Happy we could help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating (Chelmsford) ltd.
Efficient & Tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Chris kindly stepped in when I was left high and dry by a contractor that left me in the lurch. They had to work out how the system had been put in by the previous plumber and finish it off achieving a high quality of work in a difficult situation. I am very grateful to them for fitting me in so quickly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 07/10/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad we were able to help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Chris and George worked hard to ensure the job was completed on time, instilled confidence with their knowledge and were polite and friendly at all times. No hesitation in recommending this company.
David & Linda in Essex Posted on 19/08/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/08/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with your new Viessmann boiler. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Hot water issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very reassuring service to a frail, elderly lady. Many thanks! IW. (brother of the customer)
Customer in Brentwood Posted on 02/08/2021 , work completed 22/07/2021
The trader replied (on 03/08/2021)
Thank you for such a lovely review. So glad we were able to help. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic care. Did they job perfectly and tidied up after themselves. Perfect as usual.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 21/05/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Tap fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required remedial work completed on our new kitchen and some repair work on a bathroom tap. We actually had Andy in twice to sort things out, once to identify the fault in the kitchen and then to fit the new part that we requested from the manufacturer. He was prompt both times and completed the work efficiently and quietly. He explained clearly and concisely what he was doing and provided tips going forward. I would not hesitate to recommend him in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad we could assist. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & heating
Garden tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out by A R Plumbing. I had a leak from a tap under the sink unit. Never used the company before, but came by recommendation, and would certainly use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2021)
Thank you for the kind review. We are pleased you are happy with the service provided and look forward to working with you in the future. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Boiler work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his firm have sorted any plumbing and boiler issues I have had for some time Their work is of a high quality and they are clean tidy and efficient. They are also very helpful when I had an emergency coming out at unsocial hours to help. I would highly recommend them a great local family company
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 11/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/12/2020)
Thank you for the lovely review. Happy we could help and get you back up and running. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
AR Heating completed a radiator replacement in the front room ensuring the radiator was heating correctly by rebalancing. I felt fully satisfied with the work conducted in a professional manner, work are left clean and tidy, also friendly service. Definitely recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/12/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review, was a pleasure to work with you again after the boiler installation we carried out for you a few months back. Look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Hot water pressure issue finally fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had several previous plumbers telling me there was no issue with my hot water pressure, and also charging me for the pleasure! But I just knew it wasn't right! After a recommendation from neighbours, I asked Andy to come around and take a look. What a pleasure! There is something special about finding an honest, reliable trustworthy tradesman who also does a quality job, primarily because in my experience, there aren't many of them. Andy ticks all the right boxes. He found and fixed the issue in no time. Will definitely being using him for any plumbing issues in the future
Customer in Essex Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 25/06/2020
The trader replied (on 06/07/2020)
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled we were able to rectify the issue for you. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Andy to replace an old shower unit and tray. They fitted a lovely modern shower and tiling panels on the walls. Part of the new shower was scratched and a replacement was immediately re-ordered and fitted with the minimum of delay. Everything was cleaned up afterwards and left ready to use. We are very impressed with the professionalism of Andy and his team, and highly recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/07/2020)
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are thrilled that you are pleased with the end results. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating.
Excellent plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on mamy occasions They are efficient tidy and helpful and all for a reasonable price. They have also stepped in when I had a boiler breakdown at short notice A thoroughly proffessional company with a friendly and supportive attitude Would definately recommend them.
Customer in Essex Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2020)
Thank you for the lovely review. Always happy to help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent service & work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Andy and his team, after they completely refurbished my bathroom. His work is extremely high standard, he is always very approachable, and explains everything he is going to do. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you are happy with your new bathroom. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Good quality work and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team completely refitted my bathroom including plastering and tiling. The work was done to a good quality standard and left tidy each day. Everyone was very courteous and polite to deal with. The overall experience was very good and I would definitely recommend ARPH.
