We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

51 Reviews

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and Oliver a fully qualified Plumber. My daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

We offer boiler swaps from £1,600.00 (all in).
We offer Full Heating systems including combination boiler and 8 radiators from £3,995.00 (all in).Contact us for more information.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

4.9
51 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good work at a very fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved replacing a broken waste pipe outside the kitchen and a leaking hot water isolation valve inside the kitchen (access to which wasn't the easiest). The work was completed properly and all was fine except there was no hot water flow. They investigated and found a valve in the loft that was closed and broken. This wasn't a valve they had touched so nothing to do with them. This was replaced and everything then flowed fine. They kept me informed with everything they were doing and they didn't charge me for all the time it took to find the valve problem. I'd use them again.
Michael in Essex09/09/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you Michael for the lovely review. I'm glad we were able to assist with your call out.
Perfect cloakroom with shower refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met Andy when we had a new boiler refitted almost three years ago so didn't hesitate to seek a quote to completely refit our 'tired' cloakroom and shower. Work commenced on schedule a couple of months later, the timing of which suited us. Andy and his small team showed once again commitment and ability with a friendly manner throughout. Quality workmanship with products. Very pleased with the job that was completed on time and within the budget. Highly recommended.
Customer in Essex16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 16/09/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Very neat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris installed our hob and managed to re-route the pipework so that it was no longer an obstacle within the cupboard space. Very happy with the installation and will be using ARPH again soon.
Customer in Essex12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 19/08/2019)
Thank you for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in the position of having to replace our old boiler at fairly short notice due to its age and a gas leak. We studied the Gas Safe Register for suitable local plumbers and obtained quotes. We chose A R Plumbing and Heating over several others and have no regrets. They turned up as arranged and worked efficiently and professionally to get the job done. This was an old boiler which was being replaced and, due to changes in the Regulations, we needed to have a new gas supply pipe installed. This was done very neatly with the minimum of impact. We are very pleased indeed with the result and will certainly be using A R Plumbing and Heating in the future.
Customer in Essex04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased you are happy with the service provided. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Fitted me in at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Andy by a number of people after being let down numerous times by my plumber. His man turned up on time, did the job with no mess. He was polite and knew clearly what he was doing. I will be using again .
Customer in Essex11/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/06/2019)
Thank you for your kind review. Glad we could assist. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Excellent service with fair pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a full boiler replacement and relocation. Pricing from AR Plumbing & Heating had beaten all competition including offering extra services and improvements to our radiators. Engineers had excellent peofessional manner and completed the job with no faults and minimal disruption. Very impressed with the quality and service and would be looking to use them for further jobs in the future.
Customer in Essex01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 12/06/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled that you are happy with the works provided. We will look forward to working with you in the future. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Brilliant Boiler Installation. Highly highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently used Andy and his team when we needed our combination boiler changed. Andy was very knowledgeable, and gave us a quote to best suit our personal circumstances. He clearly explained all our options and advised us on which would best suit our needs. The engineers arrived on time, they were polite, well presented, worked tidily and quietly (my son is autistic and doesn't like drill noises) and the workman ship was second to none. The customer service we received was brilliant . Andy took the time to check we fully understood how to use the boiler and all the controls. He even called a couple of weeks later to check everything was working as we expected. Wouldn't hesitate to use A R Plumbing & Heating again and have recommended them to all my family and friends.
Customer in Essex23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Thank very much for the kind review. We are pleased you are happy with your new boiler. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Sales spiel over substance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sales spiel over substance... ARPH happily quote that whilst they aren't cheap, their product recommendations and service levels are worth it... after all, you get what you pay for, right? Well, based upon recent experience, this couldn't be further from the truth, having been left without heating and hot water from Monday morning until Friday evening the whole install was shambolic, with excuse after excuse. They fused the new boiler, by installing an incompatible thermostat, when they tried to fix that, they accidentally caused fault elsewhere... I was left on Friday installing the thermostat via British Gas. This morning I received final invoice, at an additional cost £300+. I would strongly advise that you avoid this company at all cost, they clearly don't know what they are doing.
Customer in Essex23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 24/05/2019)
We are sorry that you are unhappy with the works provided. We quoted as requested. We advised that a Viessmann 35KW combi would be the best option as it is likely to help with the hot water issues you were experiencing. We would evaluate after installation and could quote for a mains booster pump if required. Quotation was accepted. On installation day you asked us to clarify if the mains pump was being installed. We advised it wasn't due to the advice offered at quotation stage. We did offer to abort works, but was asked to continue. We installed the boiler. We asked for the Hive thermostat you had opted to supply to reduce the installation cost. It was handed to us with no information and in a blank box. On installation it blew the PCB's on the boiler.We then realised you had provided the incorrect Hive. We did query before install that the model was correct, you confirmed it was. We immediately contacted our supplier in bid to source PCB's. League time was too long. We purchased another boiler and used the PCB'S from that. Unfortunately they were faulty, this was totally unforeseen. We immediately contacted Viessmann and the engineer attended and repaired and produced a report confirming that the boiler was working adequately and installed safely. We offered temp heaters and use of office showering facilities while you were compromised of services, you declined the offer. We fitted the correct Hive FOC and reduced your bill as a good will. We did everything we could.
Up to their usual high standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used AR Plumbing for some 12 years and have always found them to do a good job. We asked for a new boiler and a number of radiators to be replaced. We got a quote very quickly and were able to agree a date without difficulty some weeks in advance. The work was done with a minimum of fuss and noise which was particularly important as my wife is ill and finds it hard to cope with noise. They were as always polite and tidy. The work was completed to schedule and in line with the quote and we are very pleased with it.
Customer in Essex04/05/2019
The trader replied (on 20/05/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review. We are thrilled you are pleased with the new boiler. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Helpful and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived in good time to work on the bath - and did an expert job replacing a leaking overflow and resealing. They were quick, professional and left with everything clean and tidy. Thanks!
Customer in Essex18/04/2019