We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

35 Reviews

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for 17 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing.

We are also fully qualified commercial heating engineers, offering service, break down and installation of indirect and direct fired heating appliances, overhead radiant heating and "U" tube heaters.

We offer a design and installation service for under floor heating.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice on a new boiler. Installation went to plan and Andy and his team were professionals throughout. Have already recommended them to family.
Eve, Essex02/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We previously had a new boiler fitted by A R Plumbing on recommendation and were very happy with their work so we decided to use them to do our bathroom this time. Very pleased with the outcome.
Gencer, Essex28/04/2017
Excellent work and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy quoted for a complete central heating installation with Viessmann boiler, internet thermostat and 9 radiators. His price was in line with the average of the quotes we received, but the offered specification was exceptional. We only had to wait 2 weeks for the work to begin, and it was completed on schedule in 5 days to a very high standard. The work areas were left clean and tidy. Also he has responded very quickly and effectively to problems (firstly a delay getting the gas meter installed by SSE, then a problem with the thermostat - neither a consequence of Andy's work). The end result is excellent. Thank you Andy!
Charlie15/03/2017
Excellent work, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy installed our new wall mounted boiler at the end of September 2016. From start to finish everything was done in a very efficient manner with no mess and with a friendly and informative attitude. His visit to assess the job and his quote, which was concise and comprehensive, were done promptly. He made an excellent recommendation for a Viessmann boiler and a location that exactly met our requirements. As a trained Veissmann installer he is able to offer a 10 year parts and labour guarantee on the boiler. He also recommended a power flush of our system. Communication via email and text was excellent. The work was carried out on time and very efficiently over 2 days. All areas were covered to ensure carpets and flooring were protected and there was no mess for us to clear up when he had finished. Andy has some excellent equipment, and the power flush, which took most of the first day, was so effective that the water ran as clear as drinking water when he had finished. The boiler was fitted exactly where we wanted it and the area where the old floor standing boiler had been was made good ready for decorating. Andy also recommended and fitted a magnetic system cleaner to keep the system clear of debris that requires servicing only once a year. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with A R Plumbing and Heating and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Mel Stevens25/11/2016
New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, very reliable, knowledgeable and friendly. Work was of a very high standard, my bathroom now looks like a hotel bathroom! It was nice to deal with a small family run business that really cares about the customer. Would highly recommend.
natashasquirrell05/11/2016
Outstanding job by Andy from AR Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas pipe leakage under the kitchen unit and it is in a awkward position due to poor access. The proposal from other Gas engineer is to run a brand new gas pipe from the main on other side of house which is very costly due to the long distance. Andy made an assessment and he is highly confident that the problem is local pipe leakage under the concrete floor. He took a lot of trouble to remove the kitchen unit and drilled through the concrete to find the leakage pipe section and replaced it with a new pipe. We are very pleased with Andy for his superb job and he also saved us a lot of money on the new pipe. Andy is very friendly and efficient and he is a trustworthy individual. Highly recommended. Outstanding work! Big thank you to Andy!
Chiang28/10/2016
Boiler service and gas fire fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the service and professional manner with which Andy and his son carried out their work. I was given a number of points of advice on my heating system which was very useful. Andy also managed to service and return my gas fire to working order without any further visits or new parts. Appointment was easily organised over email and they arrived promptly as arranged. Would definitely recommend.
Richard C03/10/2016
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within three weeks of moving into our new home the boiler failed with no pressure therefore no hot water. Panic! Contacted AR Plumbing & Heating in the morning and Chris attended promptly that afternoon. A leaking heating pipe was discovered which repaired and the boiler pressure re-set in no time. Very pleased with the response and the work was carried out quickly without fuss for a reasonable price.
Martin C04/09/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired plumber through recommendation and after getting the estimate and advise I was happy to give key and job got finished as promised in 4 days. Removed old free standing boiler replaced water tank emersion and other connecting jobs.
Gilda, Essex11/08/2016
Wonderful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't recommend them enough. They have done a brilliant job. Clean and tidy and very helpful. Explained everything in full about boiler instructions. Very pleased in all they did.
Jackie, Essex04/04/2016