Customer in Essex Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Boiler Service and radiator problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time for a standard boiler service. Informed engineer that we had a problem with a radiator no longer heating up in our kitchen. He advised that he would service our boiler first and then try to ascertain the radiator problem. Very polite and efficient, spent some time balancing all radiators.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to place a lovely review. Glad we could assist. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Small task in en-suite
We had a ‘plunger’ plug in the sink that was broken and silicone sealant in the shower that needed replacing. 2 gentlemen arrived at the agreed time and the plug was replaced by a much more suitable one and the shower looks as good as new. A very reasonable price was charged. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend AR Plumbing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 13/11/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 25/11/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Happy to help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent - would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not recommend Andy highly enough. Very professional, fitted us in very quickly and was happy to be left a key when we were unable to get time off work to be there. We had an issue with our boiler and had no hot water. A plumber we had a quote from earlier had tried to convince us we needed a whole new boiler but Andy was brilliant, didn’t try to rip us off, and when the issue was worse than first thought he still fixed it same day, fitting a new diverter cartridge and actuator. He made suggestions that saved us money and he even checked in with us in the evening to make sure everything was fine and we were happy. Could not fault him at all, if anything he left the area cleaner and tidier than he found it 😂. Will definitely recommend him and use him again.
Charli Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 20/11/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review. Glad we could help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and after receiving a few quotes chose AR Plumbing and Heating. Everything from receiving the quote and arranging a date to commence went smoothly. Work started on time and was finished on time, it was completed efficiently and quietly. Now know where to go when I need any plumbing work done, Andy and his team son Chris and Olly explained everything as they went along.
Customer in Essex Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
The trader replied (on 20/11/2019)
Thank you for such a lovely review. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating.
Good work at a very fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved replacing a broken waste pipe outside the kitchen and a leaking hot water isolation valve inside the kitchen (access to which wasn't the easiest). The work was completed properly and all was fine except there was no hot water flow. They investigated and found a valve in the loft that was closed and broken. This wasn't a valve they had touched so nothing to do with them. This was replaced and everything then flowed fine. They kept me informed with everything they were doing and they didn't charge me for all the time it took to find the valve problem. I'd use them again.
Michael in Essex Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 07/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you Michael for the lovely review. I'm glad we were able to assist with your call out.
Perfect cloakroom with shower refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Andy when we had a new boiler refitted almost three years ago so didn't hesitate to seek a quote to completely refit our 'tired' cloakroom and shower. Work commenced on schedule a couple of months later, the timing of which suited us. Andy and his small team showed once again commitment and ability with a friendly manner throughout. Quality workmanship with products. Very pleased with the job that was completed on time and within the budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Very neat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed our hob and managed to re-route the pipework so that it was no longer an obstacle within the cupboard space. Very happy with the installation and will be using ARPH again soon.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 09/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in the position of having to replace our old boiler at fairly short notice due to its age and a gas leak. We studied the Gas Safe Register for suitable local plumbers and obtained quotes. We chose A R Plumbing and Heating over several others and have no regrets. They turned up as arranged and worked efficiently and professionally to get the job done. This was an old boiler which was being replaced and, due to changes in the Regulations, we needed to have a new gas supply pipe installed. This was done very neatly with the minimum of impact. We are very pleased indeed with the result and will certainly be using A R Plumbing and Heating in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with the service provided. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Fitted me in at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Andy by a number of people after being let down numerous times by my plumber. His man turned up on time, did the job with no mess. He was polite and knew clearly what he was doing. I will be using again .
