We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

A R Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Profile thumb logo leter

4.9

35 Reviews

About

We are a small family business that has been trading for 17 years. We offer a high quality, honest and reliable service to all of our customers, with a personal touch that you don't tend to get from larger companies.

The business consists of myself ( Andy Rudgewick) and my son Chris, who is also fully qualified for gas.

We have gained over the years a full and comprehensive knowledge of domestic gas boiler installation, repair and servicing.

We are also fully qualified commercial heating engineers, offering service, break down and installation of indirect and direct fired heating appliances, overhead radiant heating and "U" tube heaters.

We offer a design and installation service for under floor heating.

We offer a full bathroom installation service including tiling and wet rooms.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • commercial heating engineers

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A R Plumbing & Heating are reliable, efficient and punctual. They installed a new boiler for me. Very professional and polite. Itemised & transparent quote, not overpriced. Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Louise, Essex07/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Nigel, Essex29/02/2016
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation offering suggestion to finished job, Andy was helpful, efficient, completely trustworthy and tidy. I also liked the fact he would be doing the work personally. The new heating system has transformed our house.
Lisa, Essex04/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly what we required.
Derek, Surrey07/09/2015
Efficient and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, will certainly use them again.
Peter, Essex05/08/2015
Bathroom Refit - very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so pleased with our new bathroom. Before starting the refit Andy went through the total refit with us answering questions and offering advice on products, prices etc. Both Andy and his son Chris are professional and polite arrive on time and get straight on with the job. From start to finish the job went well there were problems with a towel rail that I ordered online as it had a few faults but Andy was very helpful with advice and arranged to come back and fit it when we were happy with the product. The plasterer and electrician Andy uses are very good too and I have since had them back for another job. We are so pleased with our new bathroom and would recommend Andy anytime...I have recommended him to a friend already who was very pleased with Andy's work. Previously we used Andy to fit a toilet and sink in our cloakroom and were very happy with his work and are very pleased we used him to fit our bathroom.
Tanya A21/06/2015
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done all manner of work for us over a number of years, from small to major work. In every case the quality is spot on and his attention to detail first class. Will continue to recommend him. Great work!
MikeW104/03/2015
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't fault the workmanship, everything was explained clearly and precisely. Would not hesitate to recommend Andy to friends and family. Everything was left tidy with no mess or fuss. Professional workmanship and knowledge was second to none. Thank Andy and team.
DonnaHF19/11/2014
Efficient & helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Commenced work on 10 November to convert shower room to wet room. The whole process took about a week and I would recommend to others.
Valerie, Essex10/11/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informed us they were running late because of traffic. Friendly. Explained everything about job. Did everything to a very high standard. Clean, tidied up well after job. Was recommended to them by a friend, no hesitation to recommend them again.
Jacqueline, Essex03/11/2014