We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

46 Reviews

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for over 20 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas and Oliver a fully qualified Plumber. My daughter Natasha also runs the office.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing. We are also qualified for oil boiler installation, servicing and repairs. We also specialise in domestic plumbing works.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

We are a Viessmann and Grant accredited installers.
We are Gas Safe and OFTEC Registered.

We offer boiler swaps from £1,600.00 (all in).
We offer Full Heating systems including combination boiler and 8 radiators from £3,995.00 (all in).Contact us for more information.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Renewable energy

  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

4.9
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been dreading having a new bathroom for a very long time as I knew how disruptive it can be. I had no reason for concern, as ARP&H carried out a complete refurbishment in a most professional and efficient manner. The new bathroom is great!
Jill, Essex27/12/2018
Boiler issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From first contact Andy could not have been more helpful, attempting to first try to resolve the issue over the phone. When it became clear that the issue would need further inspection, Andy was able to fit me in good time and was also very clear with the pricing. During the fault finding Andy took the time to explain what he had found and what was needed to fix the issue and again was clear in costs to fix. Once everything was remedied Andy checked I was okay with everything that had been completed. Extremely happy with the service and have already booked A R Plumbing and Heating to complete further work.
pash_ttwhich26/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Chelmsford, Essex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found AR Plumbing & Heating via the Viessman Boiler website as a registered installer. From quote to completed job, Andy & his "boys" were both professional & friendly. Andy even gave me a follow up call about a week later just to see how I was getting on with my new boiler. I will definitely be recommending this company to family & friends. Thank you AR Plumbing & Heating from one very satisfied Customer
Karen C08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much Karen C for the lovely review. Glad you were impressed with our service. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler (Viessman) and new hot water tank (Gledill Esprit), very neat work and completed in 2 days. Would thoroughly recommend A.R. Heating & Plumbing for central heating upgrades. A very trusted trader!
Chris, Essex26/06/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you Chris for the very kind review. Glad to be of service. Kind regards A R Plumbing & Heating
My toilet now works!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Christopher and his offsider for coming so quickly to repair the valve in my toilet. I rang at 12noon and the boys arrived at 2.30pm and able to have the repairs completed in no time. Like most customers, I had a few 'while you're here can you tell me about....' questions and queries about various other issues in the house. Christopher was so obliging and went out of his way to explain about noisy fill valves, combi boiler heaters, gas piping and meters. I have a standing quote for the extra repairs, so will ensure that the landlord approves the work and arrange them to come back. Highly professional and recommend
Dr Louise R03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was informative & totally professional and kept his work area clean and tidy, reliable & dependable.
Margaret, Peveril30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Margaret. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Thorough, Brilliant Job, Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were lucky to spot an A R Plumbing vehicle drive beside us, quickly noting their contact details. Andy, the owner paid a personal visit to diagnose the problem and offered a very quick installation date as we required a new boiler/cylinder. He and his team provided a thoroughly professional and quality job, to a very accurate quote and on schedule. They think outside the box, are flexible, informative and very friendly. We recommend fully.
Steve, Essex20/10/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Steve. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
Polite and Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the fitters very polite and pleasant, very good at what they did. I will certainly use them again.
Catherine Joan, Essex05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you for the lovely review Catherine. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating
1st class service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and his team fitted a completely new gas central heating system (during the hottest week of the year since 1976) in our very old cottage. All pipework was well thought out and sympathetic given the obstacles etc. Great communication from receiving the quote through to completion.Thoroughly recommend!
Diamond041202/08/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. Glad to be of assistance. Kind Regards A R plumbing & Heating
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable service. Knew the problem & how to sort it. Very clean service all round & will use for all future plumbing work.
Kevin, Essex24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 20/03/2019)
Thank you the lovely review Kevin. Kind Regards A R Plumbing & Heating