Customer in Essex Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. Glad we could assist. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent service with fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a full boiler replacement and relocation. Pricing from AR Plumbing & Heating had beaten all competition including offering extra services and improvements to our radiators. Engineers had excellent peofessional manner and completed the job with no faults and minimal disruption. Very impressed with the quality and service and would be looking to use them for further jobs in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you are happy with the works provided. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Brilliant Boiler Installation. Highly highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Andy and his team when we needed our combination boiler changed. Andy was very knowledgeable, and gave us a quote to best suit our personal circumstances. He clearly explained all our options and advised us on which would best suit our needs. The engineers arrived on time, they were polite, well presented, worked tidily and quietly (my son is autistic and doesn't like drill noises) and the workman ship was second to none. The customer service we received was brilliant . Andy took the time to check we fully understood how to use the boiler and all the controls. He even called a couple of weeks later to check everything was working as we expected. Wouldn't hesitate to use A R Plumbing & Heating again and have recommended them to all my family and friends.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank very much for the kind review. We are pleased you are happy with your new boiler. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Sales spiel over substance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales spiel over substance... ARPH happily quote that whilst they aren't cheap, their product recommendations and service levels are worth it... after all, you get what you pay for, right? Well, based upon recent experience, this couldn't be further from the truth, having been left without heating and hot water from Monday morning until Friday evening the whole install was shambolic, with excuse after excuse. They fused the new boiler, by installing an incompatible thermostat, when they tried to fix that, they accidentally caused fault elsewhere... I was left on Friday installing the thermostat via British Gas. This morning I received final invoice, at an additional cost £300+. I would strongly advise that you avoid this company at all cost, they clearly don't know what they are doing.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
We are sorry that you are unhappy with the works provided. We quoted as requested. We advised that a Viessmann 35KW combi would be the best option as it is likely to help with the hot water issues you were experiencing. We would evaluate after installation and could quote for a mains booster pump if required. Quotation was accepted. On installation day you asked us to clarify if the mains pump was being installed. We advised it wasn't due to the advice offered at quotation stage. We did offer to abort works, but was asked to continue. We installed the boiler. We asked for the Hive thermostat you had opted to supply to reduce the installation cost. It was handed to us with no information and in a blank box. On installation it blew the PCB's on the boiler.We then realised you had provided the incorrect Hive. We did query before install that the model was correct, you confirmed it was. We immediately contacted our supplier in bid to source PCB's. League time was too long. We purchased another boiler and used the PCB'S from that. Unfortunately they were faulty, this was totally unforeseen. We immediately contacted Viessmann and the engineer attended and repaired and produced a report confirming that the boiler was working adequately and installed safely. We offered temp heaters and use of office showering facilities while you were compromised of services, you declined the offer. We fitted the correct Hive FOC and reduced your bill as a good will. We did everything we could.
Up to their usual high standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AR Plumbing for some 12 years and have always found them to do a good job. We asked for a new boiler and a number of radiators to be replaced. We got a quote very quickly and were able to agree a date without difficulty some weeks in advance. The work was done with a minimum of fuss and noise which was particularly important as my wife is ill and finds it hard to cope with noise. They were as always polite and tidy. The work was completed to schedule and in line with the quote and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Essex Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the new boiler. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived in good time to work on the bath - and did an expert job replacing a leaking overflow and resealing. They were quick, professional and left with everything clean and tidy. Thanks!
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived in good time to work on the bath - and did an expert job replacing a leaking overflow and resealing. They were quick, professional and left with everything clean and tidy. Thanks!
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 25/04/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you are pleased with the works we carried out. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Very good work all completed on time within budget by a professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the end result, the team are easy to work with and are very helpful. We would recommend them and use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the kind review. look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating Team
Highly professional and diligent work. Great communication, service and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew Andy and his team were the right people for the job as soon as we started discussing what needed to be done. We needed to replace a very outdated boiler and radiators in our flat, and quickly as we had just moved in at the start of winter. The job was to strip out the existing system, install a new boiler with new radiators and pipework. Andy came to discuss the job and was refreshingly open to ideas and quickly understood what was important both functionally and aesthetically. He surveyed the site thoroughly and gave confidence that he had considered everything. While not the cheapest quotation, I was sure they would carry out the works most professionally - a decision I have no regrets with. Andy and his team worked on schedule, clearly communicated what was happening each day, double checked key decisions and were courteous and respectful throughout. Andy followed up a fortnight after completion to check all was working correctly and I have no doubt he would respond as fast as possible should a problem arise. Overall, with heating and hot water it just isn't worth risking the lowest quotation you get and I wouldn't hesitate to call A.R. Heating and Plumbing again for their highly professional service and communication.
Customer in Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used A R Plumbing & heating for several years. In addition to installing and servicing our boiler they also refitted our bathroom. Always pleased with their work. They are reasonably priced and stick to budget. Always very helpful and polite. Have recommended them to several people.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy turned up on time, carried out the work efficiently and charged a reasonable amount to do so. Exactly what you want from a plumber! Would recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Heating System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating fully installed a new heating system for us. Very knowledgeable staff. Worked very cleanly, provided good quality workmanship, very reliable and staff very friendly. Job completed on time and within quoted budget. Also a lovely point is they are a family run business so they make you feel like you are being very well looked after through the whole process from enquiry to installation completion. House is now lovely and warm. Would highly recommend. Thank you A R Plumbing & Heating!
Customer in Essex Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 19/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Very happy to be able yo provide you with a cosy home. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been dreading having a new bathroom for a very long time as I knew how disruptive it can be. I had no reason for concern, as ARP&H carried out a complete refurbishment in a most professional and efficient manner. The new bathroom is great!
Jill, Essex Posted on 27/12/2018 , work completed 27/12/2018
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From first contact Andy could not have been more helpful, attempting to first try to resolve the issue over the phone. When it became clear that the issue would need further inspection, Andy was able to fit me in good time and was also very clear with the pricing. During the fault finding Andy took the time to explain what he had found and what was needed to fix the issue and again was clear in costs to fix. Once everything was remedied Andy checked I was okay with everything that had been completed. Extremely happy with the service and have already booked A R Plumbing and Heating to complete further work.
pash_ttwhich Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Chelmsford, Essex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From quote to completed job, Andy & his "boys" were both professional & friendly. Andy even gave me a follow up call about a week later just to see how I was getting on with my new boiler. I will definitely be recommending this company to family & friends. Thank you AR Plumbing & Heating from one very satisfied Customer
Karen C Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much Karen C for the lovely review. Glad you were impressed with our service. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler (Viessman) and new hot water tank (Gledill Esprit), very neat work and completed in 2 days. Would thoroughly recommend A.R. Heating & Plumbing for central heating upgrades. A very trusted trader!
Chris, Essex Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Chris for the very kind review. Glad to be of service. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My toilet now works!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Christopher and his offsider for coming so quickly to repair the valve in my toilet. I rang at 12noon and the boys arrived at 2.30pm and able to have the repairs completed in no time. Like most customers, I had a few 'while you're here can you tell me about....' questions and queries about various other issues in the house. Christopher was so obliging and went out of his way to explain about noisy fill valves, combi boiler heaters, gas piping and meters. I have a standing quote for the extra repairs, so will ensure that the landlord approves the work and arrange them to come back. Highly professional and recommend
Dr Louise R Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was informative & totally professional and kept his work area clean and tidy, reliable & dependable.
Margaret, Peveril Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Margaret. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Thorough, Brilliant Job, Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were lucky to spot an A R Plumbing vehicle drive beside us, quickly noting their contact details. Andy, the owner paid a personal visit to diagnose the problem and offered a very quick installation date as we required a new boiler/cylinder. He and his team provided a thoroughly professional and quality job, to a very accurate quote and on schedule. They think outside the box, are flexible, informative and very friendly. We recommend fully.
Steve, Essex Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Steve. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Polite and Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the fitters very polite and pleasant, very good at what they did. I will certainly use them again.
Catherine Joan, Essex Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Catherine. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
1st class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team fitted a completely new gas central heating system (during the hottest week of the year since 1976) in our very old cottage. All pipework was well thought out and sympathetic given the obstacles etc. Great communication from receiving the quote through to completion.Thoroughly recommend!
Diamond0412 Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable service. Knew the problem & how to sort it. Very clean service all round & will use for all future plumbing work.
Kevin, Essex Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you the lovely review Kevin. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Friendly & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All tradesmen were friendly & informative. All work was well organised and carried out efficiently with the minimum of disruption. We have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Nick, Chemlsford Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review Nick. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice on a new boiler. Installation went to plan and Andy and his team were professionals throughout. Have already recommended them to family.
Eve, Essex Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously had a new boiler fitted by A R Plumbing on recommendation and were very happy with their work so we decided to use them to do our bathroom this time. Very pleased with the outcome.
Gencer, Essex Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent work and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy quoted for a complete central heating installation with Viessmann boiler, internet thermostat and 9 radiators. His price was in line with the average of the quotes we received, but the offered specification was exceptional. We only had to wait 2 weeks for the work to begin, and it was completed on schedule in 5 days to a very high standard. The work areas were left clean and tidy. Also he has responded very quickly and effectively to problems (firstly a delay getting the gas meter installed by SSE, then a problem with the thermostat - neither a consequence of Andy's work). The end result is excellent. Thank you Andy!
Charlie Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Charlie for the lovely review. Glad we could be of assistance. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Excellent work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed our new wall mounted boiler at the end of September 2016. From start to finish everything was done in a very efficient manner with no mess and with a friendly and informative attitude. His visit to assess the job and his quote, which was concise and comprehensive, were done promptly. He made an excellent recommendation for a Viessmann boiler and a location that exactly met our requirements. As a trained Veissmann installer he is able to offer a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on the boiler. He also recommended a power flush of our system. Communication via email and text was excellent. The work was carried out on time and very efficiently over 2 days. All areas were covered to ensure carpets and flooring were protected and there was no mess for us to clear up when he had finished. Andy has some excellent equipment, and the power flush, which took most of the first day, was so effective that the water ran as clear as drinking water when he had finished. The boiler was fitted exactly where we wanted it and the area where the old floor standing boiler had been was made good ready for decorating. Andy also recommended and fitted a magnetic system cleaner to keep the system clear of debris that requires servicing only once a year. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with A R Plumbing and Heating and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Mel Stevens Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Mel for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, very reliable, knowledgeable and friendly. Work was of a very high standard, my bathroom now looks like a hotel bathroom! It was nice to deal with a small family run business that really cares about the customer. Would highly recommend.
natashasquirrell Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Natasha. Glad you are pleased with the works. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Outstanding job by Andy from AR Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas pipe leakage under the kitchen unit and it is in a awkward position due to poor access. The proposal from other Gas engineer is to run a brand new gas pipe from the main on other side of house which is very costly due to the long distance. Andy made an assessment and he is highly confident that the problem is local pipe leakage under the concrete floor. He took a lot of trouble to remove the kitchen unit and drilled through the concrete to find the leakage pipe section and replaced it with a new pipe. We are very pleased with Andy for his superb job and he also saved us a lot of money on the new pipe. Andy is very friendly and efficient and he is a trustworthy individual. Highly recommended. Outstanding work! Big thank you to Andy!
Chiang Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the kind review Chiang. Happy to help. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Boiler service and gas fire fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the service and professional manner with which Andy and his son carried out their work. I was given a number of points of advice on my heating system which was very useful. Andy also managed to service and return my gas fire to working order without any further visits or new parts. Appointment was easily organised over email and they arrived promptly as arranged. Would definitely recommend.
Richard C Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the review Richard. Glad you are pleased with the service provided. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within three weeks of moving into our new home the boiler failed with no pressure therefore no hot water. Panic! Contacted AR Plumbing & Heating in the morning and Chris attended promptly that afternoon. A leaking heating pipe was discovered which repaired and the boiler pressure re-set in no time. Very pleased with the response and the work was carried out quickly without fuss for a reasonable price.
Martin C Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired plumber through recommendation and after getting the estimate and advise I was happy to give key and job got finished as promised in 4 days. Removed old free standing boiler replaced water tank emersion and other connecting jobs.
Gilda, Essex Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Gilda. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend them enough. They have done a brilliant job. Clean and tidy and very helpful. Explained everything in full about boiler instructions. Very pleased in all they did.
Jackie, Essex Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating are reliable, efficient and punctual. They installed a new boiler for me. Very professional and polite. Itemised & transparent quote, not overpriced. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Louise, Essex Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the lovely review Louise. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Nigel, Essex Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Nigel. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation offering suggestion to finished job, Andy was helpful, efficient, completely trustworthy and tidy. I also liked the fact he would be doing the work personally. The new heating system has transformed our house.
Lisa, Essex Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Lisa. Glad you are pleased with the heating system. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what we required.
Derek, Surrey Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the review Derek. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Efficient and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, will certainly use them again.
Peter, Essex Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Peter. Glad to be of service. Kind regards A R Plumbing & heating
Bathroom Refit - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom. Before starting the refit Andy went through the total refit with us answering questions and offering advice on products, prices etc. Both Andy and his son Chris are professional and polite arrive on time and get straight on with the job. From start to finish the job went well there were problems with a towel rail that I ordered online as it had a few faults but Andy was very helpful with advice and arranged to come back and fit it when we were happy with the product. The plasterer and electrician Andy uses are very good too and I have since had them back for another job. We are so pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend Andy anytime...I have recommended him to a friend already who was very pleased with Andy's work. Previously we used Andy to fit a toilet and sink in our cloakroom and were very happy with his work and are very pleased we used him to fit our bathroom.
Tanya A Posted on 21/06/2015 , work completed 21/06/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Tanya. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done all manner of work for us over a number of years, from small to major work. In every case the quality is spot on and his attention to detail first class. Will continue to recommend him. Great work!
MikeW1 Posted on 04/03/2015 , work completed 04/03/2015
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Mike for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & heating
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the workmanship, everything was explained clearly and precisely. Would not hesitate to recommend Andy to friends and family. Everything was left tidy with no mess or fuss. Professional workmanship and knowledge was second to none. Thank Andy and team.
DonnaHF Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Donna for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & heating
Efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commenced work on 10 November to convert shower room to wet room. The whole process took about a week and I would recommend to others.
Valerie, Essex Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informed us they were running late because of traffic. Friendly. Explained everything about job. Did everything to a very high standard. Clean, tidied up well after job. Was recommended to them by a friend, no hesitation to recommend them again.
Jacqueline, Essex Posted on 03/11/2014 , work completed 03/11/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A knowledgeable central heating engineer and plumber. Clean worker, cleared up every day. Very good detailed estimate. Thoroughly recommended.
Susan, Essex Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP -HIGHLY SKILLED AND RELIABLE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating was recommended to me by a friend of mine and I have no hesitation to recommend this Family Business to all my friends and contacts. Initial contact and first visit was professional and friendly. We received helpful advice and a quick response to what we wanted to achieve. The estimate for the costs for the project arrived in no time, excellent value, and work began when agreed. Excellent time keeping, hard working, attention to detail whatever the challenge, clean and tidy and meticulous work. I cannot but admire the effort put into what seems the company's priority "a job well done to the customer's specifications and requirements". All in all, a very pleasant and indeed more than satisfactory experience. Thank you to Andy and Chris for all your hard work. A team I can only recommend! .... and I have another bathroom to refurbish .... .
RitaMc Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has already completed several jobs for us in the past and has always been very prompt and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him as he always does an excellent job without any bother or mess
Tracy, Essex Posted on 26/09/2014 , work completed 26/09/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
A new bathroom in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy refit our en-suite to a high standard and went out of his way to find items to achieve the look we were after. Reliable and very tidy in their work, Andy and Chris are nice guys who didn't grumble when we changed our minds about the tiling edge half way through the job, and even made suggestions on finishing touches which improved the look at minimal cost. Very professional in all correspondence. We will use them again!
lizandjam Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Knowledgeable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy & well finished workmanship. Showed high level of professional knowledge. Thoughtful & helpful in all aspects of the job. We were extremely pleased with the results & would have no hesitation in recommending A R Plumbing & Heating.
Joe, Essex Posted on 11/08/2014 , work completed 11/08/2014
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating